Cottage
4.82

Tropical Hobe Sound Cottage: < 2 Mi From the Beach

Property ID: 230992Hobe SoundFLUS
Sleeps 41 BR1 BA

Description

Sandy shores and sunshine await you at this tropical 1-bedroom, 1-bath retreat ideally located only 1.7 miles from some of Florida’s most pristine beaches! Take a stroll through the banyan trees and explore local shops, art galleries, eateries, golf courses and more mere minutes away. Also only a short walk or bike ride away are attractions like Zeus Park and the Intracoastal Waterway, while area favorites like the Hobe Sound National Wildlife Preserve are a quick drive up the coast.

Amenities

  • Near Ocean
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

BEACHES: Hobe Sound Beach (1.7 miles), Jupiter Beach Park (9.7 miles), Stuart Beach (16.0 miles), Jensen Beach Park (18.9 miles), John D. MacArthur Beach (19.0 miles)

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Hobe Sound Walking Trail (2 blocks), Zeus Park (0.3 miles), Jonathan Dickinson State Park (2.3 miles), Hobe Sound National Wildlife Preserve (5.2 miles), Jupiter Lighthouse (8.6 miles)

AREA ATTRACTIONS: Loggerhead Marinelife Center (13.2 miles), Downtown at the Gardens (15.5 miles), Gardens Mall (15.8 miles)

DAY TRIPS: South Beah (105.0 miles), Orlando (157.0 miles)

SPRING TRAINING: Roger Dean Chevrolet Stadium (14.2 miles), Tradition Field (34.5 miles)

GOLF COURSES: Hobe Sound Golf Club (1.5 miles), Eaglewood Golf Course (2.8 miles), Heritage Ridge Golf Club (5.3 miles), Champions Club at Summerfield (7.8 miles), Martin County Golf Course (11.9 miles)

AIRPORTS: Palm Beach International Airport (36.6 miles), Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (81.8 miles)

Reviews

4.82
57 reviews
  • Super stay in magical Hobe Sound

    5/5

    Adorable cottage, super clean! Host was very accommodating, and pleasant! I highly recommend staying here! Great neighborhood, family friendly, close to parks, ball fields, and shopping, could not be more convenient !

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Dina
    Published February 2, 2024
  • Cottage

    5/5

    Was comfortable and cozy.. with everything you need

    Renee
    Published November 28, 2023
  • Perfect for family overflow

    5/5

    The stay at Tropical Hobe Sound Cottage couldn't have been better. The cottage is very attractive with a great outside seating area. The location is super. Highly recommended.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Terrence
    Published November 29, 2023
  • Hobe Sound Haven

    5/5

    Had a tremendous stay at this bungalow. Managers are friendly, easy-going, and accommodating, and the property is lovely. Great location, also, with proximity to beach, nature preserves, and restaurants. Would definitely atay here again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jeffrey
    Published October 30, 2023
  • The property was great

    3/5

    It is difficult to rate this one, so two pieces.

    The property was great, everything as advertised and well kept, great location and well equipped.

    The bad, owner tried to be friendly and let one of her dogs meet our kid, without us asking for any of it. The dog bit our 5 year old in the leg, in the owner’s words “a nib”. We did not think it was necessary to go to the urgent care, which the owner offered to cover, but we wanted to see the dog’s vaccination card. We got a picture of it after a few days and it did not match the dog’s description or name as my wife remembered. We brought this up with evolve to avoid any confrontation during our stay and evolve created a case number in August and as of November we have not received any information.

    So, a good place to stay, we had our own space and this was unlucky. I’ve gone back and forward whether to include this in the review and I don’t want to hurt their business, because had the owner not opened that gate for the dog to come to where my wife and kid were, this would’ve been a 5 star stay.

    The gates were well placed and we never saw the dogs again and in a poor choice this all went quite bad, not terrible and it caused us a lot of stress.

    Someone has to take responsibility (Evolve or the owner) for that incident.

    Jaime
    Published November 7, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Jaime, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: 
    - We're glad you enjoyed your overall stay and appreciate you sharing your appreciation of our home, but we were both surprised and disappointed to hear your feedback and want to take a moment to clarify the following.
    - On the afternoon of your check-in, we received a text message from your wife asking if your son could meet the dogs. We thought this was sweet and excited to hear your son's request. Later we brought the dogs out to our courtyard which is separated by a gate from the rental's courtyard. While your son was reaching through the gate for the dog treats, his finger got nipped. We immediately offered, although not necessary, we offered to pay for any expenses should you wish to take your son to the urgent care, to which you politely declined as it was just a nip on his finger. We sincerely apologize that this happened, but assure you the dogs are not aggressive and we do not allow our dogs onto the vacation rental property courtyard during our guest's stay. 
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 12

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.82
57 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0