Cabin
4.5

NEW! Outdoor Lover's Haven in the Blue Ridge Mtns!

Blue RidgeGAUS
Sleeps 62 BR2 BA

Description

Mountainside bliss and outdoor adventures await at this 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom Blue Ridge vacation rental! This forest cabin features ample outdoor space with a furnished porch, 2-story deck, and a private covered hot tub. Head inside to a well-appointed interior complete with cabin-chic decor and a fully equipped kitchen. Hike the scenic trails around Amicalola Falls State Park, take the kids to Expedition: Bigfoot, explore Chattahoochee National Forest, and more from this Georgia home base!

Amenities

  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Washer
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

MOUNTAIN ADVENTURES: Mineral Springs Walking Trail (6.0 miles), Lake Blue Ridge Marina (9.1 miles), Blue Ridge Dam (9.5 miles), Blue Ridge Lake Recreation Area (9.6 miles), Fall Branch Falls (9.9 miles), Benton MacKay Trails (12.4 miles), Chattahoochee National Forest (25.5 miles), Rich Mountain Wilderness (25.8 miles), Toccoa River Swinging Bridge (27.4 miles), Amicalola Falls State Park (31.1 miles)

KID FRIENDLY: EXPEDITION: BIGFOOT! The Sasquatch Museum (4.0 miles), Blue Ridge Adventure Park (4.8 miles), Cohutta Cove Mini Golf & Gem Mining (5.1 miles), Swan Drive In (5.6 miles), Blue Ridge Scenic Railway (6.1 miles), Escape Blue Ridge (6.9 miles), Cowgirl Up Stables (7.8 miles), Tank Town USA (13.1 miles), The Lilly Pad Village (14.3 miles)

AREA ORCHARDS: Mercier Orchards (8.6 miles), Payne’s Apple Orchard (14.5 miles), C&C Mountain View Orchards (19.8 miles)

GRAB A DRINK: Grumpy Old Men Brewing (5.5 miles), Blue Ridge Brewery (6.2 miles), Fannin Brewing Company (6.6 miles), Bear Claw Vineyards & Winery, Inc. (7.6 miles), Serenberry Vineyards (17.3 miles)

AIRPORT: Chattanooga Airport (76.3 miles)

Reviews

4.5
6 reviews
  • Cozy, comfy, well stocked cabin

    4/5

    The good: This cabin is just as pictured or better! Clean, cozy, comfy, SO well stocked! The following things were provided, enough for the whole week, which I have not found to be provided in other rentals: toilet paper, paper towels, hand soap, dish soap, dishwasher soap, coffee filters. Good amount of dishes, pots, and pans for the couple meals we cooked, plus toaster, crockpot, blender, coffee pot, and wine opener. There were even spices, cooking spray, vegetable oil....other things I'm sure I'm forgetting. The beds and sheets were comfy. The towels were soft. The hot tub was a treat. Plenty of place to gather as a family, but also room to spread out, too. Oh, games, puzzles, flashlights . . . . truly the cabin was wonderful and then some!

    The not-so-good: If you are not used to driving in the mountains and/or adventurous, the last 5 minutes (~2 miles) to the cabin is not for the weak! Oh, it can easily be done! But, it's twisty, steep, gravel in places, one lane in places, no edges in places, etc. Having stayed in a mountain cabin in TN years ago, I specifically wanted a place that did NOT have that kind of drive to it! I e-mailed Evolve 4 different times over 3 months to try to access information about the drive to the cabin. Nobody responded until the day AFTER my final payment was charged. And, while she was very nice, she said: "The roads are not bad at all. there is one part that is somewhat steep, however a car can get up it easily." Again, could be perspective of someone who drives it regularly vs. someone who lives in a flat state. Yes, our small SUV did get up it easily without a problem. But....if this kind of thing scares you, I would like people to know! And.....the view isn't even worth the drive, sadly. It's a view of woods that I would describe as a valley, not a beautiful mountain view. Very disappointed in Evolve's communication. Nobody responded to me directly from Evolve until I complained to my "point person" (who I believe is the cleaning company!) about the lack of communication on day 2 of our vacation. And, even then, Evolve's communication was disappointing at all times.

    If you are looking for a comfortable, private place in the woods, this IS a great place to stay! The owners most definitely take pride in their beautiful cabin!

    Wendy
    Published April 3, 2022
  • Hate to do this the cabin was beautiful but…

    3/5

    Beautiful cabin, clean, well stocked. No fireplace inside, hot tub didn’t heat up, ice maker didn’t work and outdoor fireplace ran out of gas and there were no directions on how to install a new tank.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Patricia C.
    Published March 16, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Patricia, the homeowner would like to share the following: "Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your experience at our cabin wasn’t 5-stars. Because of the inconveniences, we have made a generous effort to make things right. We have also since repaired the hot tub and ice maker. We hope you had a wonderful time in Blue Ridge and return soon.”

  • Cozy Mountain Getaway

    5/5

    Just what we were looking for to get away over the Holidays. Cabin was exactly as advertised and even though we were rained out for most of our stay, we still enjoyed the area and staying indoors wasn't the worst.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Candace G
    Published February 1, 2022
  • Family vacation.

    5/5

    Great location and clean cabin.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Aaron B.
    Published January 19, 2022
  • Perfect Cabin

    5/5

    We had a great time at this property. The cabin had everything that you needed for a stay there. The cabin is on road with other cabins but we didn't hear any other people. We only saw people when they drove by. The cabin is in a cul-de-sac. Each bed has its own TV. Cabin was very clean and very cute. Internet service was great. The cabin was the perfect size for four ladies on a girls trip. The property management was responsive and available when needed.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Rameachia B
    Published December 28, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
Booking Details
4.5

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 446626
Have a Travel Credit?