Waterfront Sparta Gem w/ Fire Pit & Kayak!

Property ID: 470383SpartaGAUS
Sleeps 83 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Surrounded by towering trees and the shimmering waterfront views of Lake Sinclair, this 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom Sparta vacation rental is the ideal home base for your next Georgia adventure! Start your mornings off with breakfast al fresco on the wraparound deck, then head out to spend the day exploring the Old Clinton Historic District or trailblazing through Erwin Nature Preserve. After your adventures, return home to recount the day’s memories gathered around the fire pit with loved ones.


  • Essentials
  • Kitchen
  • Waterfront
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

LAKE SINCLAIR (on-site): Boating, tailrace fishing, swimming, jet skiing, kayaking, picnic area

ESCAPE TO NATURE: Erwin Nature Preserve (16.5 miles), Hamburg State Outdoor Area (30.6 miles), Oconee National Forest (36.3 miles), Amerson River Park (46.5 miles), Piedmont National Wildlife Refuge (49.8 miles)

HISTORY BUFFS: Lockerly Arboretum (14.8 miles), Old Clinton Historic District (35.1 miles), Lake Oconee Discovery Museum (42.3 miles), Fort Hawkins (42.3 miles)

NEARBY TOWNS: Milledgeville (13.7 miles), Macon (44.0 miles), Augusta (85.2 miles)

AIRPORTS: Athens-Ben Epps Airport (75.6 miles), Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (107 miles)


2 reviews
  • Needs work


    The location was great and the house was clean but it needs some work. Both bathrooms had standing water in the showers and the toilets moved once you sat on them. The banister to the back porch was loose and scary and one of the steps lean, also the upper deck of the dock was falling apart and had a warning not to have more than six or eight people up there. All the lights on the dock didn't work either.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Homer S.
    Published July 11, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Homer, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    We are glad you chose our home and we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We will address your concerns regarding the cleanliness of the home with the cleaning company so this issue does not affect future guests. We will also look into any repairs that need to be addressed.
    We do all we can to make our homes the best possible stays, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. Thank you for your feedback!

  • Awesome vacation great time


    It was easy to do a rental. I was happy to get this spot. The owners made sure there was plenty of entertainment very comfortable very well equipped and very clean..

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mike W.
    Published October 4, 2022
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

2 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12