Sea Colony Condo w/ Balcony - Walk to Town!

Property ID: 452338Bethany BeachDEUS
Sleeps 83 BR3 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Make your next Bethany Beach getaway one to remember when you book this 3-bedroom, 3-bath vacation rental! Within minutes, you'll find yourself strolling along the beach, checking out the boardwalk, and trying new restaurants in town. When you're not out exploring, head back to the condo to lounge by the pool or partake in a friendly game of tennis. You'll feel right at home whether you're cozying up in the living room, or enjoying a meal with your family out on the screened-in porch!


  • Community Hot Tub
  • Kitchen
  • Near Ocean
  • Washer
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Deck
  • Self Check-In
  • Community Pool
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Central Air Conditioning


Location Details

SUN & SAND: Bethany Beach (1.4 miles), Fenwick Island State Park (3.1 miles), Coin Beach (6.0 miles), Maryland Beach (6.6 miles), Ocean City Beach (12.3 miles)

ATTRACTIONS: Bethany Beach Boardwalk (1.3 miles), Fenwick Island Lighthouse (6.3 miles), Salted Vines Vineyard & Winery (7.0 miles), Indian River Marina (7.5 miles), Ocean City Boardwalk (14.3 miles)

FAMILY-FRIENDLY: Shore Fun Family Fun Center (1.2 miles), Captain Jack’s Pirate Golf (1.3 miles), Bethany Beach Bandstand (1.3 miles)

TEE TIME: The Salt Pond Golf Club (3.7 miles), Bear Trap Dunes (4.2 miles)

OUTDOOR RECREATION: James Farm Ecological Preserve (4.9 miles), Holts Landing State Park (7.2 miles), Assawoman Wildlife Area (7.4 miles)

AIRPORTS: Salisbury Regional Airport (34.1 miles), Baltimore/Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport (122 miles)


7 reviews
  • Awesome place to stay!


    We had an amazing time staying at this property in Bethany! Property was very clean, updated, and beautifully decorated. Loved both the indoor and outdoor spacious areas and especially enjoyed eating on the screened in porch. There is so much to do in the community as well and we spent time in both indoor and outdoor pools, played tennis and the kids loved all the games available as well as the playground. Management was very responsive when we had a question. Would definitely recommend and stay again!

    Published April 24, 2023
  • Great family time!


    We had a great experience staying here! The apt. is spacious with plenty of seating room for everyone. We enjoyed the Tiki Toss game on the sun porch and had "tournaments" with each other all week. Sea Colony is great for children. Had our 2 year old and 2 month old grandchildren with us and we were either at the pools or beach each day. Would definitely come again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Marie M.
    Published August 24, 2022
  • Highly recommend


    Had a fabulous time! This condo at the Sea Colony is clean, spacious (with a lot of beds and storage), and beautifully decorated. We used the screened-in porch almost every morning and evening. The condo was off of the parking lot and felt very private. The screened in porch had views of two ponds and surrounded by trees. It is within walking distance to several restaurants and the Bethany Beach town.

    There is so much to do at the Sea Colony! Several tram stops were within short walking distance and the tram came regularly, taking us right to the beach. We had access to two heated pools and restrooms at the beach. There is a large heated pool within short walking distance to the condo, as well as a fitness center. While our teenage kids loved it and felt very independent, there were multiple activities scheduled at the Sea Colony for younger kids.

    While we spent most of our time in Bethany Beach, Rehoboth is also a short ride away and shopping there was a fun way to spend a rainy day. The Ocean City boardwalk and Assateague Island, a national park with wild horses, are also great excursions for the day.

    Highly, highly recommend! We will definitely look to rent this condo again. Thank you!

    Published July 2, 2022
  • Bethany Beach


    Carpet was duty and not vacuumed. Master bath shower head not working properly. Never have rented any VRBO that did not come with linens and towels. Trash container to take trash too was impossible to find.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Brenda M.
    Published April 27, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Brenda, The owner was sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay, and they wanted to follow up on the items you mentioned:
    - They appreciate you letting them know about the showerhead and will be sure to fix it
    - The carpet is white, so while it is cleaned regularly, it does show foot traffic easily
    - Travelers can see that linens are not provided in the listing before they book their stay
    - Other guests have not reported any issues finding the trash receptacles, but the owner will look over the instructions to make sure they're clear
    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

  • Great Stay


    This is a lovely unit in a quiet and private location in Sea Colony. There was a small issue with the front door upon arrival, but the property manager was local and came over within an hour to fix it. Would definitely stay here again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Michael A.
    Published December 8, 2021
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

7 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12