Pet-Friendly PCB Home in Bid-A-Wee Beach w/ Pool!

Property ID: 484556Panama City BeachFLUS
Sleeps 104 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Escape to your own slice of paradise at this stylish Florida retreat. This bright and airy 4-bedroom, 2-bathroom Panama City Beach vacation rental offers space for the entire family. This home is ideally located so you can easily spend your days visiting local attractions like Shipwreck Island Waterpark, swing your clubs at Signal Hill Golf Course, or enjoy private access to Bid-A-Wee Beach. When the day is done, grill up a delicious meal or take a dip in the private pool. This home has it all!


  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

BEACHES & PARKS: Bid-A-Wee Beach (on-site), Frank Brown Park (3 miles), St. Andrews State Park (8 miles), Shell Island State Park Beach (9 miles + ferry ride)

FAMILY ATTRACTIONS: Gulf World (1 mile), Pier Park (2 miles), Shipwreck Island Waterpark (2 miles), Ripley’s Believe It or Not! (4 miles), WonderWorks PCB (4 miles), Race City (4 miles)

HIT THE LINKS: Holiday Golf Club (1 mile), Signal Hill Golf Course (4 miles), Bay Point Golf Club (10 miles), Origins Golf Club (14 miles)

AIRPORT: Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport (16 miles)


16 reviews
  • Great location beach house


    As advertised, House was as pictured and everthing worked fine. Location to beach was great. Communication was terrific. Cannot say anything bad with this location, managment or Evolve. We would certainly stay there again. Thank you

    Published April 16, 2024
  • Great location


    Great place! There were a few flaws to the place but nothing major! The location and private beach access make this place worth it! Would come and stay again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mary Beth
    Published October 22, 2023
  • Nice but not great


    The property is clearly in ‘end of peak season shape’. It could really use a good deep clean, lots of dust on the ceiling fans and air ducts. The house is just kind of beat up from a busy season. The walls are scuffed, doors are dented or peeling wood, paint is chipping, flooring is cracked, bed pillows are flat, mattresses have huge divots in them from people sleeping in the same spots. it’s nicely decorated and has MOST necessities. This is not really a family friendly house, especially if you’re flying in and/or have young children. There are no high chairs, booster seats, pack n play etc for young kids in the unit, There are NO curtains for day naps, and there is no tubs for baths so you’ll have to bring these things or do without. There was no beach chairs, umbrella, or toys. We bought some so hopefully they’re still there for you. There are no pool toys or rafts either and although the pool is nice the filter doesn’t have a door on it so the dirt and debris doesn’t get trapped making the pool kinda dirty by the end of the week. The house shines in proximity to the beach, a quick walk just across the street to private access that was never crowded. The owners communicated effectively however said they were going to get us a gift card for buying beach chairs to keep at the house and never delivered on that.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Samantha H.
    Published October 3, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Samantha, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a thorough review. We truly appreciate guest feedback and do our best to use constructive criticism to implement improvements and use compliments to ensure we continue to do those things that make a stay comfortable and memorable. Good and great are subjective terms but we try our best to ensure everyone has a great vacation in a beach cottage near the beach. We are sorry to read your stay at the beach house was at best, good.
    - We appreciated the communication you had with us toward the end of your stay that pointed out some deficiencies as well as the review feedback you have provided.
    - The mattress you noted was looked into and we have ordered a new king-size mattress.
    - We have contacted the management team of our cleaning company to ensure they conduct a thorough cleaning, including dusting the air conditioning return ducts and ceiling fan blades.
    - We have tried our best to maintain some beach items such as chairs, beach umbrellas, and even beach towels, but in almost all instances they are either taken, broken, or not returned to the house from the beach. For this reason, we have decided not to include beach items on the listing. We understand that can make things a bit more difficult for those guests who fly into Panama City. We do thank you for the beach items you purchased and a couple of the items are still in the back by the pool.
    - We advertise the house as fully furnished but agree that it is not accommodating for an infant. We will include that information in our welcome book in advance of guests arriving. We appreciate the feedback and we will update our welcome book.
    - The pool company has been notified of the plastic door on the skimmer. We are not sure how long that has been missing, but we are getting that repaired immediately.
    - I apologize for the gift card transaction. I had returned from a Colorado trip and was transitioning into a Seattle trip and in between, I was catching up with work at the office. I had good intentions of getting a card to you but as you know that didn't occur. I did reach out via text just after you departed asking for a mailing address where I could send you a card but you may not have seen it. If you didn't see it, please contact me and I will fulfill my offer.
    - We appreciate having you as guests in Panama City Beach, you treated our property with great care and we would love to see you and your family back in town (whether in our property or not) to ensure this wonderful part of Florida.

    Again, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. These reviews are a valuable tool that helps us continually improve our services. If you do make it back to Panama City next year, and opt to stay at our property, we will do our best to make it a GREAT stay.

    Thanks - Jim and Renata."

  • Great location, good house!


    We had a group of 3 families that went, including 6 adults and 3 kids (age 2-5).

    PROS: Great location--very close to beach, shopping, and restaurants (5-10 minute drive for most), but on a quiet street with a residential feel. Access to private beach was great and there were no crowds to deal with. House was as pictured and well stocked. Hosts were very responsive and our check-in/check-out went smoothly. Our group was with 3 families, so we really appreciated the 2 family rooms with large TV's + a separate sun room so that everyone could spread out and watch what they wanted or read. Bedrooms were fairly small, but the common spaces had plenty of room. We loved having the private, salt water pool right out our back door and spent hours upon hours in there throughout the week! We ate most meals at the house and had all of the pots/pans and cooking equipment we needed.

    CONS: Only the master bedroom had a TV--would love to see small TV's in each bedroom. The bed in the master bedroom was great, but the other King size bed had a large dip in the mattress and could stand to be replaced. There is no bathtub, only showers. Not a huge deal, but we had little ones who are easier to bathe in a tub. There was peeling paint in some of the bedrooms that needs touched up. Also, the ice maker in the fridge door was not working, but there was some ice cube trays filled and a bag of ice to compensate. Lastly, the small table in the kitchen had paint that was chipping off onto the kids' hands, so we had to put a tablecloth on that.

    Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and would definitely consider renting here again!

    Published August 14, 2023
  • Awesome place!


    We had the best time! Awesome house, very short distance to the beach, great sized pool, and super friendly property mangagers/owners! We will be staying here again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Alena J.
    Published August 1, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

16 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12