Secluded Mountain Cabin By Beaver Creek + Vail!

Property ID: 430299WolcottCOUS
Sleeps 165 BR4.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Experience the best of mountain living at this peaceful vacation rental in Wolcott! This 5-bed, 4.5-bath lodge offers unparalleled luxury with the rustic charm of a traditional cabin. Sip your coffee and enjoy the stunning mountain views from the deck before heading out to shred the slopes at Vail or Beaver Creek Resort. In the summer, you can hike a 14er, soak in Glenwood Hot Springs, or explore a nearby mountain town. The hot tub makes a perfect place to relax after a fun-filled day!


  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Deck
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Essentials
  • Kitchen


Location Details

ROCKY MOUNTAIN FUN: Zip Adventures of Vail (3 miles), Sage Outdoor Adventures (9 miles), Red Sky Golf Club (11 miles), High Plains Outdoors - rafting (15 miles), Sylvan Lake State Park (32 miles), Mt. Of The Holy Cross Trailhead (36 miles), Hanging Lake Trailhead (48 miles)

SNOW FUN: Beaver Creek Resort (20 miles), Beaver Creek Nordic Center (21 miles), Vail Ski Resort (28 miles), Vail Nordic Center (29 miles), Copper Mountain (48 miles)

MOUNTAIN TOWNS: Edwards (14 miles), Eagle (17 miles), Avon (18 miles), Vail (28 miles), Glenwood Springs (49 miles), Frisco (53 miles),

AIRPORTS: Eagle County Regional Airport (21 miles), Denver International Airport (148 miles)


16 reviews
  • I miss the house already


    Going up the mountain was scary but once we got up the mountain it was amazing. The stay was so much fun I miss it already. The only thing bad was the cleaning , the place needs a deep clean, there was an old sponge in the shower. Other than that it was nice.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 12, 2024
  • Great Place


    This place has beautiful views in a secluded mountain house. We really enjoyed our stay, it has the vibes of camping while also being able to sleep in a bed.

    Published July 25, 2023
  • cute cabin in the woods


    loved the views, house, ammenities and location of the cabin!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Lisa M
    Published October 11, 2022
  • Do NOT Trust the PHOTOS!!!


    The photos that are on the listing are fraudulent, they may be of the property 5-6 years ago. Everything at the property was either broken or in a state of being broken- the stove, dishwasher, cook top, BBQ, stereo, WIFI were either not operable or did not as they should. The place was so dirty we could not use anything without washing it first- used band aid in the shower, dead mice at the downstairs entrance, mice droppings all over the basement, greased over lightbulbs in the kitchen. I have photos to prove the disgusting condition of the home. They advertised WIFI and the only thing you could get was text message and some emails without attachments. I understand being out of towm, I live in Idaho so I understand remote- just be honest with people and let me know how bad the WIFI is and that NO devices will work with the download or upload speed. The property management of EVOLVE was worthless- they sent us the 3:00 check in information at 5:00. I even sent them an email at 1:30 asking for the information so our party stood outside the property for over 2 hours waiting to get in. Once in I responded to their email about the filthy conditions the house was in with no response. I have since sent them 5 emails both to the assigned agent to the property and to cooperate and as of today no response from either???? We were charged for a cleaning fee and stayed in a place that luckily our wives did not make the trip or would have certainly NOT stayed. I am asking VRBO to look into this property and not allow the owner or EVOLVE to scam any other possible users. We paid serious money for our week stay and feel we were lied to and taken advantage of- we are asking for some type of refund on this fraudulent listing. I am hopeful that VRBO will respond to this review and will not ignore me like EVOLVE. Brian Trumble

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Brian T.
    Published September 22, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Owners response: "Brian, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip.
    - Evolve verified there was a pre-stay email sent to you on 8/15
    - The photos in the listing are accurate and not 5-6 years old I'm sorry if you were disappointed
    - If you were having so many issues with the wifi and other items in the home we are available all you needed to do was call us. You could have reached out to the maintenance group or myself and neither of us got any calls from you

    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays! We will continue to deliver the 5-star reviews we are known for."

  • Family gathering


    All three generations of our family gathered for the first time since 2018. The house served our needs well. It is remote enough to be quite private yet near the outdoor recreation we sought. The space was eclectic and quite comfortable. It has many quirky decorations including many mounted fish and game. The hot tub and pool table were favorites as well as the fire pit and the scramble down to the tiny stream on the property. We prepared all our meals in the kitchen. There were minor annoyances that were easy for our group to work around and the manager was quick to respond to our questions.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Mary S.
    Published August 30, 2022
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

16 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 16 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12