Luxurious Ski-In/Ski-Out Telluride Penthouse!

Property ID: 452543Mountain VillageCOUS
Sleeps 104 BR4.5 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Relax in style at this chic Mountain Village penthouse, just steps away from the slopes! You’ll be treated to a lavish living area with 4 bedrooms, 4.5 baths, and access to all of the desired resort amenities. Snowy days can be spent skiing and snowboarding, while summer months are perfect for hiking and fishing. After your adventures, retreat to the vacation rental and swim in the pool or gather for a game of disc golf. Step out on one of the balconies and take in the 360-degree views!


  • Kitchen
  • Community Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Self Check-In


Location Details

TELLURIDE SKI RESORT (on-site): Skiing, snowboarding, tubing, ice skating, ski lessons

Gondola Plaza, Double Cabins Disc Golf Course

HIKING & BIKING: Deep Creek Trailhead (6.8 miles), Bear Creek Falls Trailhead (7.3 miles), Comet Falls (7.8 miles), Alder Creek Trailhead (15.1 miles), Columbine Lake Trailhead (17.8 miles)

FISHING: Skunk Creek (1.4 miles), San Miguel River (3.5 miles), South Fork San Miguel River (8.4 miles), Trout Lake (11.5 miles), Uncompahgre River (39.4 miles), Ridgway Reservoir (45.4 miles), Miramonte Reservoir (50.8 miles)

DOWNTOWN MUST-DOS (~7 miles): Michael D. Palm Theatre, Gold Mountain Gallery, Telluride Historical Museum, Telluride Gallery of Fine Art

AIRPORTS: Telluride Regional Airport (6.1 miles), Montrose Regional Airport (67.8 miles)


14 reviews
  • Great telluride stay


    Great spot in the mt village

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published March 3, 2024
  • Outstanding


    This is an absolutely amazing condo. The layout is amazing with beautiful views from multiple rooms. This condo feels and lives like a big one story single family home. Extremely well stocked kitchen. Great location just a 3 minute walk to the market gondola station and literally across the street from the slopes.

    Gregg Graff
    Published January 3, 2024
  • Poorly maintained and hard to access


    We’ve been to Mountain Village many times and we will never stay at this property again. The only way in and out is through the below ground parking garage and down a steep, gravel covered road with no sidewalk. There is no onsite parking for more than one car - it’s a huge pain when you arrive/depart with luggage. Pool was unusable - absolutely filled with bugs. I’ve never seen so many bugs in a pool. Not even my teenage boys would go in. The mechanical blinds in our bedroom were broken - some were stuck up and some were stuck down - they blocked mountain views and we were woken up at the crack of dawn each morning. There are multiple balcony’s but none have any furniture, so you can’t really use them. Kitchen faucet had duct tape on it…in a place that cost us more than 2K per night! The caretakers were unresponsive. Had to call the management company, but they were not helpful. A woman showed up the evening of our last day to fix the blinds, but she was not a professional and could do nothing. Same story with the pool - somebody finally skimmed the surface, but still filled with bugs. This property is managed by Evolve. Be aware they use something called smart pricing - similar to the airlines. So, the rates fluctuate by 65% or more depending on when you make the booking. Even if you pay top dollar, don’t expect them to be responsive or fair. We received an 8% refund for pool/blinds problems. There are much better options in Mountain Village.



    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published September 18, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Laura, we’re sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - There are multiple access points to the property, and the main road leading in is paved. The Town of Mountain Village is currently widening this road and adding sidewalks on both sides, a project that was underway during your stay. 
    - Our listing accurately advertises one parking spot in the garage and a community lot that is available on a first-come, first-served basis. We encourage guests to thoroughly review the listing before booking, to ensure they find the perfect vacation home for their needs.
    - When it comes to handling luggage, we offer a convenient process. There are two luggage carts available, as well as an elevator. Additionally, there's a short, low-incline ramp from the garage to the basement level, where you can easily access the elevator.
    - Regrettably, the pool cover broke during this period, but it didn't deter other guests from using the pool. Our maintenance team rigorously cleaned the pool multiple times daily, and we had a caretaker check it in the evening when it was confirmed to be clean.
    - One blind was stuck 3/4 of the way down. Our caretaker placed a chair in front of it, effectively blocking the window. 
    - Several members of our team responded to your requests, often multiple times a day. From us here at Evolve, we've checked our communication history and it appears our team spoke with you over the phone and emailed back and forth with you on several occasions. Based on our records, all communications were responded to promptly. 
    - We always work with both guests and homeowners when issues arise and apologize that we were unable to come to the resolution you were hoping for. We issued a refund following the industry standard of 20% for the affected nights of July 14th and 15th.
    - We carefully set competitive rates for each property after a thorough analysis of the property itself and the surrounding area. Similar to airline prices, they change depending on the dates entered. We strive to be transparent at every stage of the booking process, so all rates and fees are broken down for travelers before they confirm their reservation.
    We truly go above and beyond for our guests, and we are confident that future guests will have excellent stays!

  • Amazing property


    This property is amazing. Tons of space, beautiful views, great location. Clean. Comfortable beds. I’d give it 6 stars if I could. Can’t wait to go back!

    Published August 10, 2023
  • Amazing views and well maintained


    We stayed for a couple of days this summer. It actually shows better than what's in the pictures. The guest contact person was prompt in responding to queries. The property is walkable to Village Market and also Gondola Station(you could see both from the balcony) .Will come back again.

    Published July 15, 2023
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

Add dates for prices
14 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12