Embark on a Rocky Mountain adventure with a stay at this 4-bed, 3-bath vacation rental! The Tabernash home sits in a perfect location for outdoorsy travelers, with Winter Park Resort and Granby Ranch each a short drive away. When you're not soaking in the private hot tub and admiring the mountain views, enjoy the serenity of fly-fishing in nearby rivers or taking a stroll around the private stocked fishing pond. This upscale getaway has something in store for everyone - no matter the season!
HIT THE SLOPES: Winter Park Resort (11.0 miles), Granby Ranch (11.2 miles), Mary Jane Base (14.6 miles)
HIKING: Jim Creek Trail (13.8 miles), James Peak Trailhead (17.4 miles), Berthoud Pass (21.3 miles), Strawberry Lake Trailhead (23.9 miles), Monarch Lake Trailhead (26.2 miles), Rocky Mountain National Park - Kawuneeche Visitor Center (27.0 miles)
LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Tabernash Tavern (1.4 miles), Pole Creek Golf Club (3.3 miles), Dog Sled Rides of Winter Park (4.2 miles), Snow Mountain Ranch - YMCA of the Rockies (4.3 miles), Fraser Tubing Hill (5.9 miles), Devil's Thumb Ranch Resort & Spa (5.9 miles), Colorado Adventure Park (6.0 miles), Snow Mountain Stables (6.2 miles), Rendezvous Event Center (7.8 miles), Hot Sulphur Springs Resort (22.1 miles)
AIRPORT: Denver International Airport (107.0 miles)
The property was disappointing. Everything is very cheap from the furniture to the quality of the construction. Cleanliness of the property left much to be desired. Foggy film on windows long overdue for cleaning, greasy film on the granite countertops next to the stove, hot tub water was smelled funky. "Gift basket" contained mouthwash that was 7 YEARS past expiration and several small bags of chips that were 6 months past expiration.
Reportedly there was no AC so we had to constantly jockey windows and window shades up and down to maintain a comfortable temperature, especially a comfortable sleeping temperature at night.
Overall, a very sub-par, overpriced, amateur operation I would not recommend.
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
Hi James, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip. We offered to fully refund your stay and relocate you to a property that better suited your needs, but you didn't respond. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
- We use professional photography for the home, so the features you see on the listing are accurately advertised. We have high-end furnishings to make our guests as comfortable as possible, but we're sorry if these didn't match your tastes.
- We use a cleaning service to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest's arrival. When you reached out about your concerns, we refunded a night of your stay as a gesture of hospitality.
- The hot tub is professionally maintained and was serviced just before your arrival. When you reached out, we scheduled an emergency appointment for our technician to return the next morning. While he didn't find any issue with the hot tub, he treated it again.
- We offer complimentary gifts for our guests, like chocolates, wine, and handmade lavender soaps, which are restocked by our cleaning team. We apologized that these items were accidentally set out and let you know that you could toss them out. We've spoken with our cleaning team about this so this won't be an issue in the future.
- The listing description accurately does not advertise A/C as an amenity but we're sorry if you missed this.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we hope the refund and quick attention from the owner made up for any inconvenience.
We stayed at this property in June and had a lovely stay. The home was very clean, all the amenities were perfect and all that we could have asked for or needed. We enjoyed a relaxing happy hour around the kitchen island with gorgeous views out the window, a quiet evening in the private hot tub, and coffee on the spacious deck. The beautiful fireplace was inviting and created a very cozy feel to the home. We absolutely loved our stay. Whether a romantic getaway, friend weekend or a family vacation this home provides the best combination of a mountain luxury home and a cozy and comfortable experience. We highly recommend this mountain gem!
This was my second stay in this great home in Tabernash. It worked equally well for two families as it did for a girl’s weekend. It’s always well stocked for cooking in the kitchen and has plenty of spaces to spread out for kids and adults alike. Now that it’s colder, the heating element above the outdoor dining area and outdoor fireplace are especially nice. And the hot tub and adjacent seating area are a great place to hang out after hiking during the day. The area is also super quiet, yet close to all. I would definitely recommend this house to someone looking for a quiet getaway and will definitely be visiting again.
We had two families staying for the wedding of our children. The home was spectacular and the location was perfect!
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
An absolutely wonderful condo for ski and summer time activities. Minutes from Winter Park and Mary Jane, as well as Devil's Thumb, we skied on the mountains one day and cross country skied the next. The condo is great, with king size beds, a dedicated area and TV for kids, and a fully stocked and great kitchen and outside patio and grill.
*This review was originally posted on HomeAway for a stay in February 2018, while the property was under previous management
Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.
Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.