House
4.77

Punta Gorda Home with Backyard ~ 1 Mile to Dtwn!

Property ID: 460340Punta GordaFLUS
Sleeps 62 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Experience classic Florida living at this vacation rental! This 2-bedroom, 1-bathroom home is nestled in historic Punta Gorda, in an area surrounded by beautiful natural scenery and numerous attractions. From the property's convenient location, you can easily stay active in Gilchrist Park, play golf at Twin Isles Country Club, and sunbathe on the shores of Englewood Beach. Shop and dine in nearby Fishermen's Village before walking back to your well-appointed home base to relax with your crew!

Amenities

  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Near Ocean
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In

Map

Location Details

BEACHES & PARKS: Gilchrist Park (0.4 miles), Beach Park (0.8 miles), Laishley Park (1.1 miles), Punta Gorda Nature Park (2.1 miles), Ponce de Leon Park (3.1 miles), Port Charlotte Beach Park (5.9 miles), Englewood Beach (26.5 miles), Blind Pass Beach (29.5 miles), Bunche Beach (37.0 miles), Lynn Hall Beach Park (38.3 miles), Siesta Key Beach (52.0 miles)

SEE & DO: Military Heritage Museum (0.2 miles), Fishermen’s Village (0.5 miles), Harborwalk (0.6 miles), Peace River Wildlife Center (3.1 miles), Peace River Botanical & Sculpture Gardens (5.6 miles), Iguanaland, Inc. (10.6 miles), The Shell Factory (18.7 miles), Babcock Wilderness Adventures (23.0 miles), Edison & Ford Winter Estates (24.1 miles)

FISHING: Downtown Bait & Tackle Shop (1.0 miles), High Tide Fishing Charters (1.1 miles), Task Force Fishing Charters (1.1 miles), Rio Villa Bait & Tackle (2.8 miles)

GOLF: Twin Isles Country Club (3.8 miles), Seminole Lakes Country Club (5.0 miles), Kings Gate Golf Club (6.7 miles), Deep Creek Golf Club (8.4 miles), Heritage Landing Golf & Country Club (9.0 miles), Heron Creek Golf & Country Club (29.4 miles)

AIRPORTS: Punta Gorda Airport (4.5 miles), Southwest Florida International Airport (40.9 miles)

Reviews

4.77
13 reviews
  • Beautiful Home

    5/5

    I very much enjoyed staying here ! The house was big, clean, and very nice ! Checking in was very easy. Honestly, one of the nicest places I've stayed at for a weekend trip.

    Rene
    Published April 8, 2024
  • Great location

    5/5

    The property was in a wonderful location. We walked or biked everywhere. Neighborhood was nice and safe. Home was clean. This was a great value for the location.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Darlene
    Published February 2, 2024
  • Spacious home in a great location

    5/5

    We had a great stay! The home was spacious and in a great location. We loved being able to walk to Fisherman's Village. The home was clean and well-stocked with everything we needed.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lauren
    Published January 29, 2024
  • Kings ln

    5/5

    Nice and quiet and clean

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jim
    Published November 21, 2023
  • A Budget Inn versus a Marriott stay.

    3/5

    The unit was in the low end of cost for the area, so I wasn't expecting much. It was comfortable enough, but just screaming for some renovation - like ceramic tile flooring that doesn't get impacted by flooding like wood or wood composite floors do. This unit had the cheap fake wood throughout that isn't doing well, most likely due to water seeping in from at least the last hurricane. But for the price, I can't really complain. When I stay at a Budget Inn, I also don't complain that it isn't a Marriott. The location is nice, though. It's only a 5-minute walk to Fisherman's Village, which is where I walked in the mornings to get coffee, even though the house had a coffee maker, filters, and actually coffee. I didn't like that I couldn't, or couldn't figure out how, to get local/network TV stations. I could only get the Netflix, etc., stations that come with the new TVs. Other than that, the place is just a bit old and outdated with the flooring being the biggest issue and a transition piece between living room and kitchen area that was loose, easy to trip over. But lots of couch space and overall, a comfortable stay. Just don't expect updated and fancy and you'll be fine!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Greg M.
    Published July 11, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Greg, we’re sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, so we were disappointed to hear your feedback.
    - We encountered some challenges following the significant storm, and we're currently collaborating with a company to address any flooring issues. However, the passage of time and logistical complexities continue to present obstacles even now, long after the storm. We truly sorry this had a negative impact on your stay.
    - There are icons/apps on the smart TVs specifically for local news. We wish you had reached out during your stay, we would have been more than happy to help.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.77
13 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets