Palatka Hideaway w/ Fireplace & Private Porch

Property ID: 477667PalatkaFLUS
Sleeps 42 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Bask in warm Florida sunshine and good old Southern hospitality at this lovely 2-bedroom, 1-bath Palatka home! Tucked away in a tranquil natural setting, this vacation rental is a perfect respite from the everyday hustle and bustle. Paddle along St. Johns River, tour the Bronson Mulholland House, explore Ravine Gardens State Park, or take a day trip to St. Augustine. When you’re ready to return home, kick back and relax on the screened porch or curl up next to the fireplace with loved ones!


  • Deck
  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

AREA HIGHLIGHTS: St. Johns River (3.3 miles), Downtown Palatka (11.8 miles), St. Johns River Center (12.4 miles), Palatka Golf Course (12.4 miles), Riverfront Park (12.5 miles), Bronson Mulloholland House (12.6 miles)

GET OUTSIDE: Tanglewylde Nature Park (8.4 miles), Hank Bryan Park (11.8 miles), Ravine Gardens State Park (12.2 miles), Murphy Creek Conservation Area (15.2 miles), Dunns Creek Conservation Area (21.1 miles), Ocala National Forest (49.9 miles)

SEA & SAND: Crescent Beach (38.6 miles), Spyglass Public Beach (41.3 miles), St. Johns County Ocean & Fishing Pier (42.4 miles), Matanzas Beach (42.5 miles), Anastasia State Park (42.7 miles), St Augustine Beach (44.2 miles)

TAKE A DAY TRIP: St. Augustine (42.6 miles), Jacksonville (45.8 miles), Ormond Beach (59.7 miles), Daytona Beach (64.8 miles)

AIRPORTS: Jacksonville International Airport (60.2 miles), Daytona Beach International Airport (68.5 miles)


4 reviews
  • Florida getaway


    This rental was very spacious, couches were very comfortable. The water was not safe to drink and plenty of bottled water was available. The downside is that the odor of the water made it extremely unpleasant to bathe in. The internet was very difficult to stay connected and the TV would pause repeatedly while trying to watch it. The very first day we arrived, I spilled water on the kitchen floor, after wiping it up, the paper towel was filthy so I don’t believe the floor was washed before our arrival and the wash rag for bathing was brown stained.We spoke with the manager as well as the owner about the water odor issue and they notified us that it is common in well water. They were quick to respond to our concerns and tried their best to make our stay better, unfortunately there wasn’t much they could do about it.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Missie K.
    Published May 23, 2023
  • Okay


    Our stay was okay. The king sized bed was comfortable. However the couches were not very good for sitting. Too deep for an average sized person. The kitchen was adequate for our needs. The space was roomy.

    We did enjoy sitting on the screened in porch.

    Published April 20, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Diane, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    "Thanks for your review. We're sorry to hear that you did not find the couches comfortable. We have found them to be very comfortable to sit in, but we understand that guests can have different preferences.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests."

  • Bass fishing trip


    House was clean and comfortable. The only problem was the TV. We had a rainy afternoon and tried to use the TV. It would reboot for 10 to 15 seconds and then show about 10 seconds worth of programming. Then sometimes it would reboot for up to 30 seconds and still only show 10 seconds of programming. We finely just turn the TV off.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mark S.
    Published April 11, 2023
  • Better than a hotel


    This place was perfect for what I needed. Very comfortable, very quiet

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Larry F.
    Published March 14, 2023
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

4 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12