Tabernash House w/ Stunning Mtn Views & Hot Tub!

Property ID: 357589TabernashCOUS
Sleeps 177 BR3 BA


Escape from your everyday worries to this stunning 7-bedroom, 3-bathroom vacation rental house, perfect for your next large family reunion in the Rocky Mountains! This spacious 3,000-square-foot Tabernash home is nestled right in the heart of Grand County and offers stunning 180-degree views of the mountains, a private hot tub, and a gorgeous open-concept living space. Conveniently located near attractions like Winter Park Resort and Rocky Mountain National Park, adventure is just a drive away.


  • Kitchen
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Washer
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

This home couldn't be located in a better place for skiers, located only 16-minutes from Winter Park Resort and Granby Ranch. Kids love driving a short 8-minutes to Fraser Tubing Hill to get their thrills from dawn until night flying down the large tubing tracks!

When it's summertime, there is no better place to experience the hiking scene in the Rockies than this house! Mount Epworth is only a little over an hour away and offers an unparalleled view of the area.

If you're celebrating a special occasion while you're visiting, make the memory that much more special by hosting it at Tabernash Tavern, which is less than 5 minutes driving distance from the property and serves up phenomenal American cuisine!

The property is not far from the community center in Fraser, which guests can drive to for a pool and fitness center on the days not spent skiing.


8 reviews
  • Skiing Winter Park


    When arrived the heating system was being worked on (was working but chilly in house yet and went out again Sunday afternoon), front door keypad wouldn't work (since Maintenence was there already he let us in and replaced the batteries so it would work), and several lights were out. Radiant floor heating was nice once it got going. They were responsive to fix problems Sunday also but no hot water when we got back from skiing all day made for some unhappy people. Overall it was an OK place to stay but probably not on the top of our list in the future.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Brooks R.
    Published January 28, 2020
    Manager's Response:

    Brooks, thank you for your review. We've passed your feedback along to the homeowner, so they can continue to improve for future guests. We hope to host you again in the future! Best, the Evolve Team

  • Unfortunate experience


    We struggled so much at this property that we ended up having to cancel and find another rental after 3 of our 7 night stay. To say that repacking and moving was just an inconvenience is an understatement. The heat and hot water were huge issues as they were not working multiple times each day. This was not conducive for our group that included two babies and three toddlers. The overall cleanliness of the house was poor as was reflected in the review previous to ours. The number of beds did not equal what was advertised and one of the pullout beds was unusable. VRBO should seriously vet the property before continuing to list it. We were able to negotiate a refund of our remaining stay and some of the cleaning fee through Evolve but also feel we deserve a refund of the VRBO service fee as the service provided with this property is not acceptable.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    sheila t.
    Published January 21, 2020
    Manager's Response:

    Sheila, we're so sorry your trip got off to a rocky start and you weren't able to finish your stay at this Tabernash house. We appreciate you reaching out to us, even if we didn't reach an agreeable solution. Please consider Evolve for all your future vacation rental needs. Best, the Evolve Team

  • Disappointed in the overall presentation of the property


    I don't mind things that are not updated, but I do want a clean place to stay. The dust was thick on the furniture and on the ceiling fans (& elsewhere), it could be visibly seen. The sectional in the living room was black with stains and the futon on the upstairs porch area had to be covered in order to sit on it. The gas grill had to be cleaned before we used it. Bedroom 6 did not have 2 pullout beds, as indicated and another bedroom had a full, not a queen bed. Some sheets on beds were dirty and had to be washed before using them.There was a dirt ring in the bathtub and the shower curtain was dirty in the downstairs bathroom. No extra toilet paper was provided. We ran out of toilet paper, did not contact our host as it was easier to just buy some.There was no sauna, as advertised and the Ironing board was brokenWe had problems with the downstairs toilet, continuously running and overflowing. Contacted host and got no reply.We needed gas for the grill and we were grateful that our contact was very efficient in getting us a refill timely. Although, we were disappointed and would not stay at this property again, the house itself is a nice place for a big group and the location was good.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Antoinette F.
    Published October 22, 2019
  • Nice Place


    Place was pretty nice for a group of 9 adults to get some skiing and snowshoeing in.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 30, 2019
  • Perfect for our big group


    The Cabin was perfect! It was big enough for our large group, and everyone was able to retreat back to their rooms when they wanted. It was clean and well equipped. Everyone I spoke to and emailed about the stay was very responsive and helpful. I would absolutely recommend staying here!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published January 3, 2019
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

8 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 17 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12