Townhome
4.68

Panama City Home w/ Private Backyard Beach Access!

Property ID: 424003Panama City BeachFLUS
Sleeps 62 BR2.5 BA

Description

There's no better spot for your next Panama City Beach retreat than 'Elysian by the Sea,' a 2-bedroom, 2.5-bath vacation rental. Mere steps out your back door, the beach serves as your backyard playground. When you're not out by the shore, host cookouts on your ocean-facing patio, walk to a variety of beachfront restaurants, or enjoy a game night in your 1,380-square-foot townhome. For endless family-friendly fun, Pier Park, ZooWorld, and Gulf World are minutes away!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Oceanfront
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Beachfront
  • Central Air Conditioning

Map

Location Details

FAMILY FUN: Shipwreck Island Waterpark (1.3 miles), Beachfront Adventure Park (1.4 miles), WonderWorks Panama City Beach (2.0 miles), Coconut Creek Family Fun Park (2.0 miles), Race City (2.2 miles), ZooWorld (2.7 miles), Gulf World (3.8 miles), Pier Park (4.7 miles)

RESTAURANTS: Barefoot on the Beach Bar and Grill w/ Pool (0.1 miles), Firefly (0.3 miles), Dee's Hang Out (0.3 miles), Bayou on the Beach (0.8 miles), Gulf Coast Burger Co. (1.3 miles), Spinnaker Beachside Restaurant (2.7 miles)

OUTDOOR RECREATION: St. Andrews State Park (5.4 miles), Lake Powell Park (12.6 miles), Conservation Park (9.4 miles)

AIRPORT: Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport (18.4 miles)

Reviews

4.68
44 reviews
  • Great Place to Stay

    5/5

    Condo was the same as last year with an epic view and great weather. We always enjoy our stay here. Even in February we are able to find quite a few things to do.

    Frank
    Published February 11, 2024
  • Great place to stay!!!

    5/5

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!! Convenient to the beach and loved the patio!! Any questions we had were answered very quickly! Walking distance to sone nice restaurants! Great place to stay!!

    Karen
    Published August 20, 2023
  • Ocean is literally steps from back door :)

    3/5

    This place is REALLY located on the beach & the ocean is just a few steps away from the back door. Beach was crowed during our stay which at times could be a pain. Unit is long overdue for updating. Mold on ceilings was visible, carpets need a to be cleaned by a professional & they need to hire a new cleaning service. Entire unit was covered in dust & no there was no construction going on at the time we were there. Overall, the location of unit won me over. Next trip to PC Beach I'll be staying at one of the more updated & cleaner neighboring units.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Amber
    Published October 11, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Amber, we’re so glad you enjoyed the location, but we’re sorry other aspects fell short of expectations. After sending your feedback to the owner, they’d like to share the following:
    - We're happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the beach during your stay.
    - As stated in a past review, there was a leak that has since been repaired. There is a brand-new AC unit and the mold was entirely removed. The ceilings and walls were also repainted.
    - We use a cleaning service to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest's arrival. We wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact during your stay if there were any issues you needed addressing. We would have done everything we could to resolve them immediately so that you could enjoy the home.
    Thanks for your valuable feedback as we continue to improve for future guests!

  • Family vacation

    5/5

    Nice beachfront property.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Susan C.
    Published August 1, 2023
  • Could use some cleaning

    3/5

    We came for a quick, three day trip and we really enjoyed the property and the location was definitely awesome.

    We like the layout of the house.

    Generally everything was pretty clean, but like in master bathroom, the mats to step out on were dirty baseboards were dirty carpet dirty.

    looks like mold on the ceiling in the hallway upstairs also looks like carpet and ceiling has been wet.

    On the plus side they did have a brand new AC unit installed the day we arrived.

    Wayne
    Published July 12, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Wayne, we’re so glad you enjoyed the location and layout of this home, but we’re sorry other aspects fell short of expectations. After sending your feedback to the owner, they’d like to share the following:
    - Thank you for choosing to stay in our Panama City Beach, Florida home and leaving a review, as guest feedback is vitally important to us and the success of our vacation rental business.
    - Regarding the cleanliness concerns you mentioned, we extend our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. As you mentioned in your feedback, we installed a new air conditioning unit and addressed some ductwork issues due to leaks in the attic, which were exacerbated by extreme heat.
    - Unfortunately, this situation led to the mold issue you observed. However, please rest assured that we took immediate action to rectify this problem. In addition to replacing the air conditioning, we fixed the ductwork, remediated the mold, and had the ceilings and walls repainted.
    - Your comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us, and we want to assure you that we took this issue very seriously.

    We genuinely appreciate your understanding and hope that you might consider staying with us again in the future.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 9

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.68
44 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0