Your piece of paradise awaits in this mid-rise Panama City Beach vacation rental home. Look out over the gulf from your 7th-story, penthouse-level balcony and stroll along the beach with the sunset reflecting over glistening waters. This 1-bedroom, 1-bathroom condo accommodates guests for the perfect beach getaway! Enjoy Pinnacle Port Resort's many amenities, including an indoor/outdoor pool, outdoor pool, tennis courts, fitness center, outdoor games, picnic areas, and more!
This ideally located vacation rental condo gives you access to a private beach, only 200 yards away, as well as a beautiful public beach accessible less than half a mile out. You'll love the peace and quiet of Pinnacle Port Resorts, nestled next to a Wildlife Reserve - well away from the hustle and bustle of the busy beaches.
Don't miss the delightful restaurants and pubs along Carillon Beach on the grounds of Pinnacle Port, the perfect place to grab a late lunch or happy hour. Make sure to check out Pier Park, a newly built area with shopping, eateries, and dancing where you are sure to have a fun night on the town. Take a stroll along the boardwalk or get out your fishing gear!
San Destin is just 15 minutes away, where you can go shopping at the outlet mall, dine at upscale restaurants, and find numerous places to dance, listen to live music, and more! Some of the best deep sea fishing around can be found just 30 minutes away in Destin.
As one of the country's top three golf towns, Panama City Beach is home to five championship golf courses, including a course designed by legendary Jack Nicklaus! Your resident golfer will be in green-heaven, and if you haven't played before there's no better time to start!
When you aren't building sandcastles and relaxing by the beach, you can fill your vacation days with deep-water fishing, scuba diving, boating, and more! Your Panama City Beach vacation will be one for the books.
The owner was very nice and hands on with communication before our arrival and wants to please you. The unit was not good. Furniture very out dated. Keyless entry lock was very difficult and the owner stated that he knew about that before our arrival. The unit smelled very musty. Some of the electrical outlets don’t work all the time. The kitchen pots and pans in terrible shape and not one to heat up or boil anything in ?The walls are marked up and need painted. Couple of the rugs were very dirty and look like they have never been washed . The Refrigerator ice maker and water broken.The curtains in living area stained and have holes in them.The furniture on the balcony is old and the metal parts on them are rusted.The bathroom has been remolded very nice recently but the small piece of fixed glass that serves as a shower door does not keep the water in the shower because of its size so water gets on the floor after every use?So sorry but we left a day early because we were uncomfortable in the unit.The best plus overall was the view !!I told him I was sorry to have to tell him our disappointment in the unit but had to share with him what we saw and how we felt.We would not go back to this one for sure .
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
Hi Mary, thank you for your review! The homeowner would like to share the following:
-Thank you for your feedback. As homeowners, our goal is to provide the best experience for our guests. We take a hands-on approach, providing detailed information, regular check-ins, and text messages for assistance throughout your stay.
-Regarding amenities, we recently added a sleeper sofa. We also renovated the bathroom with new fixtures, lights, and a tiled shower. We apologize if they didn't meet your expectations.
-Our listing photos are current and taken by a professional photographer approved by Evolve. We apologize if there was any discrepancy.
-Due to the Florida climate, doors may contract or expand. Guests can ensure a proper fit by slightly pulling the door tighter, and the lock functions as intended.
-Regarding cleanliness, we offered to send our housekeeper to refresh the property, but the offer was declined. Our housekeepers maintain cleanliness, though wear and tear can occur. We'll address any issues at the end of the season.
-We apologize for the electrical outlet issue, as you are aware we sent someone to check out the issue and will have it addressed by an electrician at the end of the season for guest safety. All other outlets, about 20 in the home, are functioning.
-Our kitchen supplies, including pots and pans, were recently purchased within the last year, wonder if you may have missed seeing them.
-We'll repaint the walls at the end of the year for a fresh look as we do bi-yearly. The bathroom, hallway, and living room were painted in January.
-We regret the ice maker malfunctioned during your stay, but these things happen, and we plan to purchase a new refrigerator at the end of the year.
-This is the first time we've heard of any stains or holes in the curtains, they were purchased just two years ago. We'll order replacements for damaged ones.
-Outdoor furniture may show signs of wear and rust due to exposure to the elements, but most people would rather have them than not, and of course, there are 4 new Adirondack chairs.
Thank you for your feedback, and for any inconvenience. We take your comments seriously and are committed to making improvements. We hope to host you again for a better experience.
We enjoyed our week here and hope to be back soon! Phillip was very helpful ahead of time, answered texts quickly, and followed up after the trip to make sure we had a good experience and made it back home. It was great to find a place that was not in the middle of the PCB crowds but that was still near enough to get there pretty quickly.
Listen, I don't normally leave reviews, good or bad. However this stay well deserves the exception. The owner, Mr. Phillip was awesome and easy to deal with. He made every effort to insure that we had a great stay and zero issues. We ran into a total of zero problems. The space was perfect! The kitchen had all the dishes we needed, Coffee pots, blender, I mean you name it. The condo was clean and made us feel at home and comfy. The pictures are what they say they are. There are 2 sliding doors on the balcony and 2 windows in the bedroom over looking a white, clean and private beach. Off the other side where you walk into the condo there is mesmerizing few of Lake Powell and Camp Helen State Park. 2 pools, yes you heard me right 2 pools, one smaller one where you can soak up the sun with clean restrooms, and another that is an indoor/outdoor pool. The bed was extremely comfortable with clean sheets and fluffy pillows. Nice cold AC for when you get back in from getting too much sun. :)
Look, I could seriously go on and on about how this made for a perfect vacation for my wife and I, along with our 2 girls. However I must cut it short. If you are looking for somewhere secluded with amazing views, that is affordable, has great service, you feel safe, that is clean, has plenty of stuff to do ( even with double red flags on the beach) then I promise, STOP READING, SEARCHING, SECOND GUESSING!! and book your perfect get away NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!
We will be back for sure!!
Phil is great and his place was welcoming and inviting. Thanks Phil.
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
Me and my daughters really enjoed staying in this unit. It was just what we needed. I will be back again. Owner is very nice
Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.
Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.