Breezy Bungalow w/ Pool, Beach Gear, & Balcony!

Property ID: 348997Cape San BlasFLUS
Sleeps 62 BR2.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Welcome to 'Cape Sunset,' a 2-bedroom, 2.5-bath vacation rental in the Barrier Dunes community of Cape San Blas. This coastal Florida townhome is great for long stays, and boasts a remodeled kitchen, pool access, and a great location near the beach! Trade your daily stresses for beach days, palm trees, and fresh seafood as you experience the quintessential beach vacation. Don't forget to head over to T.H. Stone Memorial St. Joseph Peninsula State Park, less than a half-mile from the home!


  • Near Ocean
  • Community Pool
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Central Heating
  • Essentials
  • Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

FUN IN THE SUN: Closest Access (0.2 miles), Cape Palms Park (2.4 miles), Money Beach (10.9 miles), St. Joe Beach (25.6 miles)

LOCAL FARE: Cone Heads (0.4 miles), Skully's Low Country Boil (2.9 miles), Peachy's Beach Eats (3.5 miles), Scallop Republic (8.7 miles), Indian Pass Raw Bar (11.9 miles), Provisions Restaurant & Catering (18.4 miles), Ronnie B's Steak and Seafood (18.3 miles)

PARKS & REC: T.H. Stone Memorial St. Joseph Peninsula State Park (0.4 miles), Maritime Forest Nature Trailhead (0.5 miles), St. Joseph's Bay Country Club (13.8 miles), St. Vincent National Wildlife Refuge (18.7 miles), Box-R Wildlife Management Area (28.5 miles)

AIRPORT: Northwest Florida Beaches International Airport (76.8 miles)


28 reviews
  • Cape San Blas


    Our stay was great. This is our third time to visit the cape and love it.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Charles W.
    Published July 25, 2023
  • Nice getaway


    It was a nice stay here, had everything we could have needed for our short stay. It felt like our home away from home. Thank you for providing this for us

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    LeeAnn P.
    Published April 18, 2023
  • Love Barrier Dunes- won’t stay at this unit again


    Rental was smooth transition. Was our 3rd trip to CSB and 3rd stay in Barrier Dunes. Love the location of the property. Upon arrival we rcvd call from owner stating the unit had not been cleaned yet due to custodial issues and if we could go out and eat and wait a little longer (after an 8 hr drive). After stalling for the cleaning crew, they were awkwardly still there until 7:30pm. (Check in is 4 pm). The owner was kind enough to refund the cleaning fee for our trouble.Blinds were off the window in major dining area , bifold closet doors were off the track leaning against the wall, exterminator made a surprise visit next morning followed by dead bugs throughout shortly thereafter, the 3 bikes available at the unit are rusted and hardly rideable, and water line was broken on a Saturday (owner never texted back after trying to contact him). There are some nice updates- kitchen is remodeled and very nice!!! New appliances!Very little sitting area (just one couch and one recliner) if you have more than 3-4 people. Grill was filthy and cleaning crew said they couldn’t clean it. Has smart tvs throughout which made for good football watching.This unit is also the furthest walk from the beach in the complex (not to be confused with another “141” unit closer to the beach.We will stay at Barrier Dunes again… but not at this unit.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jennifer M
    Published November 8, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Jennifer, we take it seriously when guests let us know that we missed the mark, and after sending your feedback to the homeowner, they’d like to share the following:
    -We take these claims seriously as we have high standards of cleanliness for our home. We sincerely apologize that you did not arrive at a home that was 100% ready for your stay and we have switched to a new cleaning service so that future guests will not share the same experience
    -Thanks for bringing this to our attention and we sincerely apologize for the issue you were having with the bikes. We have replaced them as we typically replace them every other year due to the climate conditions in Florida
    -We include a map on the listing so that guests can see the approximate location before booking, but we're sorry if this caught you off guard
    Thanks for your feedback. We are confident that future guests will find this home clean and comfortable.

  • Great location


    Very convenient and quiet. Parking tight

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Stephen A.
    Published February 16, 2022
  • Great spot for a family!


    Even with small children, the walk was easy as the host provides EVERYTHING you need to get to and from the beach. The playground is right across the road for downtime for the kids. The enclosed back deck was fabulous and we enjoyed watching the turtles in the pond. The space was clean and spacious for our crew. Will definitely come back!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kendra H.
    Published January 19, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

28 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12