Tasteful Log Cabin Retreat on Lake Pagosa!

Property ID: 454644Pagosa SpringsCOUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


From fishing on Lake Pagosa to soaking in hot mineral springs, this 3-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental offers the prime opportunity to kick back, relax, and enjoy your surroundings. Some cabin highlights include modern furnishings, a gas stove, and a cozy kid's loft. Take in the picturesque beauty of the lake, just steps away, or go for a hike around the grounds. Don’t forget to take some time to explore downtown Pagosa Springs, where you'll find a myriad of local bathhouses and historical charm.


  • Washer
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Essentials
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

LAKE PAGOSA (steps away): Fishing, boating, kayaking, hiking, picnicking

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Downtown Pagosa Springs (5.3 miles), San Juan Historical Museum (5.8 miles), Red Ryder Rodeo (6.7 miles), Rocky Mountain Wildlife Park (11.3 miles)

HOT SPRINGS: Overlook Hot Springs (5.3 miles), Nathan’s Hippy Dippy Hot Spring (5.3 miles), Pagosa Springs Town Park (5.5 miles), Healing Waters Resort & Spa (5.5 miles), Bath House Hot Springs (5.6 miles)

SIGHTSEEING & TOURS: Rocky Mountain Balloon Adventures (2.5 miles), Pagosa Outside (5.4 miles), Chimney Rock National Monument (19.3 miles)

HIKE, BIKE, SKI: Coyote Hill Trailhead (2.4 miles), Cloman Park (2.7 miles), Reservoir Hill Park (5.8 miles), Wolf Creek Ski Area (29.8 miles)

AIRPORT: Durango-La Plata County Airport (54.8 miles)


6 reviews
  • Nice House - Well Kept


    The house was nice with fairly modern appliances. It was located in a nice spot. The pictures can be a little deceiving, though. The kayaks shown in one of the pics are not available like we thought. However, you can rent kayaks if you decide to. The cabin is close to the water, but not on it.

    The only complaint I would have is that my wife sat in a chair and the back broke off. Another chair had a loose back on it.

    Published July 2, 2023
  • Nice to lay your head down


    Nice little cabin, but very outdated. Has all the required amenities such as washer dryer, pots pans cups etc. No air conditioning but most cabins here don't have ac. Microwave doesn't work or the tv in the main bedroom. Good place to stay if you don't plan to spend alot of time inside. It's close to the lake and deer are plentiful if you sit on the porch in the early morning or evening.

    Published June 30, 2023
  • Family holiday vacation


    We were very pleased with the property and experience! We will definitely return.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ginger W.
    Published January 24, 2023
  • Awful and overpriced


    We arrived and the cabin is very outdated, dirty, and overpriced. 500.00 per night is way overpriced for a night. Very old outdated cabin, old shabby furniture, horribly uncomfortable beds, outdated pipes either freezing cold water or hot enough to scald your skin. Pictures of cabin must have used a filter, not clean, not high polished or clean in reality! Total disappointment for the price! Don’t stay here!

    Published January 1, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Sara, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:

    - We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay at our home. We are accustomed to providing 5-star experiences, so this feedback is surprising. As you can see from previous reviews our cleaners do an exceptional job to ensure our cleaning standards are met for our guests. We are sorry if you felt otherwise. We wish you had reached out during your stay if there were any issues you needed to be addressed. We would have done everything we could to resolve them immediately so that you could enjoy the home.

    - We use professional photography for the home, so all decor and furniture you see on the listing are as advertised. We purchased the home a little over a year ago fully furnished and will be replacing and updating items over time. We appreciate your suggestions We take pride in our home and are disappointed your stay didn't meet your expectations. We love to visit our home in the summer/wintertime and hope our guests have the same attraction.

    - Our records show that you paid a base amount of $250, and we'd like to note that the service fee goes directly to Vrbo, not Evolve or the homeowner. We would be more than happy to accomodate you for your next stay and would love the opportunity to provide you with a 5-star guest experience. Again, we sincerely apologize for your experience and hope you'll give us another chance.

  • Girls Getaway


    We enjoyed our stay very much. It was perfect to clear our mind and have the comforts of home. (The 3 is only because it didn’t apply where we needed to contact them)

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jocelyn G.
    Published November 1, 2022
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

6 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12