Townhome
4.77

Mtn Retreat w/Hot Tub < 10Mi to Ski Copper & Breck

FriscoCOUS
Sleeps 63 BR3 BA

Description

Book your alpine escape to this family-oriented 3-bedroom, 3-bath vacation rental townhouse in the heart of Summit County. With enough space to sleep 6, this charming 2-story ski nook offers just under 1,500 square feet of rustically furnished interior, a wood-burning stove, and has a private yard with a hot tub! Whether you're in town to ski Breckenridge and Copper Mountain or soak up the sun on the Dillon Reservoir, this is the perfect Rocky Mountain home-away-from-home!

Amenities

  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Washer
  • Private Hot Tub
  • Kitchen

Map

Location Details

When the snow starts to fall in Colorado, locals flock to the Rocky Mountains to enjoy winter to the fullest! The closest ski resort to the townhome is Copper Mountain which is an 11-minute drive away while Breckenridge, Keystone, and Arapahoe Basin are all within a 25-minute drive of the property. Vail and Beaver Creek are just a bit further west on I-70!

Breckenridge is only 16 minutes from your door and a fun spot to explore for an afternoon. The town hosts numerous annual festivals ranging from the International Snow Sculpture Championships in January to an Independence Day Celebration in July. There are also plenty of local shops, restaurants, and fun places to take pictures. Be sure to check out Keystone's events as well!

When you're not dining at the townhouse, be sure to enjoy a meal at one of the delicious local eateries around town! Some hotspots are 5th Avenue Grille, The Lost Cajun, Frisco Prime, Silverheels Bar and Grill, and Ollie's Pub & Grub. If you're in town for a special occasion, look no further than Ski Tip Lodge next to Keystone.

Some other ideas for fun summertime activities include mountain biking at most of the major resorts, spending time on the Dillon Reservoir, or fly fishing in one of the running creeks nearby. There are 3 of Colorado's infamous 14ers nearby as well - Quandary, Torreys, and Grays Peak.

Reviews

4.77
13 reviews
  • Don’t Rent This Place

    2/5

    From the icy walkway leading to the front door with the loose knob set, to the huge water stain/damage on the ceiling over the wood stove, to the electric baseboard heat that can’t keep the house warm, to the stained grayish carpeting, this place was a huge disappointment and an obviously poorly maintained place. Save yourselves. Don’t rent.

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Doug G.
    Published March 29, 2022
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Doug, this homeowner works hard to provide a five-star stay for all guests, so they were surprised by your feedback. They would like to share the following:
    - I apologize if there was any ice on the walkway. It is a high-alpine environment, so that is hard to avoid in the winter months, but we have added a bucket of ice melt by the door in case guests need it.
    - There is a small water stain on the ceiling, but no damage; that should not impact the guest experience.
    - I've never received a complaint regarding the baseboard heat before, but most guests use the wood provided for the stove, as it keeps the home very warm.
    - I am not aware of a loose knob on the front door, but I will be sure to double-check that.
    - The carpets are cleaned twice a year, but the place is heavily rented, so the foot traffic can cause some wear and tear.
    - I'm sorry that you were unhappy and wish you had let me know about these concerns during your stay. I do all I can to ensure all guests enjoy their time here!

  • Perfect location, great condo

    5/5

    We were in town for a wedding- a couple and two singles and the space was perfect. We had plenty of room to spread out, and the yard is perfect for coffee in the morning. Only a block and a half off of Main Street so easy walking. Would definitely stay again!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    becca w.
    Published August 2, 2021
  • Absolutely wonderful weekend getaway!

    5/5

    My boyfriend and I had a blast staying here on a mini-vacation to the mountains. The property was clean, well-furnished and well-stocked with anything we could ever need, and our contact Carolyn was super friendly and responsive when we let her know upon arrival that there were a couple lights out. The only minor complaint we had is there was a lot of construction going on next door so during the day it was very loud and even vibrated the floors a bit, but that is obviously something the property manager cannot control so certainly can't count that against them! Overall we had a delightful weekend and would definitely stay here again! (I'm already wishing we were back instead of back to work)

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Jennifer R.
    Published May 19, 2021
  • Cozy Unit, Wonderful Private Hot Tub, AMAZING HOSPITALITY

    5/5

    We are two couples who really enjoyed our stay in the unit. The unit is very cozy with the wood stove. The kitchen is well appointed with everything you need. We cooked breakfast and dinner every day of our stay. The beds were really comfortable and the three bathrooms are a big plus. The PRIVATE HOT TUB in a private backyard is the reason we choose this unit - a real treat, even more so with current covid concerns. It was super clean and felt so good each day after shredding powder all day long. The view of the mountains from the hot tub is amazing.An unexpected big plus was Carolyn - the kindest host we've ever had and we have stayed in many short terms rentals via VRBO and other sites. She got us into the place early when our flight was moved up due to weather, was super responsive, answered all of our questions and genuinely wanted us to have an amazing vacation in Frisco and wonderful stay in the unit. We will definitely ping her next time we are in the area. This is the one destination we return to annually and she has us very interested in a summer vacation in the area too due to all of her great tips. I cannot say enough nice things about her. Thank you for everything Carolyn!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Ami Leigh B.
    Published April 14, 2021
  • Great place to stay

    5/5

    Host was great, we had a few questions and Carolyn was super responsive. Place was very clean and the kitchen was one of the best equipped we have ever had for a rental property (never rented a place with sharp knives before!). We have a hot tub at home and I know how hard it can be to keep it clean and the chemicals balanced when you have different people come through - the tub here was great! Location for downtown Frisco couldn't be better. Really great value.

    Craig
    Published January 6, 2021
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
Booking Details
4.77

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Guests
Select Guests
Adults
0
Children
Ages 2-12
0
Infants
0
Property ID: 424512
Have a Travel Credit?