Stunning Dillard Home w/ Yard in Sky Valley!

Property ID: 474242DillardGAUS
Sleeps 104 BR3 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Retreat to the Georgia-North Carolina border for some fun in the Blue Ridge Mountains! This home, nestled in the upscale Sky Valley Country Club, offers the perfect spot to crash between adventures in the Dillard area. Complete with 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 2 decks, a yard, and a peaceful creekside location, this vacation rental offers plenty of space for the whole family to unwind. When you're not swimming in the community pool, head out to explore the nearby Great Smoky Mountains.


  • Kitchen
  • Community Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

STAY LOCAL: Sky Valley Country Club (0.6 miles), Sky Valley City Park (1.0 miles), Rabun Bald from Beegum Gap Trailhead (2.4 miles), Sky Valley Overlook (3.2 miles)

ADVENTURE OUTSIDE: Mud Creek Falls (1.6 miles), Highlands Outpost (3.6 miles), Scaly Mountain Ski Area (3.6 miles), Julep Farms (5.6 miles), Black Rock Mountain State Park (14.0 miles), Sapphire Valley Ski Area (24.5 miles), Tallulah Gorge State Park (25.2 miles)

WORTH THE DRIVE: Highlands - shopping & dining (11.5 miles), Great Smoky Mountains National Park (55.3 miles), Nantahala National Forest (78.4 miles), Pisgah National Forest (114 miles)

AIRPORT: Asheville Regional Airport (68.5 miles)


4 reviews
  • Golf trip


    Went with a few friends for a golf trip. House was in great location. Just a couple minor issues. The kitchen is very small and the accessories for cooking could use an update. The biggest issue was the grill they have. It is not only cheap, small and dirty, but it is a fire hazard. Owners really should upgrade that. Would stay here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published June 16, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: “Thank you so much for staying at our place in Sky Valley. We are glad to hear you had a pleasant experience and apologize for the issues with the grill. We are thankful you have brought this to our attention and immediately replaced that grill with a brand new, much larger one. The next time you come up, it will be cleaned and ready to go!”

  • Family Thanksgiving get away


    Overall a great place to stay. We had 7 adults plus little ones with us. The bedrooms were great for the number of people we had. I would say my only complaint would be the seating- there was not a table big enough to seat everyone for dinner and the living room seating- both upstairs and down - did not have enough in number or in comfort.

    Everyone enjoyed the property though and the proximity to Highlands and surrounding waterfalls.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published December 10, 2023
  • Peaceful


    This house was perfect for our group.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 7, 2023
  • Great house


    Perfect for a small group.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Patrick W.
    Published July 5, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12