House
4.64

Renovated Oakland Park Home w/ Yard, Patio & Pool!

Oakland ParkFLUS
Sleeps 63 BR3 BA

Description

Your personal Sunshine State paradise awaits at this 3-bedroom, 3-bath vacation rental in Oakland Park! Boasting a fenced backyard with lush vegetation, an in-ground pool (not heated) and a covered patio, this home is an ideal destination for guests looking for a quiet, residential retreat by the beach and other Fort Lauderdale area attractions. Walk around the surrounding arts district and drive 2 miles to the Atlantic shore for waterfront activities while staying at this Florida getaway!

Amenities

  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Central Heating
  • Free Parking
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Near Ocean
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

Located in the Oakland Parks Arts District, this property provides easy access to tons of unique attractions. Walk to several local shops and restaurants including Kith & Co. Coffee Shop / Cocktail Bar, Funky Buddha Brewery, Tatts and Tacos Beer, Bluegreen Cafe Yard and more! You'll also be just 2 blocks from Greenleaf Park, which boasts a playground, basketball courts, tennis courts, pickleball courts, picnic tables, and a gazebo!

Wilton Drive is also just 1 mile away and hosts a variety of other shops, bars, and restaurants. Of course, you'll want to take the 2-mile trip to Lauderdale Beach for days on the sand and nights exploring all the waterfront bars, lounges, and venues for live entertainment.

For a break from the crowds, start your mornings with a stroll around Mangurian Park before seeing the latest featured film at the AMC Dine-in theater. Other nearby destinations to check out during your stay include Oakland Park Festival Center, Mills Pond Park & Gold Coast Ski Club, Xtreme Action Park, and much more.

Reviews

4.64
25 reviews
  • Nice home with backyard. oasis

    4/5

    Home is clean and decorated very nicely. 3 bedrooms with plenty of room. Private backyard Oasis with pool. Quiet neighborhood.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mike N.
    Published February 16, 2022
  • Pleasant small tropical garden

    4/5

    Very quiet . Property maintenance is approximate.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Christian H.
    Published January 26, 2022
  • We enjoyed our stay here. The house was spacious and comfortable. There were plenty of dishes and supplies. The backyard was an oasis just a step out the door. Definitely recommend this home

    5/5
    Daunne Miller
    Published August 21, 2021
  • Nasty & Disgusting!

    1/5

    Online pics are NOTHING like the actual property. House stunk, pool was filthy, house was filthy, patio & grill were filthy, furniture is not what you see online, ice maker was broken, stove top was nasty, there was a dry rotted Christmas wreath stored near furnace (fire hazzard). I left the property an hour after arriving and had to get a hotel. I only wish VRBO would allow me to upload photos of this nasty rat hole.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mark M.
    Published May 3, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Mark, we're sorry to hear that you were not happy with this property. The homeowners let us know that they were surprised as they have never received similar feedback in the past. They would like to share the following:
    - We apologize that the pool was not clean. It is cleaned twice a week, but the technician was not able to come as scheduled before your arrival. We did have someone come out as soon as possible, but this was after you chose to leave.
    - We recently replaced the sofas. Any furniture that has changed since the photos were taken is an improvement, and we are working on taking new pictures so that guests will not be surprised by the updates.
    - We haven't received any complaints regarding the cleanliness before, but we shared your comments with our cleaning crew to ensure there are no issues moving forward. Our property manager now does a deep spot check before all guest arrivals as well, to make sure nothing is overlooked.
    - We were not aware of an issue with the icemaker, but we will look into it.
    - We're sorry about the wreath; it was put there in error instead of trashed as we directed. We are very conscious of fire safety. There is a fire extinguisher in the house and an ADT fire alarm system in place.
    We regret that you chose to leave as we would have been sure to address all of your concerns right away. We are confident that future guests will continue to enjoy comfortable and relaxing stays here!

  • Family stay

    5/5

    Great property for a family location. Outside space is very nice. Since the pool isn't heated, it can be cold even during the day. Property managers were very responsive.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Angelo T.
    Published April 29, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Booking Details
4.64

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 408703
Have a Travel Credit?