House
3.83

Emerald Island Resort Home < 5 Mi to Disney World!

Property ID: 464521KissimmeeFLUS
Sleeps 147 BR4.5 BA

Description

Spend your Sunshine State retreat in style when you book this tropical oasis in Kissimmee. This 7-bedroom, 4.5-bathroom vacation rental is located in the Emerald Island Resort — just a few miles from Walt Disney World, Universal Studios, and many other local attractions! When you aren’t at the parks, enjoy the high-end community amenities including 2 heated pools, a sauna, and several sports courts. Dine al fresco in the private lanai then unwind with a drink and a dip in the spa.

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Community Pool
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Self Check-In
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV

Map

Location Details

DISNEY WORLD (~5.0 miles): Walt Disney World Resort, Hollywood Studios, Animal Kingdom, Epcot, Magic Kingdom, Typhoon Lagoon Water Park, Disney Springs

UNIVERSAL STUDIOS (~17.0 miles): Island of Adventure, Universal Orlando Resort, Volcano Bay, Wizarding World of Harry Potter

FAMILY FUN: ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex (6.6 miles), Old Town (7.3 miles), Fun Spot America Theme Parks (7.5 miles), SeaWorld Orlando (13.5 miles), Discovery Cove (13.6 miles), ICON Park (16.2 miles), Kissimmee Lakefront Park (16.6 miles), Gatorland (18.1 miles)

ON THE GREEN: Celebration Golf Club (7.8 miles), Falcon’s Fire Golf Course (8.7 miles), Hawks Landing Golf Course (9.2 miles), Disney's Lake Buena Vista Golf Course (11.3 miles), Providence Golf Club (13.9 miles)

AIRPORT: Orlando International Airport (24.6 miles)

Reviews

3.83
6 reviews
  • Great vacation home

    5/5

    Great place to stay. Quiet neighborhood and easy to find. Close to alot of attractions.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Bobbi
    Published May 20, 2024
  • The check in process was a nightmare

    2/5

    Everything was beautiful and it was a nice comfortable stay . I love the location I wish it wasn’t cold so I could have enjoyed it more. However the check in process was horrible I made contact with the person who was listed as instructed follow his instructions and then I got to the door I was giving the wrong code then guy tell my property is in California I can’t help and hung up after I confirmed with him previously that I was In Orlando and his contact information was listed I have to contact someone else two more time for him to provide the correct code.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ysharri
    Published February 9, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "We are sorry that you were inconvenienced by the check in process. You stated that when you contacted someone from the platform, they hung up on you when you called them and gave you misinformation thinking the property was in California. Unfortunately, none of that should have had a bearing on the low review we received because as you mentioned the house was neat, clean and a great location.
    In addition this Is particularly disheartening because we personally worked closely with you via email to retrieve the items you and your guests left behind in the home. We never received a response that you received the items, nor were we reimbursed for the cost to mail you the items as you promised.
    We wish that we had not penalized us and given us a bad rating for something that had nothing to do with the condition of our home or your stay. Especially since after we took steps to ensure you had a wonderful stay and returned the items left behind. We went out of our way to make up for the initial inconvenience. It seems very unfair and unjustified."

  • Just needs a little TLC

    3/5

    This place could be really nice. Just needs some repairs - screens around the pool are missing, cushions on outside couch are spotted and dirty. Sliding glass door doesn’t lock properly, bathroom window was broken, some of the twin beds are really squeaky, and just overall cleanliness of house could be improved. Kitchen was stocked really well. Overall it was fine - just needs some TLC

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Karen
    Published November 11, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Karen, we truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts about your recent stay. Your feedback is essential to us, and we've relayed your comments to the homeowner, who would like to address the following: We appreciate your feedback and the opportunity to address your concerns through our property manager during your stay. Specifically, we took action to repair the screens following the previous night's rainstorm, provided guidance on properly locking the sliding door, and promptly resolved your cleanliness concerns through our property manager. It's encouraging to note that overall, it appeared that you enjoyed your stay. We are committed to upholding our home to our standards, and your feedback has been instrumental, especially during our transition to a new property manager. We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Wide open spaces

    4/5

    Very spacious 7 bedroom house. Checked in on 1/3 and checked out on 1/12. We only ended up using 4 of the 7 bedrooms so there were more than enough beds to go around. The pool and spa area were awesome and we probably used the spa each day. The kitchen had plenty of pots, pans and utensils as well as an air fryer and crock pot. The bedrooms were large. The beds could use an upgrade. There were mattress pads on top of the mattress which made the sheets not fit. Each bed that was used was also loud and squeaky. The bathrooms were nice with liquid hand soap provided. The showers were nice but each shower head NEEDS to be replaced. To pay for a rental and have $2 shower heads is a little frustrating. Some of the electrical outlets were very loose and/or didn't work. The pool table in the garage was fun but one of the legs was propped up with books which made the table a little lopsided. Furniture in the main living room was good for our group of 6. If there were any more people in the house, some would have to sit at the kitchen island because there wouldn't be enough seats.

    Emerald Island is an awesome subdivision. There were lots of things to do at the clubhouse but we did not have time to participate.

    I am someone that pays attention to all the little things and there were just too many updates needed to give the place a 5 star rating but it is a solid 4 or 4.5.

    Greg
    Published January 18, 2023
  • 5/5

    Everything was as advertised and the house was fantastic. Everything that we needed and more! Would highly recommend for anyone looking to stay in the area.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anonymous
    Published January 10, 2023
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

3.83
6 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 14 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0