Condo
4.11

Oceanfront Kailua-Kona Condo with Private Balcony!

Kailua-KonaHIUS
Sleeps 41 BR1 BA

Description

Experience the best that the Big Island has to offer by staying at this wonderful Kailua-Kona vacation rental, perfectly situated next to some of the island’s most pristine beaches, yet enveloped in total peace and tranquility - ideal for a restorative retreat. This condo boasts 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, fantastic complex amenities, close proximity to a plethora of adventurous activities, and all the familiar comforts of home, making it the perfect Hawaiian getaway for small families or groups!

Amenities

  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Community Pool
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

SUN + SAND: Honl’s Beach (0.5 miles), Pahoehoe Beach Park (1.9 miles), Magic Sands Beach Park -sunbathing & boogie boarding (2.1 miles), Kailua Beach (3.1 miles), Kahalu’u Beach Park - swimming, snorkeling, surfing (3.2 miles), Keauhou Bay - kayaking & fishing (5.4 miles)

PARKS: Old Kona Airport State Recreation Area (3.0 miles), Kalako-Honokōhau National Historic Park (5.6 miles), Hawai’i Volcanoes National Park (81.1 miles)

THINGS TO DO: Voyagers of the Pacific Luau (1.0 miles), Hulihe’e Palace (1.5 miles), Sea Quest Hawaii Manta Ray Tours (4.5 miles), Haleo Luau (5.4 miles), Ocean Rider Seahorse Farm (10.1 miles), Mountain Thunder Coffee Plantation (10.2 miles), Kona Coffee Living History Farm (10.7 miles), Big Island Bees (13.8 miles)

GOLF: Kona Country Club (4.7 miles), The Club at Hōkūliʻa (9.4 miles), Makalei Golf Club (9.9 miles), Hualalai Golf Course (17.4 miles)

SMOOTHIES: Basik Cafe (1.0 miles), Barefoot Zone (1.6 miles), Kona Wave Cafe (1.7 miles)

SHOP: Ali’i Gardens Marketplace (0.5 miles), Keauhou Shopping Center (4.1 miles)

AIRPORT: Kona International Airport (10.2 miles)

Reviews

4.11
9 reviews
  • Clean, quiet, but needs a little attention

    3/5

    The place was clean and quiet and reasonably well furnished, however the place needs some attention. The TV didn't work when we arrived (however the owner was quick to fix it), the two sliding glass doors were difficult to open and close and would not lock. The shower valve needs replacing, and the front door lock needs servicing.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tom C.
    Published February 16, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Tom, thanks for letting us know about your stay. After going over your feedback, the homeowner wanted to address the items that you mentioned:
    -We apologize about the TV. The wires were altered by a previous guest. We are glad we got it resolved during your stay.
    -We recently had the wheels on the sliding door replaced, so they should be opening much more easily.
    -We weren't aware of the shower valve and will schedule a plumber to have it replaced.
    -The sliders do lock, but many guests have trouble with them. We'll get them serviced as well.
    Thanks for taking the time to leave your review!

  • Vacation stay

    4/5

    Peaceful and quiet condo. Nice pool, hot tub and bbq's. Condo unit was comfortable and clean.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anonymous
    Published November 16, 2021
  • Clean and Quiet

    5/5

    This unit is clean, comfortable and quiet, with plenty of parking and apartment complex is right next to the ocean. There's a nice breeze that comes in from the lanai, and with the fans in the bedroom and living room, we never felt the need for the air conditioner. There's also a nice pool and place to relax at the water's edge and watch the sun set. We would definitely stay here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Debbi A.
    Published November 16, 2021
  • Great KONA Experience

    5/5

    The grounds are beautiful. The condo was well equipped and the location was great. An excellent place to return to!

    Tom
    Published May 11, 2021
  • Great views

    4/5

    Every winter we come to Kona and always try to stay at a spot where we can just sit on the lanai in the morning and soak in the ocean view. This property did just that, great view and even better on the ground floor.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    jeffrey r.
    Published February 14, 2020
  • 1
  • 2
Booking Details
4.11

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 286845
Have a Travel Credit?