Sarasota Getaway w/ Private Pool & Backyard Oasis!

Property ID: 455934SarasotaFLUS
Sleeps 83 BR3 BA


Pack your bags for fun in the Florida sun while you stay at this 3-bedroom, 3-bathroom Sarasota vacation rental. Boasting a private pool, tropical bar, dining area, hammock, and yard games in the backyard oasis, this single-story house is the ideal space for your group to kick back and enter into a vacation state of mind. White sand beaches are just a quick drive away when you're craving the crashing waves and warm Gulf breezes. ‘Villa Giulia’ will not disappoint!


  • Kitchen
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

BEACHES: Crescent Beach (5 miles), Bayfront Park (5 miles), Siesta Beach (6 miles), Sarasota Beach (6 miles), Turtle Beach (7 miles), Indian Beach (8 miles), Lido Key Beach (9 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: Bee Ridge Park (0.3 miles), Marina Jack - boat rentals (5 miles), Marie Selby Botanical Gardens (5 miles), Big Cat Habitat Gulf Coast Sanctuary (7 miles), Sarasota Jungle Gardens (8 miles), The John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art (9 miles), Mote Marine Laboratory & Aquarium (10 miles)

SHOPPING: Lucky’s Market (2 miles), Westfield Mall (2 miles), Sarasota Square (5 miles), St. Armand’s Circle (8 miles)

AIRPORT: Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport (9 miles)


10 reviews
  • This home is the pot of gold at the end of a rainbow.


    The property, decor, and amenities were top notch! A few issues we encountered that were not true to listing included a missing TV, yet bracket and cords were mounted in the tiki bar (March Madness! Come on!), broken speakers outside (portable works, but speakers would have been pretty awesome), no gas grill (yet a charcoal grill was supplied with a small bag of coal, but no lighter fluid), flickering lights in kitchen, dirty pool (yard debris was expected, but the walls and pool floor were visibly dirty), and a slow tub drain (which was taken care of by management company that same day). Disappointing? Sure, yet everything this house has to offer made these things small issues. The kids swam in the pool for hours, drinks were flowing in the tiki bar, March Madness relocated to the living room, amazing meals prepared in the kitchen... this home is fantastic! The layout was perfect - especially with multiple families. It is beautifully decorated and comfortable, and the kitchen was well appointed. As experienced travelers - some of us world travelers - we can appreciate awesome vacation homes like this one.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Heather F.
    Published April 20, 2022
  • The Worst Rental/Experience


    The property was trashed the pool filled with algae and debris. Filter not working. Broken, stained, ripped patio furniture. Garbage filled with trash bugs and smell lingered throughout the backyard. The “property manager” was away and quote “said she was sorry if I expected more from her” VRBO and Evolve made me send detailed emails and dozens of photos to back up my case. VRBO said they were in touch with their health and safety dept. And were going to make a request for full refund. I had 3 elderly family members with me and the reason I chose this home was for the backyard and pool and gas grill so we could spend time outside in warm weather. And the inside of the home was mediocre at best. Unfinished painted walls the bathrooms were outdated and peeling and broken toilet seats. We literally changed our flights and left early and it ruined a trip I was planning for months. And then when we were packing the homeowners had a delivery company try to deliver a full bedroom set into the room I was staying it. They were aggressive and I was afraid for my family they stood outside the property stalking us. Even a neighbor came over to try to bully us into letting the delivery of huge boxes get put in my room. Evolve never returned my call or responded to this case after they said it was escalated and they were working on it. I called them crying I was so upset! I’m talking with my attorney to see what my rights are. No one has made any attempt to take responsibility apologize or offer a refund or compensation. This was 5k roughly. I just followed up with VRBO 4 weeks later and was told the case was closed. No call no email nothing. What terrible companies and clearly companies that don’t care about their customers.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jessica F.
    Published May 11, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Jessica, Evolve here. It was determined by us and by your bank that a refund for your claim was not warranted in this case. The remainder of your stay was refunded in accordance with the cancelation policy. We are sorry this was not the outcome you desired. We also wanted to pass along the following feedback from the owners: "We are very sorry you were disappointed. We tried to resolve this situation in the most professional and well-mannered way."

  • Mom daughter trip


    It was our first mother daughter trip in a long time and let me say! We had the BEST time in the most BEAUTIFUL home.

    The amenities were amazing, so cozy and modern, along with an amazing outside oasis area. Shopping and good food close by, Main Street Sarasota is beautiful day and night! Contact with owner was superior, even getting to extend our time an extra day! We all around had the best time making amazing memories! Lots of laugh and love come from this home and will recommend to all family and friends!

    Can’t wait to go back and visit!!

    Published February 12, 2024
  • Beautiful pool!


    We had a wonderful experience! The pool area is beautiful and well maintained. The location of home is perfect for beach going, shopping and eating out. The beds were very comfortable. The screened in area was a perfect place for breakfast.

    Katia was great to work with. She helped us out the very first day! We would definitely stay here again.

    Published July 8, 2023
  • Great central location for us


    We were in Sarasota to visit family. It was a great location for us and comfortable accommodations. The screened porch was especially nice for us. Would stay here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Virginia H.
    Published December 28, 2022
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

10 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12