House
4.5

'Pirate Cove' in Welaka: Dock & River Access!

Property ID: 455990WelakaFLUS
Sleeps 52 BR1 BA

Description

Elevate your next Florida getaway when you book a stay at this 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom vacation rental! Nestled on the shores of St. Johns River, this charming home provides modern amenities, a private dock, and everything you’ll need for an unforgettable vacation. Spend your days on the water, fishing off the dock, or venture to Mud Springs Landing for a day of family fun. When you’re ready to unwind, enjoy a cocktail on the screened-in porch while you watch the sunset over the river!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

FISHING/BOATING: Little Lake George/St Johns River (on-site), Welaka Boat Ramp (1.0 miles), Dunns Creek (6.8 miles), Murphy Creek (8.1 miles), Lake Stella (13.5 miles), Crescent Lake (22.8 miles), Lake George (29.0 miles), Salt Springs Recreation Area (43.1 miles), South Glen Springs (50.0 miles)

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Welaka Fish Hatchery Aquarium (1.1 miles), Welaka State Forest (1.9 miles), Mud Springs Landing - swimmable mud springs (2.3 miles), Cross Florida Greenway 110-mile bike trail (29.9 miles)

FESTIVALS: Saint John's River Catfish Festival (13.8 miles), Florida Azalea Festival (18.4 miles)

DAY TRIPS: St Augustine Beach (42.9 miles), Flagler Beach (45.4 miles), Daytona Beach (60.1 miles), Ocala (72.5 miles), Jacksonville Beach (74.9 miles), Orlando (85.0 miles), Walt Disney World (99.2 miles)

AIRPORT: Daytona Beach International Airport (64.5 miles)

Reviews

4.5
6 reviews
  • The Perfect Location!

    5/5

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Pirate Cove. We spent countless hours on the deck on the river just soaking it all in and enjoying the scenery. The house was very accommodating and met all of our needs. The owners provide a binder with a wealth of information of information about the house, activities to do in the area and restaurant reccomndations. They even provided a small gift back with Pirate themed items. We will definitely be repeat guests. We cannot wait until our next stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jerry H.
    Published March 14, 2023
  • 25th Wedding Anniversary

    5/5

    Perfect spot for peace and quiet on the river. Loved every second of it. The owners are great people.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lisa M.
    Published March 21, 2023
  • Needs attention.

    2/5

    The pictures in the add are deceiving. The bathroom including the tub was tiny. The beds were all very uncomfortable, the double is just a box spring and mattress on the floor. The living room furniture has a very dirty odor. The floors were dirty at check in. Lizards were in the bedroom. The outside of the house including the screen room is covered in mold/mildew. Could be a nice spot but needs cleaning and upgrades. Too small for a large family.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mary G.
    Published January 31, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Mary, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    - We are sorry you had issues while you were in the home. The bathroom is small but the bathtub is standard size.
    - While bed and mattress taste is subjective, we are disappointed that this affected your stay. All of the beds in the home have bedframes and the bedframes in the guest room are on risers instead of wheels. We recently purchased 2 brand new risers that are more sturdy to replace the broken ones.
    - We take cleanliness very seriously so we reached out to our cleaner immediately to address your concerns. We have not noticed any mold or mildew at the property but we will have the home inspected to ensure the safety of our guests.
    We do all we can for our guests so they can have the best possible stay!

  • Great dock

    5/5

    I had a great stay here sunsets from the pier,waterview with the private cove.Jeff answered all questions very helpful will stay there again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    steven l.
    Published March 29, 2022
  • Nice waterfront getaway

    5/5

    This was a nice waterfront property: great views, spacious and nicely decorated inside and out. This house had almost more room than we needed for 2 people; it can comfortably sleep 4+. Although the inside was very nice and comfortable, we mainly enjoyed the outside decks, especially the comfortable 'happy-hour' area at the end of the dock. This was a quiet rural neighborhood with a lot of wildlife, with Welaka about a mile away. This is a good place to stay if you have a boat- you can just leave it tied up to the dock as long as it's not too rough (you can't pull into the cove though, its too shallow-kayaks & canoes only). There were a few minor cleaning problems at first but these were quickly and satisfactorily resolved, and our stay was very enjoyable. We enjoyed our time and would stay here again in the future.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tom M.
    Published March 8, 2022
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.5
6 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 5 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0