House
4.4

Nathrop Escape w/ Grill: 2 Mi to Hot Springs!

Property ID: 447498NathropCOUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Escape to the Rocky Mountains and book a stay at this cozy 3-bedroom, 2-bath Nathrop vacation rental. With tastefully furnished living spaces, modern amenities, and an outdoor space with stunning Mt. Princeton views, this home makes the ideal Colorado getaway! Take advantage of the central location and spend your days soaking in the Mt. Princeton Hot Springs, hiking the Colorado Trail, or book a rafting tour on the Arkansas River! After the day's adventures, host a movie night on the Smart TV!

Amenities

  • Washer
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Central Heating
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Essentials

Map

Location Details

ACTIVITIES: Mt Princeton Hot Springs Resort (1.6 miles), Browns Canyon Adventure Park (6.7 miles), Downtown Buena Vista (12.7 miles), St. Elmo Ghost Town (12.9 miles), Salida (18.1 miles), Leadville (47.0 miles), Great Sand Dunes National Park & Preserve (99.0 miles)

ARKANSAS RIVER: Noah's Ark Whitewater Rafting (6.7 miles), Browns Canyon Rafting (12.2 miles), ArkAnglers (12.3 miles), Arkansas River Fly Shop (21.0 miles), fly fishing, whitewater rafting, kayaking

FOURTEENERS: Mount Princeton (1.6 miles), Mount Yale (20.1 miles), Mount Harvard (23.7 miles),

HIKING AREAS: Mt. Princeton Trailhead (3.8 miles), Colorado Trail (4.8 miles), Brown's Creek Trail (7.1 miles), Browns Canyon National Monument (10.1 miles), Silver Creek Trail (17.6 miles), Avalanche Trail (18.2 miles), Cottonwood Lake (19.2 miles)

AIRPORTS: Central Colorado Regional Airport (9.0 miles), Gunnison-Crested Butte Regional Airport (83.5 miles), Denver International Airport (153 miles)

Reviews

4.4
15 reviews
  • 5/5

    We had a great mom’s trip with 14 year olds. It was fantastic. Super clean.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Amy
    Published March 29, 2024
  • Keep Looking

    1/5

    I have waited for a couple days to write this review hoping I would calm down and let my anger pass. Let’s just say, I guess it will take a few more months before that happens. First I don’t believe in all the years my husband and I have been traveling have I ever had such a bad experience. For the sake of time and space, I will highlight the biggest issues we faced during our stay. I realize that there will be things that are missed when a house is being prepared for new guests, but never has it been so bad, I had to clean the fridge from top to bottom before I would put any of our food in it. It had all types of spillage on the shelves and walls and it was truly disgusting. Good thing I took my own dish towels because I had to cut one in half to use as a wash cloth. I figured out a couple days later when I went to wash a load of clothes that the wash clothes and dish towels had been left in the washer after having been washed at some point prior to us arriving. The extra fridge had what appeared to be blood juice all but the bottom of the fridge so we never even used that fridge. The 3 towels in the master were mis matched and very well worn and their were no wash clothes at all in either bathroom. The dirt on the ceiling fans looked like it had been there since the house was built. The master bathroom mirror had toothpaste and dirt all over the frame and the shower curtain was put on backwards. The liner to the shower was so thin, it wouldn’t keep the water in the shower and the shower only had one spray pattern. The bath mat very well worn, was so small, you couldn’t stand on it with 2 feet and didn’t match the other mat or the decor at all. On the 2nd day of arriving I went into the guest bathroom to use it and there was a dead mouse in the toilet. We subsequently witnessed mice running around the kitchen a couple of times. The kitchen drawers were totally haphazard with dirt and crumbs of all kinds and no rhyme or reason to organization. Pots were in multiple different drawers along with placemats and not even mixing bowls to cook with. The carpet looked as though people lived full time in packed house and had not been cleaned or replaced since being built. The grill was dirty and the yard was grown up with dead brush that we kept tracking in the house. All in all this was the worst stay by far that we have ever encountered.

    Lynda
    Published October 16, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Lynda, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The homeowner would like to share the following: Your feedback is sincerely valued and greatly appreciated. We wholeheartedly apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay. Upholding exceptional cleanliness standards for our home is our top priority, and we genuinely take these concerns to heart. We deeply regret that our home wasn't 100% ready for your stay. Moreover, we genuinely understand that the cleaning didn't meet our own expectations, emphasizing the importance of detailed cleaning. Regrettably, we have encountered some challenges with our cleaner, and it's clear that a change is necessary. We acknowledge our responsibility in not making this change sooner. We are genuinely sorry that this stay did not meet your expectations. Again, our sincere apologies, and hope you come back to visit! We will continue to provide our guests with the 5-star experiences we are known for.

  • Mountain home away from home

    5/5

    Great rental, ideal location for a stay in the mountains!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    James W.
    Published October 3, 2023
  • Great house but lacking in cleanliness

    3/5

    This house doesn’t have an air conditioner so if renting in the hot summer months it’s difficult to get it cooled down enough at night. And most of the screens are torn up so there were only a few windows we could open without getting bugs in. The house is adorable, the layout and location are great but the cleanliness was disappointing upon entry especially when we pay a cleaning fee. The floors hadn’t been swept so walking around barefoot you could feel the gritty sand, there was a dead mouse on the kitchen floor, a strong animal smell and the bed sheets had pet hair everywhere when we pulled the covers back. If the screens weren’t full of holes and the house was clean this would be a perfect place! But we won’t be back

    Positive:

    Negative:

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Anonymous
    Published September 22, 2023
  • Great location but overall experience wasn't the best.

    3/5

    The location of this house is great. We have stayed in this area for the past 4 summers so we are very familiar with the town.When we arrived we noticed a fishy smell coming from the kitchen sink. Maybe someone was cooking fish recently? There was hairs in the shower, and a left over washrag as well. These things led to a feeling of neglect from a cleanliness standpoint. It's not the end of the world but it's not great when you're paying for a service. Our biggest complaint (this has nothing to do with the owner or management) the house was so HOT because of a heatwave that the house would not cool down past 79 degrees as night. The owner provided multiple fans but that still didn't do much good. We got only a few hours of sleep, sweating in bed and tossing around all night. Again, this was not the owners fault but just be aware if you are renting in the summer months that this could happen to you as well. We had to rent a hotel for the reminder of our time because it was just too unbearable. We asked for a discount or a pro-rated refund but the owner ghosted us on our request. I get it...it's business I guess just buyer beware. Over all the location was very nice, the house could have used better cleaning and don't rent if it's going to be very hot out.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    HERO M
    Published August 23, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Hero, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you.
    - We take cleanliness very seriously and ensure that everything is clean and meets our standards. We texted during the time you were at the property and you never once mentioned anything being dirty. If you had we would have done what we could for you.
    - Like most of the country, we have had an incredibly hot season, hotter than normal. We do not provide AC because it just wouldn't be feasible in our area. We did make a few suggestions on how to keep it cool during the day and into the night. We're sorry that you decided to leave and this didn't work out for you.

    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We strive for those 5-star reviews that we know we can deliver."

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4.4
15 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 6 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets