Townhome
4.81

Mtn Retreat w/Hot Tub < 10Mi to Ski Copper & Breck

FriscoCOUS
Sleeps 63 BR3 BA

Description

Book your alpine escape to this family-oriented 3-bedroom, 3-bath vacation rental townhouse in the heart of Summit County. With enough space to sleep 6, this charming 2-story ski nook offers just under 1,500 square feet of rustically furnished interior, a wood-burning stove, and has a private yard with a hot tub! Whether you're in town to ski Breckenridge and Copper Mountain or soak up the sun on the Dillon Reservoir, this is the perfect Rocky Mountain home-away-from-home!

Amenities

  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

When the snow starts to fall in Colorado, locals flock to the Rocky Mountains to enjoy winter to the fullest! The closest ski resort to the townhome is Copper Mountain which is an 11-minute drive away while Breckenridge, Keystone, and Arapahoe Basin are all within a 25-minute drive of the property. Vail and Beaver Creek are just a bit further west on I-70!

Breckenridge is only 16 minutes from your door and a fun spot to explore for an afternoon. The town hosts numerous annual festivals ranging from the International Snow Sculpture Championships in January to an Independence Day Celebration in July. There are also plenty of local shops, restaurants, and fun places to take pictures. Be sure to check out Keystone's events as well!

When you're not dining at the townhouse, be sure to enjoy a meal at one of the delicious local eateries around town! Some hotspots are 5th Avenue Grille, The Lost Cajun, Frisco Prime, Silverheels Bar and Grill, and Ollie's Pub & Grub. If you're in town for a special occasion, look no further than Ski Tip Lodge next to Keystone.

Some other ideas for fun summertime activities include mountain biking at most of the major resorts, spending time on the Dillon Reservoir, or fly fishing in one of the running creeks nearby. There are 3 of Colorado's infamous 14ers nearby as well - Quandary, Torreys, and Grays Peak.

Reviews

4.81
16 reviews
  • Wonderful getaway

    5/5

    What a great stay! We felt so at home. The beds were comfy, the kitchen was well-stocked, and having a private hot tub was divine! All that and walking distance to everything, too. We couldn’t have asked for a better stay. Thanks so much!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Maggie V.
    Published August 30, 2022
  • Awesome location

    5/5

    This place really has a great location. A block up from Main Street and all the restaurants. And a quick drive to any other summer or winter activities. The unit it self was very clean, and we’ll organized. Had everything we needed. My only recommendation for the owners would be invest in some new mattresses. I slept well, and was comfortable, but you can tell these mattresses are ready to go. Anywho. I’d stay here again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Chris B.
    Published July 29, 2022
  • great communication

    5/5

    I rarely review VRBOs but the communication on this rental was fantastic. Prop mgr texted me from a real number day before with all info and quick response time on everything moving forward. House was clean and well stocked. Well equipped kitchen. Would return in a heartbeat.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    justin n.
    Published June 1, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    From the owner: "Thanks so much, Justin! Come again!"

  • Don’t Rent This Place

    2/5

    From the icy walkway leading to the front door with the loose knob set, to the huge water stain/damage on the ceiling over the wood stove, to the electric baseboard heat that can’t keep the house warm, to the stained grayish carpeting, this place was a huge disappointment and an obviously poorly maintained place. Save yourselves. Don’t rent.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Doug G.
    Published March 29, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Doug, this homeowner works hard to provide a five-star stay for all guests, so they were surprised by your feedback. They would like to share the following:
    - I apologize if there was any ice on the walkway. It is a high-alpine environment, so that is hard to avoid in the winter months, but we have added a bucket of ice melt by the door in case guests need it.
    - There is a small water stain on the ceiling, but no damage; that should not impact the guest experience.
    - I've never received a complaint regarding the baseboard heat before, but most guests use the wood provided for the stove, as it keeps the home very warm.
    - I am not aware of a loose knob on the front door, but I will be sure to double-check that.
    - The carpets are cleaned twice a year, but the place is heavily rented, so the foot traffic can cause some wear and tear.
    - I'm sorry that you were unhappy and wish you had let me know about these concerns during your stay. I do all I can to ensure all guests enjoy their time here!

  • Perfect location, great condo

    5/5

    We were in town for a wedding- a couple and two singles and the space was perfect. We had plenty of room to spread out, and the yard is perfect for coffee in the morning. Only a block and a half off of Main Street so easy walking. Would definitely stay again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    becca w.
    Published August 2, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
Booking Details
4.81

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
$330 Avg. / night
Property ID: 424512
Have a Travel Credit?