East Palatka Vacation Rental, Angler's Paradise

Property ID: 493925East PalatkaFLUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Your next fishing excursion awaits at this 3-bed, 2-bath East Palatka vacation rental! Featuring 2 living areas, 3 Smart TVs, and a private boathouse and lift, this home is great for boaters and anglers alike. Sip your morning coffee on the patio then head down to the dock and cast a reel! Hoping to get out on the water? Launch your boat at the Elgin Grove Boat Ramp and coast along the St Johns River. After your adventure, use the fish cleaning station and cook your catch on the charcoal grill!


  • Kitchen
  • Waterfront
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

PALATKA HIGHLIGHTS: Elgin Grove Boat Ramp (1 mile), Putnam County Fairgrounds (4 miles), Riverfront Park (5 miles), St Johns River Center (5 miles), Bronson Mulholland House (5 miles), Palatka Golf Course (8 miles)

HIT THE BEACH: Crescent Beach (25 miles), Spyglass Public Beach Access (28 miles), St Johns County Ocean & Fishing Pier (29 miles), Matanzas Beach (29 miles), Anastasia State Park (29 miles)

EXPLORE: Hank Bryan Park (7 miles), Ravine Gardens State Park (7 miles), Dunns Creek Conservation Area (9 miles), Murphy Creek Conservation Area (12 miles), Tanglewylde Nature Park (13 miles), Salt Springs (30 miles), Daytona Speedway (64 miles)

AIRPORT: Daytona International Airport (66 miles), Jacksonville International Airport (74 miles)


3 reviews
  • Bass Angler Gem


    Great location, parking was ideal for boat and truck. Ideally located and easy to pull your trailer thru with a circular driveway. Outlet by the front door easily accessible for your extension cord for battery charging. The house was clean and neat, with 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths. The beds are a little firm but comfortable. Plenty of towels blankets and pillows and all beds had full sheet sets and were clean and neat. House has fast Wi-Fi internet and smart TVs. Kitchen was stocked with all the dishes you need and new appliances and even a Keurig. The back room area had a TV and seating PLUS a pool table! Now the best part the boat dock with LIFT! Put you boat in at the main ramp by the 17 bridge and the canal is only a 5 minute boat ride north. Canal is well marked and easy to navigate even at 5AM in the dark. All you tournament fisherman or fisherwomen will want to put this house on your list for a stay.

    Published September 13, 2023
  • Review


    Very disappointed when we got there the air was set to 82 degrees so it took a very long time to cool down. The door code was not set to what it was supposed to be. When we got ready to take baths Friday the hot water did not work. I called maintenance and it was 12:30 am before they could get there. Which the maintenance man was nice and fixed the problem. Well Monday the hot water went out again. So cold showers to get ready for the day. The coffee pot leaks everywhere. The electric recliner quite working the second day. Not a pleasant stay

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    casey p.
    Published July 11, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Casey, we want our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we apologize that you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - Our cleaning crew sets the thermostat to a comfortable setting and is open to any requests to change the temperature to make our guests comfortable during their stay. We apologize that you were uncomfortable.
    - Thank you for reaching out to give us the opportunity to address your concerns with the entry code and hot water heater. Our records show that our property manager gave you the correct entry code immediately upon your arrival, and they arrived at the home in less than an hour to resolve the issue with the water heater. Additionally, we have stayed in the home many times and have never experienced any issues with the hot water.
    - We appreciate your feedback about the coffee maker. It has since been replaced with a single-serve Keurig machine.
    - The property manager and cleaner discovered that the cord beneath the recliner had been unplugged and moved during your stay which would explain why it stopped working.
    We truly go above and beyond and are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!

  • Nice stay


    Property was nice and clean.

    Published June 5, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Julio, thanks for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay at this house. If there is anything we can do to provide a 5-star experience, please don't hesitate to reach out!

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

3 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12