Studio
4.14

Chic Steamboat Springs Studio < 1 Mi to Ski Resort

Steamboat SpringsCOUS
Sleeps 30 BR1 BA

Description

Pack up your skis and don’t forget your hiking boots for an easygoing getaway to this charming Steamboat Springs studio! Outfitted with a full kitchen boasting stainless steel appliances, and a secured ski locker, this well-appointed abode is perfect after a day outdoors. Steamboat Ski Resort is less than 1 mile away, while Strawberry Hot Springs is never far away for an après-ski soak! Fish Creek Falls and Stagecoach State Park offer scenic views and hiking highlights you won’t want to miss!

Amenities

  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Essentials
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Kitchen
  • Central Heating

Map

Location Details

WINTER FUN: Steamboat Ski Resort (0.8 miles), Steamboat Powdercats (1.1 miles), Steamboat Ski Touring Center (2.3 miles), Howelsen Hill Ski Area (3.9 miles), Steamboat Snowmobile Tours (17.4 miles)

SUMMER HIGHLIGHTS: Rollingstone Ranch Golf Course (2.3 miles), Yampa River Botanic Park (2.7 miles), Quarry Mountain (2.9 miles), Emerald Mountain (3.9 miles), Black Sulphur Spring (4.1 miles), Strawberry Park Natural Hot Springs (10.5 miles), Stagecoach State Park (14.8 miles), Medicine Bow-Routt National Forests (14.9 miles)

STEAMBOAT SPRINGS (~3.5 miles): Steamboat Ski Resort shops/restaurants, Metropolitan Wildhorse 6 Stadium Cinemas, Amaze'n Steamboat Family Fun Park, downtown shops/restaurants, Steamboat Art Museum, The Tread of Pioneers Museum, Storm Peak Brewing Company

AIRPORTS: Yampa Valley Regional Airport (28.1 miles), Denver International Airport (178 miles)

Reviews

4.14
7 reviews
  • Cozy!

    5/5

    This is a great little property, well maintained and conveniently located. It was a perfect last minute getaway for two!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Dave D
    Published January 19, 2022
  • Excellent Condo!!!

    5/5

    This condo, was plenty spacious for me and my wife. VERY CLEAN! Super comfortable queen size bed (the linens were super clean). Plenty of TV stations to choose from! My wife and I do 3-5 VRBO's a year (we are retired), and we cannot think of one single VRBO stay that ever was as nice as this condo. It was also very quiet (though it was off season, for skiing).Immediate response from owner after my first text to them. I don't know how anyone could expect to do better, for their money, in Steamboat Springs. WE LOVED IT!!!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    bill r.
    Published October 26, 2021
  • Disappointed and frustrated

    1/5

    From the beginning and felt doubtful about my stay. I sent an email to the owner at least a day before arrival and I did not get a response. I had asked about the coffee maker. Later I checked the website which noted a Keurig. I am serious about mt coffee so planned to go out and left my supplies at home. There was a regular coffee maker available at the condo. Please have that updated.

    When I arrived, the condo had not been cleaned. The owner didn't resond to my call but after texting an our later, responded to that. It got cleaned.

    I tried unsuccessfully multiple times to lock the door from the outside. I texted the owner who instructed me to use the code which did not work. I went to text the owner and found a second 'scripted text' and though it told me how to lock the door, it didn't require the code. I ended up getting it closed but it was it ridiculous and I had to pull the door in, in order for the instructions to work. So, by now I wasn't going to contact the owner for anything. I couldn't figure out the TV with multiple remotes. No instructions in the binder. Instructions said use a code to dispose of garbage in large bins which did not require a code. If you want to blow your nose toilet paper is available. I found a greasy bowl in the cabinet. I wanted to leave it out with a note but decided to just put it in the washer. The fridge door didn't close properly and several times I looked back to find it open.

    I think most of this can be addressed with little effort. Update online information and update instruction binder, to start. The fact that it asked to leave feedback and there was no pen or paper was just very frustrating. So, I had no trust for the owner and didn't bother reaching out after the lock incident. Unprofessional and it definitely affected my state of being while on vacation.

    However, I liked the shower, slept like a 'rock' in the bed, and the location was good.

    Eileen
    Published September 19, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Eileen, thank you for your review. We wanted to pass along the following feedback from the homeowners: We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. As for the coffee, we don't have the Keurig brand, but we do have a Flexbrew that offers both K-Cups and a craft of coffee. We provide complimentary K-Cups and brew basket packets. The coffee station is well-stocked and offers two nice options.
    We have not had any issues with the door locking, and it has been checked and is working properly. Thank you for your feedback about the remotes--we have remedied this so it will be straightforward. Our dumpsters do have locks that require a code. The fridge door is fine and is in working order.

  • Needs Improvement

    3/5

    Unfortunately we had a few issues with this apartment. For starters there is very minimal kitchen ware- I mean there was not even a can opener or a toaster. There were no spices (fine, I packed my own) but the salt shaker was even empty. I texted the property manager about the can opener and she never responded. Pretty basic things that should exist in a vacation rental. I know that the company has no control over this but the neighbors woke us up one night because they were screaming/fighting ALL night long. So loud. And the bed is right next to the window so we can hear everything- people walking by and up/down the stairs. Also, being next to the window it was very drafty.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Sophia P
    Published March 25, 2021
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Sophia, we want all of our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that you experienced some issues during your trip. We followed up with the homeowners after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We are assessing the kitchen supplies at your suggestion to see what could be added.
    - Many homes have opted not to provide cooking spices during Covid times.
    - We're sorry the neighbors affected your stay, unfortunately, as you mention, we don't have control over noise levels.
    - We try to provide plenty of blankets for warmth and will see what can be done about the window.
    Thanks for letting us know about your stay!

  • Steamboat Getaway

    5/5

    Great time in Steamboat. Our stay was excellent. The condo had everything we needed. It was spotless and only a short walk to the bus stop which would quickly deliver us to the base of the mountain. We would absolutely stay there again.Jim

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    James H.
    Published March 24, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
Booking Details
4.14

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 442490
Have a Travel Credit?