Condo
4.44

St. Augustine Condo w/ Direct Ocean Access!

Property ID: 456297St. AugustineFLUS
Sleeps 62 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Stick your toes in the sand and enjoy the easy life when you book this vacation rental in sunny Florida! Located right on the water with public beach access, this property is the ideal home-away-from-home! Grab the beach toys for the little ones and hit the waves! Spend your days in the sun, building sandcastles and body surfing, and your nights in Downtown St. Augustine for a fresh seafood dinner! This 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo will be at the core of all of your vacation memories!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In
  • Cable/Satellite TV

Map

Location Details

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Fiesta Falls Miniature Golf (2.0 miles), Coastal Fish Charters (2.8 miles), St. Johns County Ocean Pier (3.3 miles), Reel Dream Fishing Charters (4.6 miles), The St. Augustine Amphitheatre (4.6 miles), St. Augustine Lighthouse & Maritime Museum (5.2 miles), St. Augustine Alligator Farm Zoological Park (5.5 miles)

HISTORIC DOWNTOWN: (5.7 miles): Cathedral Basilica of St. Augustine (6.8 miles), Plaza de la Constitución (6.9 miles), Castillo de San Marcos (7.0 miles), Ripley's Believe It or Not! (7.3 miles), Ponce De Loen's Fountain of Youth Archaeological Park (7.3 miles), Saint Augustine Distillery (7.4 miles), Lightner Museum (8.4 miles), Villa Zorayda Museum (8.4 miles)

OUTDOOR DESTINATIONS: Ocean Hammock Park (1.5 miles), Frank Butler County Park West (2.6 miles), Anastasia State Park (4.0 miles)

RESTAURANTS: Saltwater Cowboys (0.5 miles), Seafood Kitchen (0.5 miles), World Famous Oasis Restaurant (0.7 miles), Santiago's Florida Kitchen & Craft Bar (1.9 miles), Playa Chacmool (2.2 miles), Mango Mangos (2.3 miles), Beachcomber (2.4 miles), Salt Life Food Shack (3.2 miles), O'Steens Restaurants (6.0 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Daytona Beach (49.9 miles), Daytona International Speedway (52.0 miles), Orlando (102 miles)

AIRPORTS: Daytona Beach International Airport (53.5 miles), Jacksonville International Airport (65.0 miles)

Reviews

4.44
16 reviews
  • Problems

    3/5

    We couldn't get in because the keypad wouldn't work. Got text how to use key. Only had one key for three adults to try and work around. Carpet in 2nd bedroom was dirty, and carpet in master bath was filthy. Had to wear shoes. None of us "stream" or use ROKU, so we had trouble with the TV use. Just wanted to watch CBS in the evening and couldn't. Otherwise, was fine.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Linda
    Published April 18, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Phil, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowners who would like to share the following: 
    - We've tested the keypad, and it's functioning well. It's worth mentioning that we haven't encountered any issues with it before or since your stay. Our guest contact did their best to assist you and offered the key as a backup solution when you experienced difficulty operating the lock.
    - The carpet received a thorough cleaning at the end of February. We weren't made aware of any need for further cleaning, but now that it has been brought to our attention, it's on the schedule for another round of cleaning. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
    - Our listing doesn't advertise cable TV as an amenity. Instead, we provide streaming services, which align with the industry standard for short-term rentals. We encourage guests to thoroughly review the listing before booking to ensure they find a property that meets their preferences.
    We truly go above and beyond for our guests and are confident that future guests will have excellent stays.

  • Do Not this property or anything in Anastasia building

    1/5

    We arrived late Monday evening. We were awakened on Tuesday morning by jack hamming and men yelling. We got up to check the noise and we had two gentleman starring at us from scaffolding. This went on for our entire stay. The property management company Evolve.com refunded us $72.00 and the owner called to tell us noise happens and we made more money than him this year. We were driving back to Missouri and he offered to buy us a shrimp lunch.

    My husband is a first responder and I work in corporate world. We both really needed a relaxing vacation and this was NOT it. We also had two teenager girls with us that did not feel comfortable with coming out of the bedroom with two men starring through the windows everyday. The owner and property manager tried to tell us they were window washing and it was only one day. I have videos of the noise and scaffolding daily. To say the stay was disappointing and the way the complaint was handled is absolutely unacceptable.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    William
    Published April 7, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi William, we're sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    We sincerely apologize for the construction that took place during your stay. There had been ongoing concrete restoration and construction on the property from August 2023 until February 2024. Unfortunately, the contractor noticed that another unit needed additional work, which happened to coincide with your stay.
    As for the scaffolding, the windows were being washed to remove construction materials, which overlapped with your visit.
    Although these circumstances were beyond our control, we made every effort to assist you promptly and issued a refund to alleviate some of the inconvenience. Please know that we strive to exceed our guests' expectations and ensure a memorable stay.
    We appreciate your review and the opportunity to address your concerns.

  • Vacation

    5/5

    We were there in February 2024. The location was phenomenal and right where we wanted to be. Checkin was easy and everything is labeled for your convenience. The kids loved the pool and the beach. They had everything we needed and management was quick to respond to any questions. We enjoyed our time and had fun sightseeing, visiting local restaurants amd even went down to disney world for a day!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Chelsey
    Published March 8, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come back for a visit soon."

  • Great Stay!

    5/5

    What a great place, two very spacious bedrooms, two outdoor spaces ( balconies), fully equipped kitchen and tons of kid toys and beach gear. Communication was timely and accurate, we had a small issue our third day, but Aaron, our guest contact, was so quick to help and fixed our issue in minutes!! Beach access was very convenient and the beach was lovely…highly recommend this property to anyone wanting to visit the amazing city of St. Augustine.

    Dana
    Published August 3, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our condo and loved St. Augustine. We hope you will come back soon."

  • Spring Stay

    3/5

    Positives: 1) Wonderful living area, balconies and kitchen; 2) Property location is terrific with easy, secure access to the beach; 3) Wonderful pool, common laundry that worked and was free and the general grounds were well-maintained; 4) great supply of equipment and toys for the beach.Negatives: 1) We were unable to contact the property manager via phone or text and tried multiple times; 2) Bath/ shower area had a very moldy shower curtain and rust was a problem within the tub/shower area; 3) Beds were uncomfortable and bottom sheets did not fit and came off the bed with any sleeping movement.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Greg B.
    Published June 6, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Greg, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you.
    - Thank you for mentioning all of the positives that we have; the home, property location, access to the beach, all the amenities and equipment, and toys for the beach
    - We're sorry that you had communication issues, the property manager had a family emergency and was unable to respond. She is always available and there for our guests anytime they need her, she is very attentive and we appreciate that. When items are brought to our attention we respond quickly to correct them, we were unaware of the items you brought up until after you left. We have addressed all items and thank you for your feedback
    - We did get your note about the shower curtain and tub issues. As soon as we saw them we immediately addressed and cleaned/replaced items that needed our attention, we are sorry for the inconvenience
    - While we try to accommodate all guests' comfort, we're sorry the mattress didn't meet your preferences. We were not aware of the issue with the sheets, as you are the first to bring this to our attention. We will ensure the sheets are replaced and fit properly

    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and are confident that future guests will have excellent stays! We will continue to deliver the 5-star experiences we are known for."

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
4.44
16 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0