Quaint Country Cottage - Boat, Golf & Explore!

Property ID: 450693ArcadiaFLUS
Sleeps 62 BR1.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Uninterrupted serenity awaits at this cozy Arcadia escape! Boasting 2 bedrooms, 1.5 baths, and all the familiar comforts of home, this no-frills vacation rental is the ideal spot for enjoying Florida’s natural beauty. Soak up the sun on the wraparound deck, experience the thrill of an airboat ride, or take a scenic paddle down the Peace River! With buzzing attractions like Port Charlotte Beach Park and Fishermen’s Village just 15 miles away, this home ensures you’ll never hunger for adventure.


  • Kitchen
  • Self Check-In
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

ON THE WATER: Lettuce Lake Park, Kayak Launch, & Boat Ramp (1.5 miles), Seminole Wind Airboat Tours (1.5 miles), Kayak Eco Tours (7.1 miles), Peace River Airboat Tours & Charters (10.5 miles), Canoe Outpost-Peace River (15.9 miles)

BEACHES: Beach Park (15.5 miles), Port Charlotte Beach Park (15.8 miles), Englewood Beach (33.8 miles), Blind Pass Beach (36.7 miles), Venice Beach (37.4 miles)

ON THE GREEN: Paradise Golf Course (2.0 miles), Kings Gate Golf Club (10.9 miles), Deep Creek Golf Club (11.6 miles), Port Charlotte Golf Club (12.6 miles)

FISHERMEN’S VILLAGE (15.2 miles): Walking esplanade, Punta Gorda Boat Club, Gilchrist Park, open-air shopping, waterfront dining, boat rentals

DAY TRIPS: Port Charlotte (13.7 miles), Fort Meyers (36.8 miles), Cape Coral (42.7 miles), Sarasota (53.0 miles), Sanibel Island (64.2 miles)

AIRPORTS: Punta Gorda Airport (12.8 miles), Southwest Florida International Airport (50.5 miles)


5 reviews
  • Amazing place


    Clean, adorable, very well kept.. walking in felt like home... the host was amazing! I would absolutely recommend this property

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Emma lee S.
    Published August 16, 2022
  • Family weekend Getaway


    The Cottage was cheap which was the reason for us booking it. The owner is very nice and communicates well. In all honesty, it’s a get what you pay for kind of deal. We knew it wouldn’t be the most spectacular house we have stayed in so we did not go in with those expectations. There’s sulfur in the water and it smells like boiled eggs after a shower. A small inconvenience unless you have lotion and deodorant to assist . The blankets in the guest bedroom had stains on the comforter’s and sheets. We didn’t use the house to really relax and stay in. Just used it to sleep. As I mentioned before, it’s a get what you pay for kind of deal. Literally one of the cheapest houses we could find to get away from the expensive hotel pricing during peak season. I’d still use it for another quick trip down to Florida and cost effective get-a-way.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kevin D.
    Published April 20, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owners: "We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay for the most part, but are sorry to hear you were less than thrilled with the accommodations.
    We offer this little inexpensive cottage for the very reason you booked it, but we are sorry that it was not a five star experience considering all of the factors and the inexpensive cost.
    The comforters are a little older but are clean, sanitized, and washed.
    The water is safe to drink, though it does smell like eggs since the water source is a country well.
    All in all we're glad you found everything clean and orderly and would like to return again. When you do, we hope you'll consider these things and the cost-effectiveness of our cabin in your rating."

  • Outdated property


    This property needed some renovation although have been cleaned and sprayed for bugs we had a aunt problem and several spiders in the home.. Not enough general supplies to last a week I had brought quite a few different things but run out of towels ,dish clothes no extra blankets.Was out in the boonies but alot of traffic, highway noise.No pressure on shower.Mosquitos so bad couldn't sit on deck.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published April 5, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Sue, we're sorry that this property did not exceed your expectations.
    - We followed up with the homeowner, who was surprised by your feedback, as they were not notified of these concerns while you were in residence.
    - The owner let us know that they checked in during your stay to see if you needed anything but were not informed of these concerns.
    - They also let us know that no ants or spiders were seen when cleaning the home after your departure. They regularly spray and treat the property to ensure that pests do not become an issue.
    - The house is stocked with everything a guest might need, including plenty of towels, spare blankets, cleaning products, cooking basics, dishware, and paper products. The owner would have been happy to direct you to any items you couldn't find.
    - The mosquitos are a problem in the area; unfortunately, that is not something the owner can eliminate, but they are sorry if they made your stay less enjoyable.
    Thanks for your feedback; we are confident that future guests will find this home clean and comfortable!

  • Secluded Cottage on Large Lot


    We stayed in this cottage in Fort Ogden, FL from Feb 1st – 15th, 2022. The cottage is just as the photos describe it. It is on a huge lot with a private driveway and has a large outdoor deck. We did have an issue with the living room TV and the property owner brought out a new(er) and larger TV as well as a 32” TV for the bedroom! Port Charlotte is about 15-20 minutes away and has a Walmart, Publix, and many other stores and restaurants.PROS: Everything inside the place worked! Great hot water. Nice large fridge/freezer. We used both the stove & oven and they were great. Central A/C & heat worked well as we had to use both because temperature lows at night got in the low 40’s and daytime highs in mid 80’s. The internet (CenturyLink) was extremely slow, but did work. The new Living room TV has TVplus+ on it and has many internet-based channels as well as plenty over-the-air channels. The bedroom TV is only OTA channels. We only used the Queen bed and it was comfortable. We always bring our own pillows, so I cannot say how the supplied pillows were.CONS:The place is a bit dated and could use a good overall deep cleaning and painting. Not that it was dirty, but a deep clean would help. The living room furniture was older but comfortable and mismatched. Three different lamps inside still had $5 price tags from a garage sale on them. The laminate wood floors are separated at many joints and just looks like it needs work. The walls have nail holes from past decoration hangings and could use a fresh coat of paint after filling those small holes. The bamboo left a fine dust and some pieces had to be replaced by the owner after dead bugs fell out of it. She did quickly replace the pieces. The queen bed had an outdated plastic mattress protector and older sheets that would not stay on the mattress due to worn elastic on the fitted sheet. The comforter did have a small spot and could use a cleaning. Overall, for what it is, the place was okay. We did enjoy our stay and the owner was great to work with. We hope that the few improvements will be made and may likely stay there again in the future.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published March 8, 2022
  • Little house on the prairie


    We were using the house as a base while we were doing some business in near-by Arcadia and it was fine. Its not big but has an expansive deck that can be a treat. There were some issues that had to do with a miscommunication about when we would be there, but the owners took care of the problems very well. You might want to bring your own drinking water since the well water has a tinge of sulfur. There is plenty of room around the house. Altogther we were very satisfied.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Terry B.
    Published August 4, 2021
  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
5 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12