House
4.44

Updated Florida Home w/ Unlimited Golf & Pools!

The VillagesFLUS
Sleeps 42 BR2 BA

Description

Escape to the Sunshine State at this 2-bed, 2-bath home in The Villages, which exceeds the second largest golf facility in the world with 11 Championship and 32 Executive Golf Courses! Along with room for 4 guests, the updated vacation rental offers comfortable furnishings, a screened-in lanai, and access to the community saltwater pools, golf courses, and even a personal golf cart! Enjoy easy access to Orlando attractions, including Universal Orlando Resort, Magic Kingdom Park and Disney World!

Amenities

  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Community Pool
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

With lavish living quarters and access to 83 saltwater community pools, 38 nine-hole golf courses, a golf cart, and plenty of activities, such as bocci ball, aerobics, rumba, bridge, and poker, you may never want to step foot off the property!

This home is conveniently located at the greatest spot right off Route 466! When you're not dining in, head out to explore the tasty eateries nearby. Darrell's Diner and Giovanni's are both a 5-minute drive away and favorites amongst the natives for their comfort food.

Take the brand new golf cart out and head to the Spanish Square for happy hour, great shopping, and local events! There are so many great restaurants and shopping centers in the area, so you'll always be entertained. Brownwood Paddock Square is just 8 miles away and features an outdoor shopping area, top-notch restaurants, and live music performances, a must-see for anyone in the area!

Discover the local shopping at Lake Sumter Landing 10-minutes away or play a round at Mallory Hill Golf & Country Club, Bonifay, Belle Glade or any of the other world-class golf courses in the area.

Plan your next day trip 60-miles away to Universal Studios Florida where you're sure to love The Wizarding World of Harry Potter, Seaworld Orlando, and Discovery Cove. Also explore the wonders of Disney Theme Parks, from Animal Kingdom to Hollywood Studios, 2 different water parks, shopping at Disney Springs, and much more.

Reviews

4.44
32 reviews
  • Had a great time and the owner was amazing

    5/5

    The owner was amazing and got back to us every time I texted within 30 minutes. Very clean place, great location. Make sure you use the golf cart. Its the best part of the whole vacation! We felt like little kids the whole time. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Desiree C.
    Published May 18, 2022
  • February 2022

    3/5

    Photos are accurate. Minimal towels provided - 2 per bath and none for kitchen . Kitchen is well equipped. Carpets are dirty, kitchen floor only clean in the middle - edges are filthy, place needs a thorough cleaning. Beds quite comfortable and the golf cart v handy. Garage has curbs so that your car won’t fit in, just the golf cart. Master closet has one dim light bulb and few hangars, broken blind on the window - things aren’t being cared for but it probably was a good place at one time

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kathleen C.
    Published March 22, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Kathleen, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    -We did bring additional towels and hangers for you.
    -We let you know about the broken blinds and that we're trying to get them fixed as soon as we can.
    -We don't have carpet but do have rugs. We'll inspect them and see if they need cleaning.
    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!

  • Just what we needed

    5/5

    This worked fine for family overflow from our home in The Villages

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Carolyn C.
    Published January 19, 2022
  • Enjoyed The Home

    5/5

    Property was as advertised and included all dishes, silverware, etc. we would recommend the property to others.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    John M.
    Published December 28, 2021
  • Lovely accommodations but some miscommunications

    3/5

    Upon our arrival we were greeted by three bags of trash blocking our entry threw the front door. We're 74 yrs old- enjoy coming back to our place and watch TV of our choice after an early evening out.We don't enjoy the movies or many of the tv programs that are on today. Could not get cable tv or local news. have seen most all that we like on Netflix. Made contact with property manager who did help us get to a cable news channel but this was all old news over the last few years. We never watched any tv after that. Shower in one bathroom didn't work so we had to allow for extra time to prepare to go out. One dish towel for a 5 day stay. Some of the remotes for the TVs had no batteries. This house is really quite nice. Perhaps because of difficulty getting cleaning staff it isn't being maintained as well as it normally would be.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Judy N.
    Published May 19, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
Booking Details
4.44

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets
Property ID: 420157
Have a Travel Credit?