Cabin
4.81

Spacious Rocky Mountain Cabin w/ Hot Tub & Deck!

Grand LakeCOUS
Sleeps 63 BR2 BA

Description

Reconnect with the family during a mountain escape to this 3-bedroom, 2-bath cabin in Grand Lake that can be enjoyed all year long! If you’re looking forward to soaking in the hot tub after a hike in Rocky Mountain National Park, having homemade meals together at the dining table, and taking on the waters of Grand Lake and Shadow Mountain Lake, this vacation rental will meet your needs. Spend time outdoors on the spacious deck or curl up by the wood-burning stove inside during your stay!

Amenities

  • Kitchen
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Central Heating
  • Washer

Map

Location Details

GRAND LAKE: Point Park (3.5 miles), Grand Lake Town Beach and Dock (4.2miles), Grand Lake Marina (4.4 miles), Headwaters Marina (4.2 miles)

WINTER ACTIVITIES: Granby Ranch (20.2 miles), Winter Park (36.2 miles), ice fishing, snowmobiling/snowshoeing trails

NEARBY HIKING: North Inlet Trailhead (4.6 miles), Lookout Tower (5.0 miles), East Inlet Trailhead (5.6 miles), Continental Divide National Scenic Trail (6.1miles)

ROCKY MOUNTAIN NATIONAL PARK: RMNP Grand Lake Entrance (2.0 miles), Green Mountain Trailhead (4.5 miles), Estes Park (48.2 miles), Longs Peak Trailhead (55.8 miles)

FAMILY ATTRACTIONS: Grand Lake (3.0 miles), Shadow Mountain Lake (3.5 miles), Lake Granby (12.2 miles), Steamboat Springs (94.2 miles)

RESTAURANTS: The World’s End Brewpub (3.7 miles), Squeaky B’s (3.8 miles), Fat Cat Cafe (4.0 miles)

AIRPORT: Denver International Airport (132.0 miles)

Reviews

4.81
27 reviews
  • Least Favorite VRBO Stay Ever

    1/5

    The back deck was the best feature otherwise not appealing.Carpet needs cleaning and needs a thorough sweeping.Closets/ shelves and bedroom dressers filled with disgusting extra pillows and bedspreads. Master bedroom had no mattress pad and comforter cover was dirty and wasn't right size for comforter. Refrigerator filled with half used and old salad dressings, ketchup, mustard and sauces. Hand soap containers at sinks were empty and thrown under the sinks. Dish scrubber was old and dirty. Lots of furniture needs dusting or wiping down--something sticky on master bed room dresser stuck to a leather wallet and was hard to remove.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Linda F.
    Published August 30, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Linda, we want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the cleanliness of our properties seriously! We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following:
    - We did a thorough cleaning of the property immediately after your stay including all of the furniture and carpets
    - Due to this property being on a dirt road, it will occasionally have dust in some places at times
    - We've received previous comments from guests that they appreciate having spices/condiments at the home when they are in a pinch
    - We encourage guests to reach out to our guest contact while they are in residence with any issues so that they can address any concerns quickly for a most comfortable stay
    - We hope our resolution helped to make things right and made up for any inconveniences
    We appreciate your feedback so we can continue to improve and help this homeowner provide guests with the 5-star service they are known for. We hope to host you again soon!

  • Amazing wild life!

    5/5

    We really enjoyed our stay at this cabin! The moose & deer sightings were incredible! House was perfect! Stocked better than any VRBO we’ve ever stayed at!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Dawn H.
    Published August 4, 2022
  • We'll be back!

    5/5

    Love the beauty, privacy and convenience of the Columbine Lake neighborhood which is close to town and RMNP. Great for anyone with mobility issues--only a few steps to front floor and full bath/bedroom on main floor. Back deck and hot tub are fabulous! Kitchen extremely well stocked. 2 moose munching willows outside the front door this morning. Wow!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Donna W.
    Published July 29, 2022
  • Great cabin

    5/5

    Cabin was great and as advertised. Very comfortable and well equipped. Great location in the Columbine Lake neighborhood. Check in, check out and communication with super easy, and the property manager was very responsive and helpful. We would definitely stay again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Rob S.
    Published June 1, 2022
  • Great Mountain Getaway

    5/5

    Really great cabin and location. National park begins in the back yard. The outdoor fireplace and hot tub were really fun! Beautiful little town with plenty of hiking and wildlife.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    robert d.
    Published November 12, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
Booking Details
4.81

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 435068
Have a Travel Credit?