Condo
4.84

Indian Shores Condo: Pool & Gulf View Balconies

Indian ShoresFLUS
Sleeps 62 BR2 BA

Description

Throw on your swimsuit and head to the white sand of Indian Shores, located just steps from the front door of this 2-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental condo! Not only will you enjoy access to all of your favorite coastal pastimes, you'll also be treated to community amenities including an outdoor pool that beckons to you from “Good Show Moe's” expansive wraparound balcony. This 2nd-floor condo is also equipped with 2 balconies, one overlooking the pool and the second with Gulf of Mexico views!

Amenities

  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Beachfront
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Waterfront
  • Community Pool
  • Oceanfront
  • Near Ocean
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

With a prime location just steps from the ocean, travelers will enjoy a hassle-free trip to the white sand beachfront that the Gulf Coast is famous for. Easily bring beach supplies down on the elevator and relish a quick return home when you're ready to eat lunch or enjoy a leisurely cat nap. Your days spent here are bound to be filled with plenty of beach-bummin' time!

When you need a change of scenery, check out one of the other beaches in the area! North of the property lies the beautiful Clearwater Beach while down south you'll find St. Pete Beach - both located within 13 miles of the property. Stay long into the night at St. Pete to catch a Tampa Bay Rays' baseball game at Tropicana Field!

Additional coastal activities include deep sea fishing in the Gulf of Mexico, snorkeling tours at Egmont Key, and dolphin boat cruises along the Florida coast. However, if you need a break from the sun and surf, head to Tampa, just 42 minutes inland, to explore the city! Experience the energy of a Tampa Bay Lightning hockey game, or seek thrills at Busch Gardens Tampa Bay.

Afterward, treat yourself to a superb dinner at restaurants such as Haven or Oystercatchers. If you're looking for something closer to the condo, feast at Salt Rock Grill or Aqua Prime to take in ocean views as you savor fresh seafood and steak.

Reviews

4.84
50 reviews
  • Great condo

    5/5

    The location is perfect. We could get to the beach without crossing a street. The pool area was great with lot of chairs for sitting or laying out! Thank you for all the beach items available to us in the deck closet! This condo has alot of room for a family of 6 or less. Loved it!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Pamela B.
    Published March 22, 2022
  • Vacay from Iowa

    5/5

    The owners were great to work with!! I'm definitely going to be staying at this property again. They have everything you need in this condo. The beach was perfect and so was the location!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tammy D.
    Published September 8, 2021
  • Family vaca

    5/5

    We absolutely loved our stay in Indian Shores! The area is a bit quieter and smaller than Clearwater but still only just a short distance from Clearwater. The ocean and sand were gorgeous. The condo was extremely well stocked and has everything you could need want for the beach, cooking, sleeping, and beyond. The local restaurants were delicious! We will definitely be back!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Cindy L.
    Published July 14, 2021
  • decent

    3/5

    This condo was definitely nicer than the other condo we rented at the same time. The pictures are kind of deceiving. It showed we would see the beach but we had a view of the pool. The couch that had the bed in it was dirty under the cushions. My mother who sat on that couch got bit multiple times. Unsure if it was beach fleas that were in the condo or what they could have been. The owner of the condo Kevin was super helpful and very nice. Not many complaints about this condo. Except for the couch issue and the pictures showing the view of the beach. Though we liked this condo we will not return due to plumlee owning the buildings. We also were not told that we would have to pay $25 a day to park across the street since we were only allowed 1 parking spot in the parking garage. Also, we were not aware that the washer and dryers we had to pay for. There was no quarter machine to get quarters. There was two washers and two dryers for an entire floor.

    stephanie
    Published July 5, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Stephanie, we want all our guests to find the perfect vacation rental for their trip, so we take the accuracy of our listings seriously. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following: 1) Guests can see the beach from our main bedroom balcony. There is a picture included in our listing. 2) As I explained when we spoke, most likely they were bites from "no see ums" at the beach. These are common bites in our area and there is no evidence of bed bugs anywhere in our unit. 3) We have asked our cleaners to do a deep cleaning of the pull-out sofa in the family room. 4) Our listing states that it includes one parking space. We're sorry you were inconvenienced by this.
    Thanks for letting us know about your stay!

  • Great vacation

    5/5

    Great property that allowed two families from different states to spend a week together. The ability to walk straight onto the beach was a huge win. Property owner was great for communication. Enjoyed our week in florida!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tracy B.
    Published June 18, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 10
Booking Details
4.84

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 410916
Have a Travel Credit?