Kick off your Pagosa Springs retreat with a day of skiing at Wolf Creek or hiking on Jackson Mountain! Follow it with a soak at a local hot spring, or head back to this condo, where a full kitchen awaits. You'll feel right at home in this spacious 3-bedroom, 2-bath vacation rental that's perfect for families and friends seeking a mountain getaway. Its modern-yet-cozy furnishings and outdoor amenities provide the perfect environment for relaxing while the location invites you to explore!
THE GREAT OUTDOORS: Pinon Lake Reservoir (0.9 miles), Village Lake (2.6 miles), Pagosa Outside (4.3 miles), Jackson Mountain Trailhead (16.3 miles), Wolf Creek Ski Area (28.5 miles), Lobo Overlook (30.1 miles), Rio Grande National Forest (61.2 miles), Purgatory Resort (83.1 miles)
PARKS: Cloman Park (3.3 miles), Centennial Park (4.2 miles), Reservoir Hill Park (4.6 miles), Yamaguchi Park (4.8 miles), High Country Lodge Tubing Park (7.9 miles), Rocky Mountain Wildlife Park (10.2 miles)
HOT SPRINGS: Overlook Hot Springs (4.2 miles), The Springs Resort & Spa (4.4 miles), Nathan's Hippy Dip Hot Spring (4.6 miles), Piedra River Hot Springs (25.7 miles)
THINGS TO SEE & DO: Pagosa Escape Zone (4.6 miles), Chimney Rock National Monument (16.7 miles), Durango Adventures and Zipline Tours (57.0 miles)
AIRPORTS: Durango-La Plata County Airport (52.5 miles), Albuquerque International Sunport (211 miles), Grand Junction Regional Airport GJT (229 miles)
This condo has nice appliances and upgrades and was a quick drive from the downtown area and hot springs. The biggest drawback is cleanliness, while it wasn’t overly dirty, there were crumbs and dust on the tables as well as hair in the shower. The silverware also had a faint scent of other food, which was a little gross. The bed (the one we chose) could also use a more comfortable mattress. Otherwise, it was a great place for the price for us and our dog to see Pagosa Springs for the first time.
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
Hi Arlin, we want all our guests to rest easy when they stay with us, and we're sorry that your stay fell short of expectations. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
-We're sorry that you experienced some issues during your stay and for any inconvenience
-We have a professional cleaning crew to have the home cleaned before each guest's arrival. Unfortunately, the shower and silverware were simply overlooked by the previous guests and cleaners. We have addressed your concerns with our cleaning crew about the home not being guest-ready before check-in so this issue does not affect future guests
-Mattress taste is subjective, and we have never received any complaints about this in the past; however, we apologize that you were not completely comfortable and that this specific mattress did not suit your personal preference. While all our mattresses are Casper Select, they may not be a perfect fit for every preference, however, they are one of the most approved in the market
We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.
Everything was spot on in VRBO, we are so excited to stay again next year! Highly recommend!
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
Great space with some nice updates. Floors were dirty when we arrived.
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
Celebrated my husband’s 40th birthday with friends. Nice updated condo, great for our trip.
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo
Just as expected
*This review was originally posted on Vrbo