West Fenwick Bayside Townhome ~ 4 Mi to Ocean!

Property ID: 415809SelbyvilleDEUS
Sleeps 63 BR3 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Discover the ultimate beach getaway at this 3-bedroom, 3-bath vacation rental in Selbyville, DE! Located within the Bayside Community in West Fenwick, this upscale townhome invites you to enjoy oceanside fun and endless sunny days. Explore the pristine shores of Fenwick Island State Park, visit the famous Bethany Beach Boardwalk, or test your luck at the Ocean Downs Casino. After a day of adventure, prepare a delicious meal in the fully equipped kitchen and dine al fresco on your screened porch.


  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Essentials
  • Kitchen
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

FUN IN THE SUN: State Line Beach (4 miles), Fenwick Island State Park (6 miles), Bethany Beach Boardwalk (9 miles), Ocean City Boardwalk (14 miles)

LOCAL SPOTS: Viking Golf & Go-Karts (4 miles), Lost Treasure Golf (5 miles), Jolly Roger Amusement Park (13 miles), Ocean Downs Casino (14 miles), Trimper Rides of Ocean City (15 miles)

GOLF DAYS: Bear Trap Dunes (6 miles), The Salt Pond Golf Club (8 miles), Bethany Bay Golf Club (9 miles), Cripple Creek Golf and Country Club (9 miles)

AIRPORT: Salisbury Regional Airport (27 miles)


5 reviews
  • 50th Birthday Celebration


    We chose this rental location because our friends own the house attached to this condo and we were celebrating my husbands 50th birthday. The house is in a great location close to a grocery store, restaurants and the beach. The Bayside community is very cute and friendly. The house was very clean and perfect for 3 couples to have their own space when needed. The kitchen and living area are very roomy and the kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals. The bikes and beach chairs were a nice bonus to have. The linens were clean and soft. Dawn with Evolve was very helpful and prompt during the whole process of checking in/out and helping with concerns. My only complaint would be that you don't have access to any of the amenities in Bayside with this rental. We got to use them all because our friends are owners there. We will definitely be renting this property again.

    Published July 9, 2021
  • Holidays at Bayside


    The home was great for my family. We enjoyed visiting family close by but coming back to relax and hang out as well as get a great nights sleep. We enjoyed the porch, games and layout of the home.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Tricia R
    Published January 14, 2020
  • Very Poor Customer Service from the Evolve Team


    I didn’t want to leave a negative review and tried to reach out to the Evolve Team after our vacation multiple times with NO response or help regarding the issues we had. Upon arrival we could not get the freezer door open because the ice maker was jammed. We had to use some elbow grease to chisel the ice away and get it open but we never could get it to make ice properly. There also were no towels in the master bathroom when we arrived so I texted the house manager who contacted housekeeping but they did not come until midday the next day. Then we tried to use the washer and dryer and the dryer would not dry the clothes. We ran it 4 different times on 4 different settings with only 3 towels at a time and it still would not dry the clothes. I did let the house manager know but there was nothing she could do. We paid a lot of money to stay here for the weekend and I would have expected everything to be working and prepared for us prior to staying here.

    Published September 8, 2019
  • Nice property, but no activity passes...


    unless that were to change, wouldn?t rent this property again. Six of us stayed there very comfortably and the location was convenient. They did provide linens and towels which was very nice! As a renter it would have been very helpful if there was some sort of welcome package with useful info about the community and beyond. Overall, really liked Bayside and would visit there again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Rona G.
    Published September 12, 2018
    Manager's Response:

    Rona, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're glad your group had a pleasant stay overall, but are sorry to hear certain aspects of your stay weren't what you expected. We do not advertise that there are pool or sport club passes as it is a member only facility, but we apologize if that caught you off guard. We have clarified this on the listing so future guests will not share your disappointment. We appreciate your suggestion on a welcome book. The homeowner will create a manual of helpful local information for future guests. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again soon! Best, the Evolve Team

  • No pool privileges. Thought they were available to us.


    The property was nice as expected. Tv access was sketchy. On and off so that was disappointing. But nice quiet good vacation

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Remonia F.
    Published September 12, 2018
    Manager's Response:

    Remonia, we're glad you had a pleasant vacation here overall. We do not mention that pool privileges are available to guests since the facility is members-only, but we are sorry if that caught you off guard. Regarding the TVs, there is cable TV available in the living room and wifi TVs in the bedrooms. Perhaps there may have been an issue with Comcast going in and out during your stay, although that service is out of anyone's control. However, the homeowner can provide written instructions on operating the TV's. Thank you for letting us know! Best, the Evolve Team

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

5 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12