House
4.87

Clermont Home 12 Mi to Disney - Private Pool & Spa

Property ID: 436615ClermontFLUS
Sleeps 84 BR2 BA

Description

Perfect for a magical family getaway, this Clermont home is a short 12-mile drive to Walt Disney World resort where you can watch the fireworks at Magic Kingdom, go on a safari at Animal Kingdom or travel around the world at Epcot! The 4-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental is complete with a full kitchen, lanai with a south-facing private pool, and ping pong table. Find more thrills at Universal Orlando Resort's Wizarding World of Harry Potter or take a trip to a nearby beach like New Smyrna Beach!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Private Outdoor Pool
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials

Map

Location Details

WALT DISNEY WORLD: Disney’s Animal Kingdom Park (11.7 miles), Disney’s Blizzard Beach Water Park (12.7 miles), Disney’s Hollywood Studios (13.2 miles), Epcot (15.6 miles), Magic Kingdom Park (15.7 miles), Disney's Typhoon Lagoon Water Park (16.0 miles), Disney Springs (16.2 miles)

UNIVERSAL ORLANDO RESORT: Universal’s Volcano Bay (23.0 miles), Universal Studios Florida (24.2 miles), Universal’s Islands of Adventure (24.2 miles), Universal CityWalk Orlando (24.2 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: Gatorland (23.8 miles), ICON Park (34.4 miles), LEGOLAND Florida Resort (34.8 miles), Kennedy Space Center (45.0 miles)

BEACH DAY TRIP: New Smyrna Beach (90.6 miles), Daytona Beach (91.4 miles), Cocoa Beach (91.7 miles), Vero Beach (120.0 miles)

AIRPORT: Orlando International Airport (32.5 miles)

Reviews

4.87
30 reviews
  • Mixed Experience - Great Potential

    4/5

    Positive Aspects:

    1. Safe and Family-Friendly Neighborhood: Located in a safe, quiet, and family-friendly neighbourhood.

    2. Amenities: Proximity to food, grocery, and pharmacy locations was convenient. The games room and the Mickey Mouse room were great. Night lights in the Mickey room were appreciated.

    3. Layout and Accessibility: Loved the bungalow layout and the access to the bathroom right from the pool deck.

    4. Well-Equipped Kitchen: The kitchen was spacious and easy to cook in. Newer BBQ was a plus.

    Negative Aspects:

    1. Conflicting Rules and Limited Resources: Some rules, like garbage disposal and laundry load restrictions, were fair but lacked the resources to complete to task. (Eg: No plastic in dishwasher / No dish soap provided. Don’t leave more than 2 loads of laundry / Not enough laundry pods given. Etc)

    2. Pool and Spa Issues: Despite paying an additional fee for pool heating, restrictions on usage times and temperature limits (heat/spa turns off at 8pm or below 55F) were frustrating. The pool's cleanliness, with visible algae, was disappointing.

    Overall Impressions: I wanted this to be a 5Star VRBO, but our experience was impacted by the negative aspects noted above. More basic supplies and fixing the pool heating issues would significantly enhance the overall experience.

    Recommendation: It’s a great house - Just come prepared with extra ‘basics’ (eg toilet paper) and be sure to request that the pool is cleaned before you arrive.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Alison
    Published January 22, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Alison, thanks for taking the time to review your stay. After reading your feedback, the homeowner wanted to share the following:
    - As is standard for vacation rentals, we provide a starter supply of paper essentials for guests' convenience. Guests may have to purchase their own additional supplies, especially for longer stays or larger groups.
    - There are no laundry or garbage restrictions for our guests, and we apologize if there was any confusion regarding this matter.
    - While the pool pump can only run 12 hours a day, the pool heater runs 24 hours.
    - The pool is cleaned weekly, and we didn't find any issues when we checked. There are two permanent discolorations on the pool's bottom, which may have been mistaken for algae, but the pool is safe for swimming and well-maintained.
    - We wish you had reached out to us during your stay with your concerns so that we could have promptly addressed them and ensured a more comfortable experience for you.
    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

  • Disappointed

    3/5

    We stayed at this home because of location and pool. The pool will cost you $ to heat it. The linens must have been 10 plus years old. There is no 4th bedroom. 4th bedroom is a study with a hutch for clothing. You are not allowed to change air conditioning temp. Most bedrooms had light bulbs that were out or missing. These things are easily remedied.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Eileen
    Published November 29, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Eileen, The homeowners were surprised to read your review, as they are accustomed to providing 5-star experiences, and would like to clarify the following:
    - Thank you for choosing to stay in our Clermont, Florida home and leaving a review, as guest feedback is vitally important to us and the success of our vacation rental business.
    - Regarding the pool heat, we apologize for any confusion. Pool heating is optional, and fees are outlined in the property listing. Unfortunately, we weren't aware of your desire for pool heat during your stay as it wasn't requested in advance or communicated upon arrival.
    - Regarding linens, they are inspected and replaced as needed after each guest's departure. We apologize for any oversight. The 4th bedroom is designed with an armoire for clothing storage, as outlined in our pre-stay information. We regret any inconvenience this may have caused.
    - Our automated cooling and heating system is equipped with sensors to maintain comfort. We encourage guests to report any issues promptly, allowing us to address them during their stay.
    - Thank you for your feedback on bedroom lights. Our property manager promptly resolved a guest operational error. Apologies for any inconvenience with the master bedroom door lock; repairs are scheduled post-departure, and we appreciate your understanding.
    - Our property manager is readily available to address concerns, and we encourage guests to reach out during their stay for immediate assistance. We regret not having the opportunity to resolve these matters for you.

    We truly go above and beyond for our guests and are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!

  • Holiday House

    5/5

    Our boys called this the "Holiday House". This was our first family trip to Florida and was the perfect spot for our family! We are already planning our next trip back here!

    Positive:

    Negative:

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anonymous
    Published September 22, 2023
  • Beautiful, convenient home

    5/5

    We spent 5 nights at this home over Thanksgiving weekend. We would absolutely stay here again as it was a beautiful home with tons of space for our party of 5 with everytjing being very clean and well maintained. The pool and lanai were beautiful, as was the rest of the home. Large, spacious rooms. Great location, was only a 20 minute drive to the Disney area and plenty of stores, restaurants, etc in the immediate 2-3 mile area. Loved it so much better than staying on Disney property. So much room to move, while being able to spread out around the pool and not fight crowds on the days you don't go to parks. 5/5 all the way.

    Jim
    Published November 30, 2022
  • Great home away from all the crowds

    5/5

    We very much enjoyed our stay. Property was very clean and well maintained. Very quiet neighborhood away from all the theme park noise and traffic. Pool was fantastic and very private overlooking green belt. The drive to Disney is about 20 minutes on a non-commute time. Super easy and would recommend this property - definitely would stay here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Chris I.
    Published November 29, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.87
30 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0