Palmetto Vacation Rental: Walk to Beaches!

Property ID: 496605PalmettoFLUS
Sleeps 83 BR2 BA


Your Sunshine State getaway awaits at this Palmetto vacation rental! Relax with your loved ones at this 3-bedroom, 2-bath home, featuring a deluxe private pool you’ll never want to get out of. The outdoor living space at this property is to die for, with a deck where you can sip your morning coffee and a gas grill perfect for evening cookouts! Spend days lounging at the beach nearby or exploring Terra Ceia Preserve State Park before walking or biking to the dock for a colorful sunset!


  • Kitchen
  • Near Ocean
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

BEACHES: Anna Maria Public Beach (15 miles), Manatee Public Beach (15 miles), Cortez Beach (17 miles), Coquina Beach (18 miles), Longboat Key (21 miles), Madeira Beach (27 miles), Siesta Key (34 miles)

WATER ACTIVITIES: Palm View Marina (0.3 miles), Sunset Boat Rental (5 miles), Florida Fishing Charters (5 miles), Tailing Tales Fishing Charter (10 miles), AMI Paddleboard (13 miles)

THINGS TO SEE & DO: Manatee County Agricultural Museum (4 miles), Mila’s on the Manatee (5 miles), Riverhouse (5 miles), The Bishop Museum of Science and Nature (6 miles), Riverwalk (6 miles), The John and Mable Ringling Museum of Art (14 miles), Sarasota Jungle Gardens (15 miles), Mote Marine Laboratory & Aquarium (22 miles), Point of Rocks (34 miles)

OUTDOOR RECREATION: Terra Ceia Preserve State Park (2 miles), Palmetto Historical Park (4 miles), Gamble Plantation Historic State Park (5.7 miles), Green Bridge Fishing Pier (7 miles), Emerson Point Preserve (8 miles), DeSoto National Memorial Park (12 miles), Palma Sola Botanical Park (13 miles), Myakka River State Park (36 miles)

AIRPORT: Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport (14 miles)


2 reviews
  • Looks & Advert Are Deceiving


    The property was not as advertised.

    On arrival the pool required cleaning (leaves and debris on and in the pool), the garden was not maintained, the patio doors were unlocked.

    The inside was dark and shabby, we have now seen that all of the inside photos have the lights on to make it look bright and airy, some of the furniture in the property was not the same as the photographs and of a lower quality.

    The property is located in remote location, in a poorly maintained residential cut-de-sac, there is no "walk to the beach".

    We were unable to stay there for one night and had to immediately seek alternative accommodation at our own cost as the property has a no-refund policy.

    This is our first bad experience when booking through VRBO, who have always been very dependable for the quality and standard of their properties.

    Mr & Mrs Smith from the UK

    Make sure you check google maps.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published April 8, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Steven, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    We're sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your stay. Our goal is for all our guests to enjoy their visit, and we ensure our vacation rental is accurately reflected on the listing.
    It's important for us to address specific issues you encountered, but we noted that you didn't provide any photos documenting the oversights you mentioned. Additionally, we understand your stay was brief, only about 5 minutes, and we encourage guests to take advantage of resources like our Instagram page to get a better sense of what we offer.
    Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to hosting many excellent stays for all our guests.

  • Extremely clean


    The owner made sure that the premises was ready, clean and easily accessible. We had extra towels and access to the garage for à bike ride and the kayak was also available. Very quiet and private property. Nice stay...thank you Vynnie

    Published January 29, 2024
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

2 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12