House
4.1

Marco Island Home w/Pool Near Tigertail Beach

Marco IslandFLUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA

Description

Experience Marco Island at this pristine 3-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental home located on a private canal with Gulf of Mexico access. This coastal abode sleeps 6, with room for 2 more, and offers just under 2,400 square feet of nautically furnished interior, a dock, and an outdoor entertainment area with a flat-screen TV, chairs, a grill, and a pool. Whether you're in town to fish in the Atlantic Ocean or ride the 2 provided bikes around Marco Island's shore, this South Florida home has it all!

Amenities

  • Pets Allowed
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Deck
  • Free Parking
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Waterfront
  • Washer
  • Near Ocean
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

Marco Island is an outdoor lovers paradise with a wide range of activities available from competitive fishing to hunting. If you're in town for fishing, look no further than Sea Gone Fishing, Marco Island Fishing - Sunshine Tours & Charters, and Marco Island Fishing charters.

Hop in the car and drive just over 2 miles to spend the day at Tigertail Beach with your travel companions. Also, the central Marco Island Beach and South Beach are within a 10-minute drive from your door as well if you'd like a change of scenery.

The Island Country Club is less than 1/2 of a mile from your door and a fantastic place to spend the day. This country club offers the only 18-hole championship course on the island and provides a wealth of other amenities like tennis, a fitness center, golf lessons, and a stunning clubhouse.

Some other ideas for fun include heading into town to do some souvenir shopping, renting a sailboat to go out on the water for an afternoon, or enjoying a freshly caught seafood dinner at any of the high-end restaurants on the coast.

Reviews

4.1
10 reviews
  • Beautiful views of the water!

    5/5

    Loved having coffee outside by the pool every morning and meditating every evening with that Vu!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tracy F.
    Published May 18, 2022
  • Not worth the $$$$$

    3/5

    The property was very small including the pool. The beds were not comfortable. Patio furniture was worn out. We had a sewage smell in the house the entire week. This property was not worth the high price we paid for the week. My recommendation would be book a hotel on the beach…. Communication and check in was excellent and the house was extremely clean.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jennifer G.
    Published April 27, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owners: "Hi Jennifer, we were disappointed to read your review. We were in contact with you throughout your stay and you let us know that "everything looks fantastic." We are sorry to hear this was not the case. We wish you had reached out to us with your concerns, as we would have been happy to take care of anything you may have needed.
    -We have tried to be as accurate as possible with our listing photos so that the property is shown just as it is.
    -The beds are all good quality and in good repair. We know mattress preference is subjective, but we do wish we could make everyone happy!
    -We have not had any concern with any odors. We have checked the property and nothing is out of place and there is no smell. We would have been happy to come check on this for you during your stay.
    -The patio furniture is new.
    We are glad you found the property to be clean and check in to be easy.
    Thank you for your feedback and your stay!"

  • Ok but We would not return

    3/5

    Not in tip top shape. screen doors would not lock on the pool area, nor the sliding glass door to the pool. TV’s were difficult if not impossible to navigate. Kitchen glasses and cooking utensils were worn and not as useable as they should have been..Overall advertised as an A+ and was only a C.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Leonard W.
    Published April 13, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Leonard, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - There were severe storms on the day of your check-in which damaged some of the pool and porch doors. These were fixed by Monday.
    - The TVs are working well and our local contact was happy to assist you with them when you reached out.
    - Our kitchen items are in great condition and many of the items, including the electric cookware, blender, and coffee maker are all new.
    We're sorry if you were unable to find the value in our home but are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!

  • Marvelous experience

    5/5

    Incredible stay owner was very hospitable gave us great recommendations the property was incredible we enjoy beautiful views throughout our stay and overall had a memorable vacation will most certain book again next year

    Sandy
    Published January 19, 2022
  • Incredible piece of paradise

    5/5

    This place is an oasis made unforgettable memories with the family , spotted multiple dolphins along with seal right from the dock, absolutely incredible

    Andrew Willis
    Published February 22, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
Booking Details
4.1

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets
Property ID: 425971
Have a Travel Credit?