Studio
4

Gunnison Studio w/ Shuttle: 30 Mi to Crested Butte

Property ID: 401498GunnisonCOUS
Sleeps 40 BR1 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.

Description

Discover Colorado's natural treasures from this beautiful 1-bath studio in Gunnison! Situated on the north end of town with a free shuttle to the Crested Butte Resort, this vacation rental offers the perfect base for outdoor lovers and winter sports enthusiasts. When you’re not hitting the slopes, explore the ATV trails at Hartman Rocks or visit the downtown shops and restaurants. After fun-filled days, prepare a delicious meal in the kitchenette and stream your favorite show on the Smart TV.

Amenities

  • Central Heating
  • Kitchen
  • Pets Allowed
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Cable/Satellite TV

Map

Location Details

ATTRACTIONS: Gunnison Pioneer Museum (2 miles), West Tomichi River Park (2 miles), Hartman Rocks (6 miles), Curecanti National Recreation (17 miles), Gunnison National Forest (27 miles)

HIT THE SLOPES: Crested Butte Nordic (27 miles), Lake City Ski Hills (57 miles), Ski Cooper (127 miles), Sunlight Mountain Resort (163 miles), Aspen Mountain Ski Resort (171 miles)

TEE TIME: Dos Rios Golf Club Inc (4 miles), The Club at Crusted Butte (25 miles), Cobble Creek Golf Community (68 miles)

HIKING: Van Tuyl Trail (walking distance), Tomichi Creek State Wildlife Area (6 miles), Neversink Trail (7 miles), Mill Castle Trailhead (15 miles), Brush Creek Trailhead (27 miles)

AIRPORTS: Gunnison-Crested Butte Regional Airport (2 miles), Montrose Regional Airport (67 miles)

Reviews

4
6 reviews
  • Gunnison stay

    3/5

    The place would have been nicer. But……

    The garbage looked like it hadn’t been taken out in a month… it was overflowing so I had to pack my trash out and find a public place to get rid of it.

    The driveway had a big ice berm and the sidewalk was not shoveled and was caked ice and old packed snow. Every other house and driveway were nice and clear. It would have been nice to have seen some maintenance especially if you own a place that gets snow. It was not fresh snow. Also no mat or pad in entry so after walking through the snow and ice you just made a mess in the floor inside where. The shoes go.

    Would have been nice had there been some forethought. Could have been a cool stay if those things weren’t neglected.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Katherine
    Published February 15, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Katherine, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay. We truly value your input as it helps us improve the experience for all our guests.

    We deeply apologize for the issues you encountered with the garbage disposal and the state of the driveway and sidewalk during your visit. Providing a comfortable and convenient environment for our guests is our top priority, and it's clear we fell short in this instance.

    Regarding the garbage situation, please know that our cleaning service is tasked with ensuring the garbage is taken out weekly. However, the recent heavy snowfalls have occasionally delayed garbage collection services, which might have contributed to the issue you experienced. We understand the inconvenience this caused, and we're looking into ways to better manage such situations in the future, especially during periods of heavy snow.

    As for the snow removal, we have a contract with a snow removal service that is responsible for clearing the driveway and sidewalk every time it snows. We have reviewed the video surveillance footage, and it confirms that snow removal was performed the weekend of your check-in. Unfortunately, the Gunnison area did receive several inches of new snowfall around your arrival, which might have contributed to the conditions you described. We strive to maintain clear and safe access to our property, and we regret any oversight in ensuring the pathways were adequately maintained during your stay.

    Living in the high Rockies comes with its set of challenges, particularly with snow accumulation during the winter months. We continuously work to address these issues promptly, but the timing of snowfall and snow removal services can sometimes lead to less-than-ideal conditions.

    Please know your feedback has been taken seriously, and we are actively working on improving our maintenance and service protocols to better handle such situations in the future. We hope this experience does not deter you from staying with us again. We would love the opportunity to host you under better circumstances, ensuring a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

    Thank you again for your feedback, and please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you experienced.

  • Quick Trip to Gunnison

    5/5

    This was a perfect rental for us. My husband and I were in town to watch our daughter play volleyball at Western Colorado University. It was in a great location, very clean and comfortable. It was nice having a bigger refrigerator and while we didn't cook, we certainly could have. There were others staying in the larger rental on the property and there were no issues with parking, noise or bumping into each other. Checking in and out was super easy. We would definitely stay again.

