Punta Gorda Escape w/ Private Lanai & Pool!

Property ID: 470882Punta GordaFLUS
Sleeps 52 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Pack your bags and head to this stunning 2-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental home in Punta Gorda for a rejuvenating retreat. Boasting a well-appointed interior, a backyard with an outdoor dining area, a lanai with a private pool, and a location within a short drive of local attractions, this coastal escape will serve as the perfect home-away-from-home. Venture out to peruse Fishermen’s Village, practice your swing at the Twin Isles Country Club, or enjoy the Florida weather at Ponce de Leon Park!


  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen
  • Near Ocean
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

SOAK UP THE SUN: Punta Gorda Nature Park (0.7 miles), Beach Park (1.4 miles), Gilchrist Park (2.6 miles), Ponce de Leon Park (3.0 miles), Port Charlotte Beach Park (8.0 miles), Englewood Beach (28.6 miles), Bunche Beach (37.8 miles), Lynn Hall Beach Park (39.0 miles), Blind Pass Beach (52.5 miles), Siesta Key Beach (54.1 miles)

THINGS TO SEE + DO: Fishermen’s Village (2.0 miles), Military Heritage Museum (2.2 miles), Peace River Wildlife Center (3.0 miles), The Shell Factory and Nature Park (19.4 miles), Edison & Ford Winter Estates (24.9 miles)

HIT THE LINKS: Twin Isles Country Club (4.6 miles), Kings Gate Golf Club (8.8 miles), Heritage Landing Golf & Country Club (9.7 miles), Deep Creek Golf Club (10.3 miles)

FISHING CHARTERS: King Fisher Fleet (2.0 miles), Task Force Fishing Charters (3.1 miles), High Tide Fishing Charters (3.1 miles), Fishin’ Franks, Inc (6.0 miles)

AIRPORTS: Punta Gorda Airport (5.7 miles), Southwest Florida International Airport - RSW (40.1 miles), Sarasota Bradenton International Airport - SRQ (59.3 miles)


13 reviews
  • Perfect


    Great stay

    Published March 29, 2024
  • Punta Gorda


    Beautiful location and close by to several places of interest.A few minor hiccups which were addressed on first day but continued on the stay with various emails to ask how things were going but no reply back.

    Only has time to stay for five days but bought another house nearby so I guess you could say we liked it there in Punta Gorda!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published March 19, 2024
  • 4/5

    Overall was a great place to stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 13, 2023
  • Senior Citizen Getaway


    Overall experience was excellent. Everything pictured on the web site was accurate. Indoor pool on a canal fantastic. I had been a resident of Punta Gorda for over 20 years but had to move up north so this was a home coming. The location is ideally located for all activities. Harbor, restaurants, parks, trails, close by. Ease of check in and out was a pleasure. I would have given it 5 stars except for a minor blip. I was never able to get on their Wifi. Many communications with the people involved but it was never resolved. One of the roadblocks was the info sent to me differed from the info in the welcoming booklet in the house which differed from a wall posting of the wifi info also, somewhat confusing. After a couple of days a maintenance visit was promised but they never arrived. Thankfully this was not a deal breaker but should be corrected for future guests. Thank heavens for my Iphone. Highly recommend this unit for a short or long stay. 4.8 out of 5 stars.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published August 23, 2023
  • It was nice.... however,


    I really wanted to love this place but...

    First I'll focus on the good. We mainly chose this location due to it's close proximity to the Punta Gorda airport because we had an early return flight which required us to arrive at the airport by 6am to return rental car, check in etc.

    This location was 10 minutes away. Perfect.

    We wanted a house with a pool which this one has. It was clean and well maintained with a lanai. It has several strings of LED lights hanging by the pool area for ambiance but only one string was operational. We tried to troubleshoot the problem but to no avail. While this is not a huge issue, it did detract from the overall experience.

    It had a TV with a huge screen that was the centerpiece of the living area. While I didn't go on vacation to watch TV, this fit the bill perfectly during our downtime.

    The beds were comfortable but the pillows have clearly reached their end of life some time ago. Please, throw them away and invest in some new pillows. Today.

    It had a functional washer and dryer which was certainly nice to have access to.

    It was nice to sit down by the canal in the back yard and have coffee in the morning.

    The interior of the house was clean upon our arrival. However...

    Within a few hours after our arrival, I noticed a few tiny ants scurrying around on the island counter top. Upon further inspection, I discovered a trail of them that led to the floor and over to an area rug near the sliding door to the pool. I lifted the rug to find an ant party taking place underneath! There were hundreds of them! The trail continued a few more feet to the baseboard where they were entering from the outside through a hairline crack. There's no way that the cleaning crew could have cleaned underneath that rug. I found some insect killer in the garage and spent the next half hour destroying and cleaning up the mess. But that's not the end.

    The following day the kids prepared to pour a bowl of cereal, only to find that more ants had found their way onto the main counter top and had infested the entire box of cereal. I obviously had to throw out all of the cereal and then spent another 30 minutes or so cleaning the countertop and the ant trail leading back to the baseboard. Unacceptable!

    If that weren't bad enough, my two kids showed me were ants had also invaded their bathroom and, get this, were crawling around on the bathroom sink and on their toothbrushes! Come on man!

    For the price that I paid, there's just no excuse for this!

    Published August 11, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Thomas, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip.

    - We were happy to hear all of the kind words you shared. We do our best to provide a good environment for all our guests. We're sorry we did not meet your expectations.
    - We will order new pillows right away, we're sorry for the inconvenience.
    - We will contact pest control immediately to find out what the problem is with the ants and get it taken care of.

    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays! We will continue to strive for the 5-star experiences we know we can deliver."

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

13 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 5 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12