Condo
4.14

Anna Maria Island Condo w/Pool & Gulf Access!

Holmes BeachFLUS
Sleeps 62 BR2 BA

Description

Leave your worries behind and bring your beach gear along to this 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom vacation rental condo in Holmes Beach! Located on the third floor of Sandy Pointe Condos, this bright, beach-themed unit promises bay views from your private screened porch. Soak up the sun at Anna Maria Public Beach, just a half mile away, or stay in the complex to lounge at the community pool. No matter what you choose, you’re bound to experience pure relaxation at this ideally located beach condo!

Amenities

  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Kitchen
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Community Pool
  • Central Heating
  • Washer

Map

)

Location Details

BEACHES: Manatee Public Beach (0.6 miles), Anna Maria Public Beach (0.6 miles)

OUTDOOR ATTRACTIONS: DeSoto National Memorial Park (6.8 miles), Robinson Preserve (7.4 miles)

SHOPPING/DINING: Pine Avenue (3.7 miles), Anna Maria Island Beach Cafe (.6 miles), The Ugly Grouper (1.5 miles)

NEARBY CITIES: Bradenton (8.8 miles), Sarasota (19.0 miles), Tampa (55.1 miles)

AIRPORT: Sarasota-Bradenton International Airport (14.8 miles)

Reviews

4.14
7 reviews
  • Very nice

    5/5

    Cute and close to the beach. Only complaint is that the microwave door was broken.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kelly S.
    Published July 2, 2021
  • Great option for a small family on Anna Marie Island

    5/5

    Probably the very best part of this property is its centeral location. You can walk (>5 min) to restaurants, shops, rental stuff, grocery stores, and probably the best beach on the island. The place it self is very comfortable for 4. If you have 6 it means the family room will have people in it but they do have a nice enclosed patio to relax on as well. Tiny view of the intercoastal waterway but bushes have blocked it mostly. The pool is very warm and pleasant. You have to be out by 10pm though and the neighbors do remind you. Some kitchenware could be updated. The funniest thing we noticed the coffee maker didn't have an auto-stop. Those sorta thins you forget about. Great place. If we go back we'll stay here again

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jordan O.
    Published May 7, 2021
  • Comfortable haven with a view

    4/5

    Clean and spacious living spaces. Good sized bedrooms. I thought it was a bit dated (Formica counter tops in the kitchen, for example) , but well maintained.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Robert J.
    Published March 10, 2021
  • Could be better...I suggest a better cleaning service.

    3/5

    The listing for this rental is a good example of a great photography job in order to make this place appear sparklingly modern. The photos also give you the illusion that there is an oudoor balcony area, but it ties into the living space since the sliding glass doors have been completely removed. This condo was not what we were expecting at all. There was the odor of urine throughout which was better after I purchased 3 candles and 2 frebreze plug-ins. I understand this is a pet friendly property, however it should not smell like one in my opinion. The grout is in bad need of a good steaming, as well as new shower fixtures since the handle in the 'master' bath shower is extremely hard to turn. An older person with an arthritic issues would definitely have diffuliculty. The shower curtain had a stain that appeared be dried blood on it. There was a tissue box with ONE tissue left along with a mysterious Rx pill! My daughter and I both now have mysterious welts on various parts of our torso and I'm not certain as to what caused them, but we didn't spend much time outside due to inclimate weather - unfortunately. I can say that the use of space is interesting as I've never seen a layout quite like this one. I will probably not be as concerned about cost the next time we rent a beach place since I feel I learned a valuable lesson here. You do get what you pay for. I hope the owner will be mindful of investigating the cleaning crew that is hired in the future since the current company being used is lacking. The area is quaint on the island but we were very disappointed to learn the the City Peir is TOTALLY gone due to a Hurricane and is now under re-construction. I'm hoping to have a nicer trip in the future.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sonya G.
    Published September 5, 2019
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Sonya, We are sorry to hear that your stay fell short of expectations, but we were surprised to receive your feedback. The homeowner works with an excellent cleaning service, and they would have immediately made sure that any issues were taken care of if you had reached out to share your concerns during your stay. The guests before you did not bring pets, and the cleaners would have addressed any odors while preparing the unit for your arrival. We take the accuracy of our listings seriously, and we work with professional local photographers to make sure that all of our properties are correctly represented in the listing photos. Travelers can see the balcony space before they book, but we are sorry if the layout of the condo caught you by surprise. We do appreciate your feedback, and we are confident that the owner and their cleaner will continue to host satisfied guests moving forward! Best, the Evolve Team

  • Ami

    2/5

    We enjoyed our time at this condo over the week of July 4th. We had a few issues which we have come to expect. The property manager was great to deal with. The property itself could use a little more thought and tlc. There was no broom, dust pan, no iron, no ironing board...all things I feel should be standard in a rental. It is difficult to clean up after yourself, especially with the sand all over the place without the tools. There was also a pretty severe leak on the patio when it rained. We informed the property manager and she said she would let the owner know. Although judging from the caulking present it had been attempted to be fixed several times before. Just beware about placing anything on the patio that could be damaged by water. We also arrived early and were able to check in a little early. But all the linens were wet. There were 4 towels and 2 washcloths for the 4 of us. Obviously not enough. The cleaning company dropped off more the next day. But we had never experienced anything like that before. The kitchen is minimally supplied. If you do a lot of cooking it is quite challenging. The property also has no grill. I would highly suggest adding a grill as most families enjoy grilling out several times a week.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Stacey C
    Published July 24, 2019
  • 1
  • 2
Booking Details
4.14

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 431233
Have a Travel Credit?