Ski-In/Ski-Out Granby Penthouse w/ Mountain Views!

Property ID: 248585GranbyCOUS
Sleeps 103 BR3 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Enjoy your next mountain retreat in the heart of Granby Ranch at this beautiful condo! Surrounded by stunning slopeside scenery, this spacious 3-bedroom + loft, 3-bath penthouse is located at the base of Granby Ranch, putting you and your family just steps from the lifts. After fresh powder days, come home to enjoy apres by the gas fireplace, or on the mountain-view deck. And don't forget to take advantage of the resort amenities - including a heated pool, hot tub, fire pit, and more!


  • Community Hot Tub
  • Community Pool
  • Washer
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Free Parking
  • Deck
  • Central Heating
  • Cable/Satellite TV
  • Kitchen


Location Details

WINTER FUN: Granby Ranch (on-site), Hot Sulphur Springs (14.7 miles), Fraser Tubing Hill (15.5 miles), Colorado Adventure Park (15.7 miles), Winter Park Resort (20.3 miles), Coca Cola Tubing Hill (21.0 miles)

SUMMER RECREATION: Bike Granby Ranch (on-site), Lake Granby (12.6 miles), Trestle Bike Park (20.3 miles), Grand Lake (20.6 miles), Monarch Lake Trailhead (20.6 miles), Rocky Mountain National Park (21.8 miles), Berthoud Pass (31.0 miles)

GOLF COURSES: Granby Ranch Golf Course (2.0 miles), Grand Elk Golf Club (3.4 miles), Pole Creek Golf Club (9.5 miles)

AIRPORT: Denver International Airport (108 miles)


57 reviews
  • Perfect lift side home away from home!


    The space was perfect and well equipped! Our group truly enjoyed the location right by the lift! Ski locker and garage parking for one car was sweet! We all want to come back!

    Published March 5, 2024
  • Great for family!


    The condo was exactly as listed. Had no problems during our visit. It was perfect for being able to ski in and out with our family!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published March 2, 2024
  • Great for family!


    The condo was exactly as listed. Had no problems during our visit. It was perfect for being able to ski in and out with our family!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published March 2, 2024
  • Expected a little more


    Size of the unit was great. View was incredible.

    Which was expected.

    What was unexpected was the lack effort by management to help find a solution to a problem that was discovered upon arrival, and the general cheapskate vibe with the kitchen / bath supplies.

    The discovered problem was with the ski locker.

    I've stayed in a handful of units at Base Camp One. Have never had locker issues. But it turns out, the locker associated with the penthouse is smaller than the ones built into the walls, and therefore could not fit my skis. This was extremely frustrating after a day of travel, especially in combination with the excitement of staying in a nicer/bigger place than in previous visits.

    I understand that no one could magically make the locker bigger, but I was offered zero help by management. What I would have liked to have happened (and expected with the price point), is for mgmt to check in on a different locker rental at the lodge or ski shop, or check and see if I could use an unoccupied unit's locker that might fit my skis. Instead I received a sad emoji (which surprisingly didn't help the situation) and was told to carry my skis up to the condo (not ideal).

    Then after returning from dinner, the master bedroom smelled like smoke. We discovered that the windows were not closed all the way and one had a large crack across it, which was letting smoke from a neighbors grill. Again - an unexpected hurdle, albeit not an impossible one.

    But the real kicker was the 3 dishwasher pods, no dish soap, no dish sponge, two trash bags, weird (tiny, super cheap) bathroom hand soap disks, one tiny roll of paper towels and fact that the oven wouldn't close all the way and thus took much longer to cook.

    Now... do I expect fully stocked supplies that will last all winter? No. But I also don't expect to fund dishwashing supplies for a weekend stay, especially when dishwashing is a requirement.

    Was just a little surprised that a penthouse until would feel more annoyingly cheap than other, smaller, less expensive units in the building.

    Would I stay here again? Probably. The space fit us well, the view and the balcony are fantastic, the location convenience is unmatched.

    But I would just now know to bring more supplies than I'm accustomed to and would expect from a rental like this.

    Published February 21, 2024
    Manager's Response:

    Owner's response: "Jack, We work hard to deliver a 5-star experience for all our guests and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. We appreciate that the size of the unit worked well for you and you enjoyed the incredible views.
    - We tried to find a solution to the issue with your skis not fitting in the provided locker. We wish we could have found a different locker to make you happy, but we were not able to provide one that would fit in. We did offer a couple of alternatives and neither of them worked for you. We did not just reply with a sad emoji, our guest contact texted you and although you felt they did not try, they went out of their way to find a solution that would suit you. We're sorry if you felt this way, Kim always goes above and beyond and we know they will take good care of all of our guests.
    - We are sorry that you smelled smoke from a neighbor's grill, we were under the impression that grills are not allowed on the deck. We will ensure that all windows are shut and locked in the future.
    - We provide all our guests with a starter pack that includes 2 trash bags, a sponge, and 3 dishwasher tabs. If you had let us know about needing more of these items we would have been happy to provide them at no charge to you. We are here for all our guests and want them to know that we will provide what is needed if we can. We will be having dish soap brought in as part of the supplies moving forward. In addition, we plan on stocking the unit with additional dishwasher detergent, sponges, and dish soap to help guests out in case they run out in the future.

    We are confident that future guests will have excellent stays! We will continue to strive for those 5-star experiences we know we can deliver."

  • Granby trip


    Great location, clean and beautiful.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Published February 20, 2024
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 12

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

57 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 10 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are not allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12