House
4.76

Altamonte Springs Home w/ Canoe on Lake Marion

Property ID: 432800Altamonte SpringsFLUS
Sleeps 21 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Plan an unforgettable retreat to celebrate an anniversary or your loved one’s birthday and stay at this Altamonte Springs 1-bedroom, 1-bathroom vacation rental house nestled right on Lake Marion. Begin each morning sipping coffee together on the porch before going canoeing with the provided canoe. Afterward, go golfing, check out Cranes Roost Park, stroll through Kraft Azalea Garden, tour The Charles Hosmer Morse Museum of American Art, admrie Harry P Leu Gardens, and so much more!

Amenities

  • Waterfront
  • Kitchen
  • Near Ocean
  • Washer
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Essentials

Map

Location Details

ATTRACTIONS: Wekiwa Springs State Park (8 miles), Universal Orlando Resort (22 miles), Renninger's Antique Center (23 miles), SeaWorld Orlando (25 miles), Walt Disney World Resort (27 miles)

RESTAURANTS: Seasons 52 (2 miles), Nonno’s Italian Restaurant (2 miles), Victorio’s Oyster Bar & Grille (3 miles), Rey’s Cuban Cafe (4 miles), Genji Sushi (4 miles), Enzo’s on the Lake (4 miles)

GOLF: Wekiva Golf Club (8 miles), Arnold Palmer Invitational: Bay Hill Club & Lodge (24 miles)

AIRPORTS: Orlando Sanford International Airport (13 miles), Orlando International Airport (29 miles)

Reviews

4.76
66 reviews
  • Cute and Cozy

    5/5

    This attached apartment is cute and cozy. I loved having a little washer and dryer (although the dryer is really loud). Owner is friendly and courteous. Would definitely stay here again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Michele
    Published June 7, 2024
  • Cute and Cozy

    5/5

    This attached apartment is cute and cozy. I loved having a little washer and dryer (although the dryer is really loud). Owner is friendly and courteous. Would definitely stay here again!

    Michele
    Published June 3, 2024
  • Amazing stay!

    5/5

    The space was so beautifully decorated and maintained! I got to chat with the owner and she was so kind! She was available for any problems, and willing to make sure our stay was amazing!! I highly recommend this home!

    Alivia
    Published May 24, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the Owner: "Thank you for coming and staying with us. It was so nice to meet you both. Please come back any time."

  • Great stay

    5/5

    Perfect little place for what we needed. Hosts were very nice, available and accomodating. Very clean and great location!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Kassie
    Published May 5, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thank you. Please come back anytime."

  • Disappointed

    2/5

    I will say that it was clean, conveniently located, and cute. But I guess I feel rather deceived because what I thought I was getting was a tiny house.. when I had done a search for one this was one of the suggestions and even in their ad they call it a "rental house", and it's not a tiny house or even a house, it's an apartment that is connected to their house.. likely a converted garage. It's not said anywhere in their ad that they live right there in the house the apartment is connected to.. it says "The homeowner lives on-site, in a completely separate unit, and may be present during your stay".. but even that sounds like it's a house on the property but not in the exact same dwelling. I feel like all of this is something that should be disclosed so someone has the opportunity to decide if they're okay with that or not. I went there hoping for some solitude, however, because what sounds like their kitchen is right next to the apartment, I heard A LOT of commotion, pots, grinding sounds, drawers and cabinets being banged closed (for hours!!), dogs barking, and could even hear them talking although I couldn't hear exactly what they were saying. I also brought my yoga mat because I was looking forward to doing some yoga on the "private porch" as they call it, but little did I know the porch belongs to the house that they live in and I didn't feel comfortable doing yoga right in front of their windows.. or anything else on the porch for the same reason. I ended up coming alone but have a guy friend that lives nearby that I couldn't invite over because I didn't have the privacy I'd like to have because if I could hear them then they would've most certainly been able to hear us. I wish I had read the other reviews first because I would've definitely passed had I known it was attached to the house, that the driveway is right out front so I really couldn't open the blinds comfortably because they were coming and going right out front, and I couldn't invite anyone over because I wasn't comfortable with knowing they could hear us. Not only all of that, but in the check out it says to clean and make sure the trash gets taken out and for it look the same as check in (this was all a first).. when they charge a $55 cleaning fee. I'm sorry, Christie, but it's just not what I wanted at all and it would've been nice of you to offer some of my money back when I told you that it was just going to be me coming without an extra guest.. so you're welcome for the extra $75.

    Stephanie
    Published April 1, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Stephanie, We work hard to deliver a 5-star experience for all our guests and we're disappointed that we did not meet your expectations.

    - We appreciate that you mentioned that the property was cute, clean, and conveniently located.

    - We were upset that your description of our home depicted that you felt deceived even after you did your research. The photos in our listing are accurate, they show that this is an attached unit we in no way try to hide that it is attached and that this has a shared porch. The small unit is as big as a 2-car garage and although the walls do connect the bedroom does not connect with any of the adjoining walls. Had you needed that privacy you would have had it, we're sorry if your plans for a friend to come over did not work out for you. As for the noise you were here for Easter weekend and we did not have any more noise than on a normal weekend we were not loud and the dogs did not bark continuously. You left early each morning and did not return until late in the day, we're sorry if we bothered you. Had you decided to do yoga there is plenty of space maybe not on the porch but down by the dock would have worked for you. We have been very lucky to have guests who have not felt the discomfort you did and felt that they had the privacy they needed.

    - As for the fees, they are charged upfront they do not change depending on the number of people at the property we did not take more than what you approved and agreed to.

    - We have renovated the shower and it is larger so that our guests feel more comfortable.

    We are confident that future guests will have excellent stays! We will continue to strive for those 5-star experiences we know we can deliver.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 14

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.76
66 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 2 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0