House
4.29

Central Florida Escape on 5 Acres w/ Grill & Pool!

Property ID: 435154UmatillaFLUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA

Description

Whether it's family fun or the Florida sun that brings you to Umatilla, this 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom getaway will have you feeling right at home! Featuring a spacious outdoor space with a furnished deck, in-ground pool and a spa, this vacation rental invites you to start and end your days with pure relaxation. When you’re ready to explore, visit Ocala National Forest or Lake Norris Conservation Area, both under 10 miles away. If the sea is calling, take a day trip up to Daytona!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Washer

Map

Location Details

GET OUTDOORS: Ocala National Forest (6.8 miles), Lake Norris Conservation Area (8.8 miles), Trout Lake Nature Center (9.7 miles), Sawgrass Island Preserve (15.2 miles), Sunnyhill Restoration Area (17.6 miles)

GUIDED ADVENTURES: Rock Springs Run Trail Rides (17.2 miles), Captain Jed’s Airboat Rides (17.5 miles), Airboat Rides Unlimited (17.7 miles), Monster Bass Fishing Charters and Backwater Bow Fishing (18.7 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Orlando (44.1 miles), Daytona Beach (46.3 miles), Smyrna Beach (48.4 miles), Playalinda Beach (86.1 miles)

AIRPORT: Daytona Beach International Airport (43.3 miles)

Reviews

4.29
14 reviews
  • Loved Peoperty, disappointed in the Fees..

    5/5

    The fees were as much as the rental. Very disappointed.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Cindy D.
    Published November 8, 2022
  • beautiful getaway

    5/5

    everything was pretty clear in the online listing. No complaints to speak of. My only suggestion would be to have a few plastic cups so you don't have to have glass by the pool. The property itself is beautiful and the screen porch was a nice option.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tamie Z.
    Published September 22, 2022
  • Misleading Description of Home

    2/5

    Under Amenities it reads: Private Hot Tub and they have a Picture that reads: When the evening falls take a quick dip in the hot tub before movie night.

    They do not have a hot tub. Even though it looks like a standard hot tub flowing into the pool - its outside temperature - It's COLD. We rented this home to relax after a local wedding. However we did not occupy the home at all because of the tub. Lots of other homes with real Hot Tubs. The rest of the house was beautiful.

    Evolve did refund us our last payment for the home but we lost our credit from another home we had to cancel two years ago during the height of COVID when travel restrictions were implemented. I wish they would have extended the credit due to this false misleading advertisement.

    Ryan Kanaga
    Published June 7, 2022
  • Quiet and Private

    5/5

    We had the opportunity to spend a whole month renting this home. We enjoyed the aspect of being in a quiet and rural setting, and although the adjacent roadway can be a bit busy, the house is quite soundproof and quiets down at night. There are dogs in the neighborhood who get riled up during the nights at times, with lots of barking.The house is roomy with plenty of space to read or watch TV, and the kitchen was easy to navigate. There are not restaurants or stores close by so we cooked dinner nearly every night. The appliances throughout the home were beautiful, but we frequently used the barbecue outside. Although there were several chairs by the pool, there was not a patio table to eat at, so we sat at the kitchen counter instead.This was a great location to spend a winter month and explore Lake County, close to Mount Dora, Eustis and Ocala National Forest. The owners were on a different part of the property, and were responsive to any questions we had.We enjoyed renting this home.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    jeanne f
    Published March 29, 2022
  • Absolutely horrible!!!

    1/5

    Property owners stay right on property less than 500 feet from house in a pole barn. House was not as described. House had roaches!! No housekeeping was done. Light switches were nasty. Pool was super cold. Hot tub DID NOT heat! Maggie was extremely rude and talked down to me and the male that came to tell us there was nothing he could do was super rude. Check in process was eerie, house was in the middle of no where and host was supposed to leave keys. No instructions for house as far as lights outside which given Florida wildlife is a big safety concern. The TV's were very limited. One of the TV's only worked half the time. Being in the middle of no where with all these issues and over 1600 miles away is very unsettling. Not as unsettling as a dirty house during a pandemic. I want my money back!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    David P.
    Published January 26, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi David, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you weren't completely satisfied with this property.
    - We inform guests in the pre-stay email that the homeowner lives on-site, but we are sorry that this caught you off guard.
    - We will update the listing to include this, though the owner let us know that the units do not face each other, so guests will rarely see them unless a problem arises.
    - The homeowners were aware that you would be arriving after dark, so they left the keys on the porch and the lights on for you.
    - The owners also let you know how to turn on the outdoor lights.
    - The house was thoroughly cleaned before your arrival, and the owners were not notified of any concerns regarding cleanliness, pests, the hot tub, or the TVs.
    - Living on-site, the owners are always available to address issues promptly, and they wish you would have let them know about your concerns. They are known for being helpful and polite and assured us that they were kind in all interactions.
    All items have since been investigated, and we are confident that future guests will find this home clean and comfortable!

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
4.29
14 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0