Rocky Mtn Retreat: 7 Mi to Winter Park Resort

Property ID: 479924FraserCOUS
Sleeps 83 BR2 BA
Book with confidence

Most trips qualify for free 48 hour cancellation. Add dates for more information.


Your next Colorado getaway begins at this 3-bedroom, 2-bath Fraser vacation rental! Nestled in the quaint Rocky Mountain countryside, this newly updated condo is an ideal home base for all of your outdoor adventures. Hike through the Arapaho National Forest, hit the slopes at Winter Park, or enjoy rafting on the Colorado River. On other days, soak your cares away in the community hot tub, practice your swing on the racquetball court, or simply take in the crisp alpine air from your private deck!


  • Deck
  • Pets Allowed
  • Kitchen
  • Community Pool
  • Community Hot Tub
  • Free Parking
  • Wireless Internet (WIFI)
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Self Check-In
  • Cable/Satellite TV


Location Details

WINTER ACTIVITIES: Fraser Tubing Hill (1.5 miles), Colorado Adventure Park (1.6 miles), Winter Park Adventure Quest (2.3 miles), Fraser River Trail (3.4 miles), Coca Cola Tubing Hill (7.0 miles), Winter Park Resort (7.3 miles), Granby Ranch (16.1 miles), Hot Sulphur Springs Resort & Spa (26.9 miles)

SUMMER FUN: High Country Stampede Rodeo (2.3 miles), Fraser River Trail (2.4 miles), Pole Creek Golf Club (7.7 miles), Grand Elk Golf Club (15.0 miles), Granby Ranch Golf Course (17.1 miles), Lake Granby (24.2 miles)

LOCALS EATS: Sharky's Eatery (1.2 miles), Fraser Valley Distilling (1.3 miles), Vicious Cycle Brewing Company (1.4 miles), Fuego Azteca Mexican Restaurant & Cantina (1.4 miles), Hernando's Pizza Pub (2.8 miles), Randi's Grill & Pub (3.1 miles), Smokehouse BBQ (3.2 miles), Deno's Mountain Bistro (3.5 miles)

NEARBY TOWNS: Winter Park (6.1 miles), Granby (16.1 miles), Grand Lake (32.2 miles), Idaho Springs (39.7 miles), Frisco (62.2 miles)

AIRPORTS: Granby/Grand County Airport (17.2 miles), Denver International Airport (94.5 miles)


1 review
  • Pre B-Day Celebration


    The property itself was great. Enough space for my family. However, the unit itself was FILTHY! I had to clean the appliances I chose to use (coffee machine, electric kettle, microwave) and the appliances that I didn't use, was because I didn't want to CLEAN them (toaster oven) and when I did use the oven, something was already spilled at the bottom and SMOKED to the heavens. The kitchen sink, floors, and countertops were DISGUSTING! The couches were so dirty that we used sheets cover them before we sat and even the sheets were so old, they were PILLED over. The blankets were COVERED with dog hair, human hair (and who knows what other type of hair!) The bathrooms were horrendous - so much hair in the bottom of the shower/tub - needless to say, wasn't able to shower until I got back home because I REFUSED to clean the house any further than what I had. The dining table was so DIRTY, it took a roll of paper towels (which I brought with me) to get it clean - it was covered in stains, food, grit, and grime! We didn't sleep in the beds - the linens appeared to be soiled! Couldn't find the clubhouse key - found the "Welcome Book" behind the credenza COVERED in dirt - not dust - DIRT - and it contained outdated maps! I'm pretty sure we left it better than we found it! I DESERVE a refund for the cleaning fee. This unit needs a DEEP DEEP DEEP DEEP cleaning.The location is great - close to the local grocery stores and the Lift picks up at the end of the driveway!

    *This review was originally posted on Vrbo

    Dawn W.
    Published August 8, 2023
    Manager's Response:

    Hi Dawn, The homeowners were surprised to read your review, as they are accustomed to providing 5-star experiences, and would like to clarify the following:
    -We strive to provide our guests with a great guest experience, so we were disappointed to hear your feedback and want to take a moment to address your concerns.
    - We have never had this complaint before. We use a cleaning service to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest stay, and wish you had reached out to the Guest Contact. We would have promptly responded and been more than happy to address any concerns you may have had immediately.
    We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.

  • 1

Still have questions?

Reach out help with general questions about the property.

Private homes with hospitality

We promise private, professionally-cleaned vacation rentals with 24/7 guest support so you can travel without worry.
Best Rate

Best Rate

You’re guaranteed to book the best rates on our vacation homes at

Rest Easy

Rest Easy

If plans change or the vacation rental isn’t what we promised, we’re here to help make it right.

Icon showing an outstretched hand holding a heart icon

Give Back

Bookings on support our Building Hospitality program.

1 reviews

Navigate forward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Navigate backward to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Select Guests
  • This property has a maximum occupancy of 8 guests, not including infants.
  • Pets are allowed at this property.
Ages 2-12