    Kristin
    Published September 18, 2023
  • Satisfactory but could be better

    4/5

    We enjoyed the coziness and cleanliness of the studio, the quietness of the neighborhood, and the decor and quality of furniture. In addition it’s in the heart of Gunnison and only 30 minutes to Crested Butte. However, the steep long stairs that lead to the studio create an obstacle for carrying the luggage. We didn’t find a washer/dryer that is a necessity. No closet or space to hang clothes. Also the breakfast table is so small that we couldn’t use for our meals. All in all it was a satisfactory stay and the owner was very responsive to our messages.

    Mahmoud
    Published June 19, 2023
  • Not as described.

    2/5

    While the property is new, we feel it is not otherwise what is described in the listing. First, there is no washer and dryer. I was counting on having this and therefore packed light for my family and self. There is a hookup for them, but they are not actually present. Second, the property is described as having another vacation rental onsite. It is not another rental, it is the owner?s home and they are living in it. The owner was home and landscaping his yard the entire duration of our stay. He was putting up a fence, unloading rock, etc. A few nights he was working and using his saw until 9 pm. The owners also, on several occasions, used their garage door (that this unit is above) well past 10pm. We have two kids that were asleep by 9. This was very disruptive and intrusive. Having the owners onsite was uncomfortable. We did not want to hang out at the condo with the owners outside working on their fence/yard and their kids playing. Next (and this is not in the listing, just a disappointment), there is no place for the condo renters to just relax outside. There is no outdoor space that belongs to the condo. Lastly, as for the kitchen being well stocked, there is a microwave, but the only dishes available say not for microwave use. I think with some consideration of the above points, this condo could be acceptable for a couple, maybe a quick stay, but it did not work well for our family. We will not choose this property again.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Madeline W.
    Published August 15, 2018
    Manager's Response:

    Madeline, thank you for your feedback. We have shared it with the homeowner who has the following to say:

    "I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay and apologize for any inconveniences.

    We do not live at the main house, we were there on vacation but also to fix up the landscaping to improve the aesthetics of the property. Prior to that, it was nothing but dirt and weeds in an open, fenceless yard. The ground freezes during the winter season so nothing could be done while the temperatures were below freezing because the house was just built at the end of 2017.

    If you had just let us know about the late evening noises, we would've been more conscious of the time and stopped working at whatever time you needed us to stop.

    I'm not sure why there was an assumption that there would be a washer/dryer. It was not listed as an amenity but I do understand that it would be nice to have available. The description was for a studio apartment, not a condo, and clearly showed what came with the rental. The house has a washer and dryer available as part of that rental. We did offer and washed your clothes for you prior to your departure. The pictures clearly show the studio exactly as described being over a garage, including use of the garage. The description will be updated to state that there is now a graveled area directly on the side of the studio for guests to use for any needs.

    As for the dishes, I was not aware that they were not microwavable and could've have been a very easy and quick fix. That issue has been resolved.

    If any concerns had been brought to our attention, we would've been more that happy to try to make any adjustments or changes to remedy any issues right away to make your stay a positive experience. There have been previous guests occupying the studio while there have been separate house guests without any issues of either guests feeling intrusion on their stays. I'm not sure why us staying at the house versus a different guest would be much different, but I'm sorry we made you feel that way. We feel that the property is a very affordable and nice option for vacationers, and one of the few places to allow pets. Again, we apologize for the evening noise and landscaping work. The property now has a nice and beautiful deck and yard for guests to enjoy."

    Thank you for giving us the means to create five-star experiences moving forward. Best, the Evolve Team

  • Great place to stay in gunnison

    5/5

    The studio is clean, very comfortable, and convenient to everything. A great place to stay that is new and fresh, bathroom with good shower and plenty of towels. Lots of places to store clothes and toiletries during stay so you do not need to feel you are living out of a suitcase. The kitchenette was well equipped with what you need for a quick meal. Having a separate entrance, parking space and/or garage is a big plus. The owner is very responsive to questions or requests.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    A C.
    Published July 25, 2018
  • 1
  • 2

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at evolve.com.

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on evolve.com support our Building Hospitality program.

4
6 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 4 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Pets