Elegant Norwich House w/ Billiards Room & Ballroom

Property ID: 286855NorwichCTUS
Sleeps 105 BR3.5 BA


Immerse yourself in Connecticut’s serenity by reserving a stay at this elegant and unique Norwich vacation rental house, which overlooks Chelsea Parade. The home’s many luxurious amenities include 5 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms, a ballroom, a library, and a pool table - all you could ask for is right on-site! This is a truly restful place, where you can hear the calming sounds of church bell chimes and have easy access to a variety of exciting local attractions, including museums and golfing!


  • Central Heating
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Kitchen


Location Details

WALKING DISTANCE (<1 mile): Chelsea Parade, Slater Art Museum, Norwich Free Academy, Park Congressional Church, Leffingwell Inn and Museum

GOLFING: Mohegan Sun Country Club (3.8 miles), Lake of Isles (9.2 miles), River Ridge (10.5 miles), Pequot Golf Course (17.5miles), Stonington (20.8 miles)

MARITIME PURSUITS: Mystic Whaler Cruises (16.4 miles), Mystic Aquarium (23.8 miles), Mystic Seaport Museum (24.5 miles)

HISTORIC POINTS: Essex Steam Train and Riverboat (30.6 miles), Connecticut River Museum (30.7 miles), Pratt House (31.9 miles)

SHOPPING: Westbrook Outlets (32.2 miles), Clinton Crossing Premium Outlets (36.1 miles)

AIRPORT: Bradley International Airport (54.1 miles)


35 reviews
  • Wonderful house, would be perfect if it were cleaner.


    The house is extremely charming with beautiful decor and something new to see every time you walk into a room. The property manager was friendly and easy to communicate with, he even gave us a later checkout time. The only downside to the property was that it wasn’t in the best condition regarding cleanliness. The bathrooms weren’t clean upon our arrival, and the floors throughout could be much cleaner. If you are able to look past the cleanliness in order to stay in such a historical, spacious home then this is the place for you! We would consider visiting again so long as the space is clean in a way that honors the house as it should. Overall, this was a great experience!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jamie B.
    Published July 18, 2023
  • Horrible stay


    The cleanliness of this place was below 0, the owner was rude and I’m never booking with vrbo again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jessica D.
    Published June 21, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Jessica, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following: We truly uphold high standards of hospitality for our property and create exceptional experiences. We're sorry to hear that you did not have the five-star experience we endeavor to provide our guests.
    - Communication is highly important to us and before your arrival, you received an email indicating that due to medical reasons, we were designating a local Guest Contact to communicate with guests and take care of the vacation rental on my behalf. When we received your request for an early check-in, we informed you that could not accommodate that request as we were having a same-day turnover and the cleaner would need sufficient time to prepare the home for their stay.
    - We value the cleanliness and condition of the home. Our cleaning team prides itself on professionally and thoroughly preparing the home before guests' arrival. In understanding your concern, we provided you with a refund for the cleaning and for the receipts that you sent in for. the items you had to purchase. For efficiency, the cleaning issues were addressed.
    - We do our very best to maintain consistent availability and in all of our interactions with you, we maintained a professional and polite manner to address your concerns as efficiently as possible.
    We truly do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • Great Place


    it was a great time we had 10 people to celebrate Christmas the kitchen was great and so was the whole experience. I Highly recommend it

    Published December 20, 2022


    Wow, just wow. The Teel House was such an incredible house in a beautiful neighborhood. We enjoyed the history and decor. And Gregg, our property was incredibly attentive throughout the whole weekend. The house was clean upon our arrival and well stocked.Made for a perfect weekend !!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Joy S.
    Published August 16, 2022
  • This house in amazing and unique.


    We had a great time being part of the history of Norwich. This house is lovely and welcoming. Every time you turn the corner there is something new to see. We had a blast

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Shannon G.
    Published July 29, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
35 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12