Updated Thornton Home ~ 8 Mi to Downtown Denver!

Property ID: 440101ThorntonCOUS
Sleeps 53 BR2 BA


Located in the popular High-Point village, this Thornton vacation rental makes it easy for you to experience the 'Mile High City' on your own time! Featuring a nearly full remodel, this 3-bed, 2-bath home is the perfect getaway for all types of travelers. Whether you're here to cheer on the Broncos at Mile High Stadium or shop along 16th Street Mall, this property gets you close to the action while still providing a peaceful stay! Stick close by to explore the picturesque Rotella Park.


  • Essentials
  • Central Air Conditioning
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Washer
  • Kitchen


Location Details

DOWNTOWN DENVER: 16th Street Mall (7.6 miles), Larimer Square (7.7 miles) Downtown Aquarium (7.9 miles), Elitch Gardens (8.0 miles), Denver Zoo (8.1 miles), Denver Botanical Gardens (8.3 miles), Union Station (8.4 miles), Denver Art Museum (9.4 miles)

NEARBY NATURE: Rotella Park (0.4 miles), Rocky Mountain Arsenal National Wildlife Refuge (7.6 miles), City Park (8.6 miles), Butterfly Pavilion (8.9 miles), Barr Lake State Park (14.2 miles), Rocky Flats National Wildlife Refuge (16.5 miles), North Table Mountain Park (20.9 miles), Red Rocks Park and Amphitheatre (23.0 miles)

STADIUMS: National Western Stock Show (5.3 miles), Dick's Sporting Goods Park (6.7 miles), Coors Field (7.0 miles), Pepsi Center (8.2 miles), Mile High Stadium (8.5 miles)

DAY TRIPS: Boulder (23.5 miles), Estes Park (62.4 miles), Rocky Mountain National Park (61.6 miles), Winter Park (72.6 miles)

AIRPORT: Denver International Airport (23.0 miles)


29 reviews
  • Outstanding


    The place was immaculate and very accommodating. The beds were comfortable too!Would rent this again when I come back to Colorado.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published November 21, 2023
  • Outstanding


    The place was immaculate and very accommodating.

    The beds were comfortable too!

    Would rent this again when I come back to Colorado.

    Published October 15, 2023
  • We enjoyed our stay


    House condition was well beyond our expectations. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Published October 13, 2023
  • definitely coming back here again!


    the property was exactly like what was listen. so clean, cozy and just enough space & room for 4 adults. perfect location close to everything. i loved this property!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published October 12, 2023
  • Not the Best Place to Stay during the Summer


    While the location was great for the places we wanted/needed to go, that’s about the only good thing. Staying Saturday - Thursday only being given 3 wash cloths to shower with is a little ridiculous…given multiple hand towels and body towels but only 3 wash cloths (one per person) for the entire stay during the summer…give me a break. I get reusing a body towel, but having to waste so much water to wash three small wash cloths - yikes! Speaking of summer…the A/C was terrible. The unit is not big enough for a two story house…we were only provided small table fans and made due with what we had but if you are hot natured, consider staying else where. All bedrooms being upstairs is problematic, especially with there only being one bathroom upstairs…a TINY bathroom. We were also denied an early check-in due to “cleaning”…not everything was clean. I dropped something in the upstairs bathroom that rolled under the vanity - what I saw about made me throw up! But the house was “thoroughly” cleaned. The kitchen and living space were fine…as was the back porch.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Loree J.
    Published August 29, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Loree, we take guest feedback seriously and passed your comments on to the homeowner who would like to share the following:
    - We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, so we were disappointed with your feedback and want to take a moment to address your concerns.
    - Our cleaning service follows guidelines to leave guests with 2 makeup remover washcloths, 3 regular washcloths, 2 hand towels, 5 bath towels and at least 2 extra ones in the closets. We have made the decision to provide 5 washcloths. Additionally, we offer complementary linens and towels, guests are welcome to reach out and request more if needed.
    - We have experienced a very hot summer this year in Denver. In order to keep up with good service at our house, in May of this year, we recently installed a brand new high efficiency Trane AC and furnace system with smart thermostat. They were professionally and property sized for the house. We were unaware of any concerns and wish you had reached out, we would have promptly responded and been more than happy to help.
    - We use a cleaning service that professionally cleans the home before each guest stay. We apologize if there was an oversight and will follow up with the cleaning team to further look into this concern.
    - All pictures on the website are actual descriptions of the house. The master bath is a standard size American home bathroom, and all bathrooms reflect in the pictures online. We are sorry that the sizes are not up to your standard but I don't think we under-delivered what we promised. We
    hope that when you come back next time, you'll have a better stay in the future. If there's anything we can assist, don't hesitate to reach out.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
29 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 5 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12