Condo
4.2

Coastal Condo w/ Pool, Walk to Clearwater Beach!

ClearwaterFLUS
Sleeps 62 BR2 BA

Description

Enjoy a front-row seat to views of the bay, city skyline, passing boats, and the Clearwater Bridge at this condo! With 2 bedrooms and 2 baths, this vacation rental offers idyllic accommodations for couples, families, and anglers seeking easy access to coastal adventures. Hot spots like Clearwater Beach and seafood eateries are minutes away, while Clearwater Marine Aquarium is less than a 2-mile drive. Looking to relax? Lounge by the community pool before catnapping in the unit's cool interior.

Amenities

  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Community Pool
  • Central Heating
  • Near Ocean
  • Waterfront
  • Kitchen
  • Washer

Map

)

Location Details

ON THE SHORE: Clearwater Beach (walking distance), Clearwater Marine Aquarium (1.5 miles), Sand Key Park (1.9 miles), Caladesi Island State Park (3.0 miles), Indian Rocks Beach (5.8 miles), Honeymoon Island State Park (11.5 miles)

ADVENTUROUS ANGLING: Fishing Charters-Hooked For Life Charters (0.1 miles), Queen Fleet Deep Sea Fishing (0.7 miles), FishEye Sport Fishing Charters (0.8 miles), Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks (17.4 miles), Skyway Fishing Pier State Park (34.9 miles)

TAMPA: Raymond James Stadium (22.3 miles), The Florida Aquarium (26.6 miles), ZooTampa at Lowry Park (29.9 miles), Busch Gardens Tampa Bay (32.9 miles), University Mall (33.3 miles), Museum of Science & Industry (34.9 miles)

ST. PETERSBURG: Tropicana Field (23.5 miles), Museum of Fine Arts (24.6 miles), The Dali (Salvador Dalí Museum) (25.1 miles), Historic Fort Desoto (38.0 miles)

AIRPORTS: St. Pete–Clearwater International Airport (12.6 miles), Tampa International Airport (21.0 miles)

Reviews

4.2
10 reviews
  • Not Worth The Money

    2/5

    We stayed at this property In another unit 2 years ago and it was a better unit and 1/2 the cost. This unit had a tv that was old and the size was about a 35 inch. I asked the owner if he would replace it and he said “no, sorry.”The chairs were worn out in the living room. The pool deck at the pool had boards sticking up and is a safety hazard for someone to trip. When booked on VRBO I was transferred to a third party sight that was a management company that charged ridiculous fees.This unit is definitely not worth the money!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Faye b.
    Published March 22, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Faye, these homeowners work hard to provide a relaxing stay for all guests, so they were disappointed by your feedback.
    - They always appreciate suggestions from guests and are planning to replace the older TV with a newer flat screen. The two other TVs are modern and work very well.
    - The owners do not have the ability to replace boards around the pool, but they have shared your concern with the HOA.
    - Our Evolve team is listed as the host on Vrbo, but we are sorry if you were confused by that. All fees are broken down before the reservation is confirmed, and the service fee goes directly to Vrbo.
    Thank you for your feedback. We will continue to do all we can to provide five-star stays for all future guests.

  • Nice Winter Break

    4/5

    We enjoyed our stay a lot. The location was perfect within short walking distance to restaurants and the beach. The condo was very nice and the kitchen had all the necessary tools for making a family Christmas dinner. There were beach chairs and beach toys available. The near by beach had chairs and umbrella rentals at a reasonable price and it was the least crowded beach area which made nice for relaxing. Also, since it is just of the main boulevard, it is not very noisy.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Wendy P.
    Published February 1, 2022
  • Perfect Stay

    5/5

    The property was better than I anticipated. It felt very homey. Loved having the space to spread out. Two bathrooms was a bonus. The twin beds were very comfortable. The queen bed is a Serta, but feels extra firm. I slept better on it than I anticipated but the owner may want to consider adding a mattress topper to make it a little less firm. The place was really beautiful with beautiful views. It was nice to be able to use the beach chairs they had available in the closet rather than renting at the beach. Boys tried fishing once...bought hooks and bait. On the morning of checkout we found some hooks and weights in the cabinet on the breakfast bar side of the countertop...where we also found the information binder. We didn't look there until the last day. Things to know...We did have to buy more toilet paper for our week stay as there was only one roll in each bathroom upon arrival. The following were available, though may have just been left by previous renters: shampoo/conditioner, hand soap, bar soap, dishwasher pods, dryer sheets, liquid fabric softener, lots of sunscreen in hall pantry. There was no laundry detergent or liquid dish soap. There were extra kitchen trash bags but no extra bathroom trash bags. There were plenty of coffee filters and a few containers of seasoning for cooking. Kitchen is well stocked with dishes, pots/pans, toaster oven, crockpot, etc. Location has close beach access and is within walking distance to many great places to eat. Pier 60 is perhaps a 15-20 minute walk. Freerides is an excellent shuttle service available...no charge other than tips for service on the island. They were quick, reliable, and friendly. They have fees for leaving the beach area (going inland) and we found Uber to be less expensive for those trips (ex: to the FL Aquarium was $40 with Uber vs $75 with Freerides).Truly loved this place. Felt very clean, comfortable, and safe. Would definitely stay again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Becky B.
    Published December 17, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Becky, The owner wanted to pass this along: Thank you for the lovely review. I will try to rectify what you found missing. We hope you will come back again!

  • Nice place but no water for a day with no reaponse

    4/5

    Great place to stay for sure, highly recommended unless you plan on not cleaning up after yourself.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Zach H.
    Published November 16, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Zach, Thanks for staying with us! We were sorry to hear that your local contact was not responsive, and we have shared your feedback with the owner so that they can make sure this won't be an issue moving forward. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you keep us in mind for your future travels!

  • Clean condo walking distance to beach

    5/5

    We enjoyed staying at this property. The condo was a bit small, but very clean and cute. The kitchen was well-stocked (i.e., dishes, silverwear, etc.). The bathroom towles could be renewed, though. There were beach items (chairs, an umbrella) but more beach towles could be provided. The beds were a bit strange--the queen bed in the one bedroom was not too comfy, and the two single beds in the other bedroom were tiny (but comfy matresses). However, there were plenty of seating areas in the condo, despite the somewhat smaller bedroom sizes. We loved the location too -- walking distance from everything -- the beach, dining, shopping, harbor (where all the water attractions board from), night life. The view from the condo was also amazing. The manager was very friendly and very responsive to our requests. Overall, our small group of friends (three of us) really had a great time, and enjoyed the condo a lot.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Radostina P.
    Published November 10, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    From the owners: "Thank you for your positive review. We will replace towels in January. Please come again."

  • 1
  • 2
Booking Details
4.2

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 443360
Have a Travel Credit?