Hudson Home w/ Boat Dock: Walk to Gulf of Mexico!

Property ID: 439050HudsonFLUS
Sleeps 73 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


The calming sounds of lapping water and rustling palm fronds await at this 3-bed, 2-bath waterfront home. By day, watch the sun rise from the free-standing porch swings, sunbathe at nearby Hudson Beach, explore the Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks, or marvel at the mermaids of Weeki Wachee Springs. When you’re through adventuring, cap off each night dining under the vine-covered pergola and roasting marshmallows over the fire. Enjoy all this and s’more from the comfort of this Hudson vacation rental!


  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Kitchen
  • Waterfront
  • Near Ocean
  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials


Location Details

PARKS & BEACHES: Robert J. Strickland Memorial Park (1.7 miles), Hudson Beach (1.8 miles), Veterans Memorial Park (4.8 miles), Robert K Rees Memorial Park (10.2 miles), Mobbly Bayou Beach Park (27.3 miles), Honeymoon Island State Park (27.7 miles), Clearwater Beach (35.7 miles), Caladesi Island State Park (35.7 miles)

NEARBY CITIES: Tarpon Springs (16.3 miles), Tampa (44.6 miles), Saint Petersburg (45.5 miles), Orlando (106 miles)

AMUSEMENTS: SunWest Park (4.6 miles), Weeki Wachee Springs State Park & Buccaneer Bay (14.4 miles), Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks (15.8 miles), Aquarium Tarpon Springs (16.1 miles), Clearwater Marine Aquarium (34.5 miles), Zoo Tampa at Lowry Park (39.6 miles), Busch Gardens Tampa Bay (41.2 miles), The Florida Aquarium (45.5 miles)

ANIMAL ENCOUNTERS: Weeki Wachee Preserve (9.7 miles), James E. Gray Preserve (10.0 miles), Island Adventure Dolphin Cruise (15.8 miles), Chassahowitzka Wildlife Management (21.4 miles), Big Cat Rescue (27.9 miles), Homosassa Springs Wildlife State (34.8 miles), Croc Encounters (45.4 miles)

AIRPORT: Tampa International Airport (38.2 miles)


12 reviews
  • Ruined Our Vacation


    We picked this place due to being on the water and beautiful outdoor area. We could not get in. Our host did not return our emails, texts, calls. We waited in the driveway for over 3 hours and with the assistance of Evolve had to find alternate accomodation. The new place was clean & comfortable but with NO outdoor space and not near water. Not the vacation we saved for and we are extremely disappointed.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published April 1, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment you experienced during your stay, Rhonda. The issue you encountered with the keyless entry was indeed unfortunate, as it was caused by a dead battery. We understand the frustration this must have caused, especially after traveling and looking forward to your vacation.

    As soon as we were made aware of the situation, we took immediate action by reaching out to you and arranging for our local representative to assist. However, we understand that this resolution came too late, and we regret that you had to find alternate accommodation through Evolve. We have now included a secondary contact for guests to reach out to for assistance with any concerns they may have.

    Please know that we take your feedback seriously and have since replaced the batteries to prevent such issues from reoccurring. We appreciate your understanding and hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you in the future.

  • 5/5

    There was plenty of comfortable seating and Dad could navigate easily with his walker. The kayaking is great! The kitchen was well equipped. We cooked a lot but you mustn't overlook the Best Philley cheese steak shop right down the street. Walking the neighborhood is nice too!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published April 18, 2023
  • Ok



    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Robert Z.
    Published April 18, 2023
  • Nice property in need of better upkeep


    The property management and responsiveness was great but this is a home that could use some investment in upkeep. Check-in was easy and the place was clean, with comfortable beds, high quality towels and everything needed for our stay. Being on the water was great and the pergola is awesome to sit under. Having kayaks available and a nice dock is a real bonus. The lawn furniture is old and mostly broken, however, which was disappointing. We also had multiple plumbing issues during our stay that were responded to quickly but left us without the use of the kitchen for an afternoon. In short, a nice place with lots of potential. Just needs some investment to be suitable for a vacation rental.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ivor K.
    Published March 28, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Homeowner's Response: "Hi Ivor, thank you for taking the time to leave your honest feedback. Happy to report that the older/broken outdoor furniture has been replaced and those plumbing issues dealt with. My sincere apologies for the kitchen inconvenience. I am glad the location and the rest of our home were comfortable for you and your wife's stay. Happy Travels!"

  • Wonderful time


    Spacious clean home. Has everything you need for your stay.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Virginia W.
    Published February 21, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
12 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 7 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12