Sun-Soaked Hudson Getaway w/ Canal Access!

Property ID: 487991HudsonFLUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


With peaceful canal views from the backyard and a sunny interior, this welcoming Hudson home is the perfect Florida escape! The 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental offers everything you need for a stress-free trip. Take advantage of the private boat dock for easy canal access, while idyllic beaches are within walking distance. Head out to explore the local cuisine or hit the greens at a top-notch course nearby and, when you’re ready to kick back, unwind on the patio with a favorite drink.


  • Central Heating
  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Near Ocean
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

TO SEE + DO: Hudson Beach (0.7 miles), Robert J. Strickland Memorial Park (0.7 miles), Sunwest Park (4 miles), Werner-Boyce Salt Springs State Park (6 miles), Cody River Festival in New Port Richey (8 miles), Weeki Wachee Springs (14 miles), Tarpon Springs (16 miles)

BOAT RENTALS: Weeki Wachee Springs State Park Kayak Rentals (14 miles), St Nicholas Boat Line (16 miles), The Kayak Shack (17 miles)

GOLF COURSES: Links Golf Club (2 miles), Beacon Woods Golf Club (3 miles), Summertree Golf Club (8 miles)

AIRPORTS: St. Pete–Clearwater International Airport (34 miles), Tampa International Airport (42 miles)


3 reviews
  • No thrill


    Was supposed to be suitable for elderly people. Not. No grab bars in either bathroom. My mother was unable to take a showerNo ADA height toilets. Uncomfortable beds. Pub dining table and chairs. A step into house from both doors. Dishes in cupboard wet, and mostly dirty. Bugs, silverfish in bath tub, cockroach in pantry. On and on. Couldn't wait to leave.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lynn D.
    Published March 28, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Lynn, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: Thank you for sharing your insights as we strive to ensure that our guests have a positive experience with us and provide high standards of hospitality. We are sorry to hear that you did not have the five-star experience we endeavor to provide our guests.
    - We aim for transparency and both the listing and photos are accurately advertised. We are aware that it is not ADA-compliant which is precisely why we don't advertise as such. Although my brother, who is in a wheelchair, can access the home and have a comfortable stay.
    - There is a threshold just on the front and back with no steps except in the garage bath and this information is clearly stated in the house description.
    - We appreciate you bringing any and all issues to our attention so they can be addressed expeditiously. Our goal is to ensure that guests have an exceptional experience.
    We truly go above and beyond to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Cozy and fun


    Great location and local atmosphere!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jon H.
    Published March 7, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Jon! We truly appreciate you taking the time and are so glad you enjoyed your stay!".

  • Getaway 4 Sun and Family


    We love the location and price! Hudson is not well known and it is north of Clearwater, but still like staying at the beach. My daughter loved the ice cream shop around the corner, and my wife and I loved the sunsets down at Sam’s Beach Bar and Restaurant. This was perfect for us to visit family in Inverness and St. Pete while still having a sunny getaway.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Robert S.
    Published February 28, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you so much Robert for sharing your experience! I appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. We hope to see you again soon!"

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
3 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12