Cabin
4.67

Coosawattee River Resort Home Mins from Blue Ridge

EllijayGAUS
Sleeps 83 BR3.5 BA

Description

Immerse yourself in nature at this spacious, 2,700-square-foot Ellijay cabin in the gated community of Coosawattee River Resort! Located an hour north of Atlanta and just 15 minutes from Blue Ridge, this vacation rental cabin offers everything you need to have a relaxing and fun-filled getaway any time of the year. With tons of indoor entertainment, newly updated spaces, and plenty to do in the area, this 3-bedroom, 3.5-bath property ensures a good time for all!

Amenities

  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Deck
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Community Pool
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

WINE TASTING: Grapes & Ladders Vineyards & Winery (5.8 miles), Engelheim Vineyards (9.2 miles), Otto Farms & Vineyard (9.3 miles), Buckley Vineyards (9.8 miles), Ellijay River Vineyards (11.0 miles), Cartecay Vineyards (11.7 miles)

RAFTING: Rolling Thunder River Company (31.1 miles), Ocoee Rafting (34.4 miles), Carolina Ocoee Whitewater Rafting (35.0 miles)

HIKING: Talking Rock Nature Preserve (10.9 miles), Tumbling Waters Trail (14.1 miles), Bear Creek Trail (16.2 miles), Burnt Mountain Preserve (20.6 miles), Emery Creek Trailhead (21.0 miles)

SIGHTSEEING: Ellijay (4.2 miles), Chattahoochee National Forest (4.8 miles), Blue Ridge (19.7 miles)

AIRPORTS: Chattanooga Airport (66.3 miles), Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport (85.0 miles)

Reviews

4.67
6 reviews
  • Lovely Cabin in The Mountains

    5/5

    Comefortable cabin. Nice amminities and beautiful setting. Owners are very nice

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Gwenyth J.
    Published July 15, 2022
  • Vacation review

    3/5

    Porches we're nasty and full of spider webs. The signs in the area are very hard to read. The roads are in rough shape. They charge a heavy cleaning fee but the place is not clean. Porch door broke. The bottom porch roof is falling.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Patricia H.
    Published May 25, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owners: "We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay and wanted to address the items you mentioned.
    -The pollen accumulates very quickly this time of the year. We took care of it before your arrival and also offered to come clean the porches and decks during your stay, but we did not hear back from you.
    -GPS will correctly bring you to our property, and we are sorry you found it difficult to get here. The roads can be curved and hilly at times, as we are in a river and mountain resort.
    -The owners were personally at the property before you arrived to make sure the cleaning team did an excellent job and to make sure everything was ready for you. We would have been happy to take care of anything that was out of place, however, we take the cleanliness of our property very seriously.
    -The porch door is a little warped from being left open, but it works properly. Our contractor will be adding additional supports to straighten it.
    - The bottom porch roof is brand new. It is angled downward to allow the upper deck rainwater to run off.
    Thank you for your stay."

  • Nice Mountain Cabin

    5/5

    We had a very nice stay at this cabin, plenty of space for our group of 5 adults and 3 kids. We love this resort, we had stayed here before and decided to go back because of its security, nice cabins, tranquil environment and especially the abundance of deer. The bathroom rugs could use some washing and the automated garbage lid was not working but we fixed it. The basket of goodies for making s’mores and hot chocolate was a very nice touch. Overall a great stay, I highly recommend this cabin!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Patricia V.
    Published February 1, 2022
  • As advertised.

    5/5

    Having access to recreational and indoor pool was great.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Glenn B
    Published January 19, 2022
  • A great little cabin & mountain stay.

    5/5

    Very clean accommodations in a nice location. We used the community pool and I got in some fishing. The town is very nice and the wildlife is beautiful. The area is loaded with deer for site seeing.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Joel P.
    Published May 15, 2019
  • 1
  • 2
Booking Details
4.67

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 326478
Have a Travel Credit?