Charming Abode w/ Dock on the Suwannee River

Property ID: 469287BellFLUS
Sleeps 73 BR2 BA


Enjoy a riverside escape like no other when you book this ideally located vacation rental just outside of Bell. Complete with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen, and a dock for easy river access, this lovely property serves as a great home base for families and friend groups seeking a Florida adventure. When you're not relaxing at this cozy cabin, cruise down the river to see great nature spots like Manatee Springs State Park. For more sightseeing, take a day trip to Gainesville!


  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Waterfront
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Essentials
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

THE GREAT OUTDOORS: Bell Park (7.3 miles), Lafayette Forest Wildlife and Environmental Area (14.7 miles), Log Landing WMA (17.6 miles), Yellow Jacket Conservation Area (17.9 miles), Lower Santa Fe Conservation Area (24.6 miles), Steinhatchee Wildlife Management Area (25.9 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: Fanning Springs State Park (9.0 miles), Anderson's Outdoor Adventure (21.5 miles), Spirit of Suwannee Music Park (55.4 miles)

GAINESVILLE (~42 miles): Devils Millhopper Geological State Park, Hogtown Creek, University of Florida, Kanapaha Botanical Gardens, Devil's Den, Bivens Arm Nature Park, Sweetwater Wetlands Park

AIRPORTS: Gainesville Regional Airport (44.3 miles), Tallahassee International Airport (125 miles)


8 reviews
  • Stay away


    I was charged 5x the normal nightly rate for two nights at this house. There is no water system on the house so you are basically showering in river water. The whole house smelled of very strong sulfur for 4 hours after my shower. My friend showered in a smaller bathroom and vomited and was unable to finish his shower. Very old house. Not up to code. Dangerous deck area and the dock is a joke. Stay away! Management company evolve was completely unresponsive after my stay. I was basically scammed out of a lot of money because there was a wedding there is no way anyone would pay that much to stay here. Stay somewhere else this place is disgusting

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 8, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Rachel, thank you for taking the time to share your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we would like to share some insights from the homeowner:
    -This guest mentioned some concerns about the water quality just one day after they checked in. In response, we offered prompt service and solutions to address the issue. However, it appears that you chose not to accept the offered assistance and later expressed the desire for reimbursement after your departure, following a long weekend stay. The water system has recently been upgraded​​​​​​​ and a simple solution was to run the hot water out of the tank once or to allow our water treatment expert access to the property. We acknowledge that the sulfur smell was an inconvenience, and it has now been rectified.
    -Regarding the other aspects mentioned in your review, it's worth noting that neither you nor any other guest had previously raised any concerns or issues. Please be assured that Evolve treats guest feedback with the utmost seriousness and conducts thorough reviews in each case to ensure a fair resolution. We apologize if you found the proposed solution to be disagreeable.
    Our commitment to all our guests is to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests as evidenced in all other reviews.

  • Simple yet perfect


    We stayed 4 days here. Check I. And out process was simple. The deck view is Great!! House was very clean and had the perfect amount of space! A little out dated but had that cozy feel about it. We loved the easy access to the water and boat. If your looking for a quiet relaxing place this is it!

    Published June 12, 2023
  • Bring your own drinking water


    Loved everything but the sulfur water.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Billy H.
    Published May 9, 2023
  • Great Stay


    Such a beautiful location and stunning views from the balcony and the floating dock. Would absolutely stay again. We caught catfish off the dock and saw a river otter in the morning. 10/10.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published February 7, 2023
  • Relaxing Time on the Suwannee


    Upon arrival: not impressed with the closeness to 3 other homes & yard had not been mowed for couple of weeks, tree limbs, debris all over and porch not swept. But inside of home was very comfortable, clean and had everything we would need for our stay. Enjoyed our few days and would return.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Pamela T.
    Published September 8, 2022
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

8 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 7 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12