Family-Friendly Lake Lanier Escape on 2 + Acres!

Property ID: 464057GainesvilleGAUS
Sleeps 93 BR3 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Create lasting memories at this spacious, family-focused vacation rental situated on a Lake Lanier cove and nestled in the North Georgia foothills. The 3-bedroom, 3-bath Gainesville home has access to lakeside swimming, boating, and hiking — plus it's close to fantastic wineries, quaint small towns, restaurants, and world-class shopping. The family will enjoy hiking the 1/4 mile trail, sunbathing on the dock, stargazing from the observation deck, and roasting marshmallows around the fire pit!


  • Pets Allowed
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Kitchen
  • Waterfront
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

LAKE LANIER (on-site): Mountain View Park - boat ramp (1.2 miles), River Forks Park (3.8 miles), Two Mile Creek Park (6.9 miles), Lanier Point Park (7.4 miles), Baluas Creek Park - boat ramp (7.7 miles), Keith Bridge Park (9.8 miles), Sawnee Mountain (16.8 miles), Don Carter State Park (18.9 miles), Lake Lanier Islands (19.8 miles), Buford Dam Park (21.6 miles)

FAMILY-FRIENDLY ADVENTURE: Chicopee Woods Mountain Bike Trails (8.0 miles), Ink Interactive Neighborhood (8.6 miles), Atlanta Botanical Garden, GAINESVILLE (12.5 miles), Buford Corn Maze (17.5 miles), Trail of Terror (18.4 miles), Margaritaville at Lanier Islands Water Park (19.8 miles), Mall of Georgia (22.5 miles)

LOCAL EATS + DRINKS: JAG's Cafe & Catering/Authentic New Orleans Cuisine-Soul Food (4.7 miles), Loretta's Country Kitchen (6.4 miles), Mama Ruth's Kitchen (6.9 miles), CATALINA'S RESTAURANT (7.2 miles), Bistro At the Oaks (8.6 miles), Mellow Mushroom Gainesville (8.8 miles)

AIRPORT: Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (63.9 miles)


5 reviews
  • Clean up service failure


    Really nice people but a terrible cleaning service

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Orlando M
    Published August 15, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Orlando, This is Ken, the owner of Pine Forrest. We take our guest feedback very seriously, always work to provide a great experience at our properties, and understand how confusing this situation was. And although I understand your frustration, I think it important to acknowledge that although there was confusion with your last minute booking due to a system oversight by our cleaning team, we all worked immediately not only provide you with a full refund, we also helped you and your family quickly find comparable accommodations near by late on a Friday night. I don’t believe your giving a property you didn’t stay at a one star review appropriately reflects the situation. Our listing is often highly rated as being clean and well equipped, and our cleaning team often makes fantastic efforts to accommodate our guests.
    Again we are sorry with the confusion you experienced with this booking, but although your review does not reflect it, I hope you found satisfaction in our quick response and your alternate accommodations.

  • Vacation home


    Vacation home very clean and very spacious. We had 3 adult couples and 3 children under 11 yrs.

    Published July 10, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thanks for staying again! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you next year!"

  • Great family getaway


    This was the perfect nature getaway for my family. Hiking, canoeing, swimming and two deer visits! The wrap around porch in the morning was our favorite place to relax and the rock wall and basement room was great for the kids. The only slight downside was that the hike down to the lake is extremely steep, so my father and mother in law weren’t able to come down, but we enjoyed the beach area and playground at river forks park which was only 8 minutes away. The family wants to make this an annual trip!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kelsey F.
    Published July 29, 2022
  • Not as good


    Spider webs everywhere in the kitchen . Not enough trash bags or paper towels or toilet paper. Cockroaches inside the house. Dirty hallway carpet with a runner covering the spots. Tripping hazard! Cooking pans had hair on the lids. Bathroom rugs were dirty.

    This was not a lake front. It is in a cove. Could not see the water.

    Rose Newman
    Published July 26, 2022
  • Lovely Home for a getaway


    This was a lovely home. Nicely equipped and furnished. The walk down to the dock is reasonably steep, but other than that, we couldn't have asked for anything more. Even though it was cold and we didn't get to enjoy the lake as much as we would have liked, it was a very pleasant getaway.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Steven K.
    Published April 5, 2022
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

5 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 9 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12